We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Show Prices
#6 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 826: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We treated ourselves to one of the two H2O suites, situated at the highest point of the beautiful resort, which boasted it's own private rooftop pool & truly stunning views! It was well worth the additional cost & was absolutely ideal for our Honeymoon, I/we would strongly recommend it to any Honeymooner's thinking of staying at Serenity. The hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Adam, thank your very much for your review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 3 February 2013

It was an amazing experiance to be @ serinity....it was like a dream honeymoon.....we wanted a place which was secluded and out of the husle & bustle of the city....serinity was perfect....thanks to the management, we were upgrated to a pool recidence......it was nothing short of a paradise on earth...the view was just out of the world....staff were very helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anchal N
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Serenity! I will certainly pass on your compliments to our team! With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our south east asia trip for some relaxation. We booked the H2O suite (room 879) and were absolutely amazed when we were shown our room by the friendly staff. It looks exactly like the pictures on the website. The view from the rooftop pool was spectacular - bright blue ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HolidayKat_86
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we arehappy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity Phuket! As you point our correctly, our resort is located on the quiet side of Phuket and away from the party zone of Patong on the west coast. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Solna, Sverige
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Serenity was the first stop for me and my girlfriend during a 3 weeks trip to Thailand, and I must say that this was by far the best hotel we stayed at during our travel. It is very nice and clean, and the staff is friendly and speaks good english. The room was great, with a very comfy bed, an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HufvudstadsSkauning
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time at Serenity Phuket. As you point out correctly, swimming in the sea is not possible in front of our resort during low tide, which is the same situation for all hotels located on Phuket's East coast. We do however, offer a...

brisbane
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This hotel is lovely. We really enjoyed our stay here. For a start we were lucky to have a free upgrade to a suite, and we are so glad we did. The suites are amazing. Huge, comfortably furnished and luxurious. The pool is a great place to lounge about. The food and service in the restaurant is excellent. Breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salmanjot
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Having seen the excellent reviews already on Tripadvisor, my wife and I along with her parents, were certainly not disappointed with the great service, the excellent price and the genuine friendly and helpful staff who worked at and managed the hotel. The pool is beautiful and the rest of the hotel is very well maintained from the beautiful foliage to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alec H
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Alec, Than you very much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity Phuket. I will certainly pass on your compliments to our team. With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my son And husband in a two bedroom apartment. Loved the view and big baths, 2 in all. There is a great little deli across the street and we ate in a couple of times. With all the lovely porcelain etc it was easy. Took a trip to the beach and had a wonderful lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiaola
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in June! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

sweden
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Room-we had a 2 room Grand Seawiev suite. When we checked in we got a room with a wiew towards public toilets by the pool, not exactly seawiev! We changed room after one night. Now we get a room at third floor, with great wiew towards the pool and sea! The suites are very nice, the only bad thing is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna68Sweden
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that our team was able to change your suite to a different location after one night stay so that you could fully enjoy your stay with us. As you point out correctly, swimming in the sea on the East coast of Phuket island is restricted during...

Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Sounded really nice on the website. Check-in was very efficient but room was dark and dingy with a tiny small side balcony, totally lacking the promised sea view. The room could have benefitted from a bit more maintenance and cleaning. Lovely pool area and restaurant but very limited evening menu. Beach is simply revolting; dirty, small, thoroughly unattractive. The free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your review. You stayed in one of our standard serenity rooms and those do not have a sea view. We do not advertise any sea view for our standard rooms and the fact that they are smaller and have no sea view is also reflected in the cheaper rate for those rooms. Our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2013

For the second week of our honeymoon we stayed here after a week in Patong Beach. At first we were blown away by the grandeur of the room, and the pool right next to the beach was beautiful. The worst thing we found about the hotel was that there was nothing within walking distance. If you wanted a meal outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ArmyAimz
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We have well noted your comments about some aspects of our services and i will certainly discuss these with our team members. The location of the resort on the quiet side of Phuket island and there are just a few restaurants walking distance nearby, which is correct. We do, however, offer a free...

1,509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (203)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
H20 Suite (75)
Viewed
Penthouse Seaview Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Serenity Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
4.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.9 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
19.0 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
7.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
11.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Price Range: $79 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of poor customer service”
 of 5 bubbles modgirl19, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suits are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles laller07, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe suites. Some with pool on Top”
 of 5 bubbles splasherPreston, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea views a must”
 of 5 bubbles KartikGaggar, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views and excellent rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AliAltuncu, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5