We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

El Mouradi Gammarth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Mouradi Gammarth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Tripoli
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Clean rooms, poor toiletry. During winter, make sure to choose a room in the main building. we pushed to take rooms across the open door pool. we had to cross that distance running during rain. Staff are friendly, food is good " in winter, one restaurant with an open buffet". Far away from city center/Lake area. So many taxi drivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckybas
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. For the room, It would be preferable for us if you have come to the reception and inform us directly. Make sure Sir that your satisfaction is a prior matter, I would welcome you again to discover our refurbishments of the reception,...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Bad things first: Room: Small bed and a terrible hairdryer. Our room had two beds and one of the beds doesn't have an electrical socket near! That was beyond terrible. Food: At first it looks it's amazing but when you come close 90% of the food is not good. They have 2 or 3 cooks that are cooking and serving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin H
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have processed your comment with great importance in order to improve our quality of service. We would be happy if you give us a chance to welcome you again to discover our changes of the reception, restaurant and rooms. Thank you...

Subotica, Serbia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed in hotel El Mouradi Gammarth for seven nights with my girlfriend in late August. We traveled by travel agency, in "all inclusive" package. The lobby is very nice, large and lot of seats... a real 5 star lobby. The food is awesome, lot of choices. The breakfast, the lunch and the dinner was always first class. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kareszovich
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our pleasure about your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. Make sure Sir, that all of your comments are very constructive to us. El Mouradi Gammarth Management is doing the best to reach the quality expected from our guests. Hope to see you again in the future as a loyal guest and discover the...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I whold like to thank all the reception staff especially :Mr Malk and Mrs Elham and Mrs Eman for the nice welcoming and good understanding . Also I whould like to thank all the kitchen staff for the services. Also thanks to the housekeeping cleaning lady's for the nice services We have the WiFi in the room not good Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anas E
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards. The Management of the Hotel.

Tripoli, Libya
Reviewed 26 October 2016

With my colleagues, we stayed ten days for a business trip. It is very good hotel for business men and to do conferences and meetings. But in our case it was so far from the center of City where our business was but it is not hotel's responsibility. In general; Room: My room was with rear view balcony opposite side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Salemhus2000
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The first thing you notice is that everyone is smiling. Whatever happens behind the counter does not get to you. Habib at the front desk was outstanding, a true professional.The hotel is safe, clean and very well managed. The room are spacious and quite, The pool is outstanding and manicured. I recommend the breakfast. Large buffets with great variety and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karim N
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards . The Management of the Hotel.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel last year. Spacious and beautiful lobby. The rooms are clean and of good size. Staff are friendly and quality of food is average. Small distance to reach to the beach. The hotel is far from the city and there is nothing nearby, but you can take a taxi from outside the hotel to take you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamed A
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your response on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Near by the hotel we can find not less than 8 restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Many thanks, Management Hotel El Mouradi Gammarth

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay for 4 nights but due to how Eid al Fitr fell we only ended up staying for 2. Called to let them know to be met with "you need to ring the company you booked with" very obstructive guy on the phone. So we arrived 2 days later to a lovely looking hotel.. Sent to a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayblues_12
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry for your bad impression sited in trip advisor about our hotel. Your comments are very constructive for us. Hope in your next visit to Tunis, we will try to reach what you are looking for in EL MOURADI GAMMARTH. Best regards. The management

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is my second night spent in this hotel really I am so surprised by the quality of service, the rooms, the area and the helpful from the crew ,during my reservation process I have dealing with one of their stuff (Zouaoui Heni ) really I saw the efficiency in her job and the manner how makes me comfortable I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fouad Z
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have read your feedback posted on TripAdvisor with great appreciation. Your comments have been transmitted to the entire staff. We would work harder only to reach a high standard of level services that mouradi guests are looking for. Thank you again for your confidence and hope to welcome you back of a nearest future. Best regard. The...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I been there in bussiness and I spent 4 days in this north africa hotel. The swimming pool is great ( you have to pay 15d for the towel, i advise you to take yours from the room). The beach is close to the hotel, 2 mnts walking with a bar/restaurant neaby. You can get good pizzas for a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cascais1993
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us take the opportunity to thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and we will take every single word in consideration. All the staff are working for the comfort of our guests. Hope we will welcoming you back in the nearest future with several changes. Regards. The Management.

695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gammarth
1.0 km away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#3 of 13 in Gammarth
333 reviews
1.3 km away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 13 in Gammarth
611 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#2 of 13 in Gammarth
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
3.8 km away
Regency Tunis Hotel
Regency Tunis Hotel
#4 of 7 in La Marsa
224 reviews
2.8 km away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
El Mouradi Gammarth is situated alongside a beautiful beach of golden sand facing the forest of Gammarth and close to the town of La Marsa, once a summer resort for the beys (rulers) of Tunisia. It is near to the ruins of Carthage and the village of Sidi Bou Said and is 10 kilometres from Tunis-Carthage international airport and 15 kilometres from the capital Tunis. This new hotel is ideal both for holidays for pleasure and for business trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Mouradi Gammarth

Address: La Marsa | BP 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Gammarth
Price Range: $92 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Gammarth 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your El Mouradi Gammarth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Gammarth Hotel Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth La Marsa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gammarth
#3 Spa Hotel in Gammarth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gammarth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gammarth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Mouradi Gammarth staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from El Mouradi Gammarth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms near the sea.. Rooms in the main building are some noisy.”
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
 of 5 bubbles Salemhus2000, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask Habib at the front desk, he will find a way to make you happy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take your repellent with you!”
 of 5 bubbles Cascais1993, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“none but rooms above the reception looks fine”
 of 5 bubbles benbattouta, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would not recommend anyone to go to this hotel. Looks good but completely deceiving”
 of 5 bubbles deborahp339, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5