We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel has a nice, large pool that few people seem to use (in pre-season), however, it's great not only for bathing, but swimming as well. The beach is superb. Food was very good and staff accomodating. Rooms are fine, no problem. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrasKis
sarrak, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un immense merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes extrêmement reconnaissants de vos éloges et du temps que vous avez pris...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

peaceful hotel (but not so many clients), warm welcome, good food. No special issues with security and police office is close to the hotel. I simply loved my stay. Area of improvement: check-in and -out procedures took a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pivert P
sarrak, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un immense merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes extrêmement reconnaissants de vos éloges et du temps que vous avez pris...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is a fantastic hotel. was Vincci Taj Sutan . now under new Company GOLDEN TULIP TAJ SULTAN as before i cannot praise the staff of this hotel enough... The food was good and fresh with plenty of choice and traditional foods served.. very comfy beds and clean linen. and a view that draws you back again and again The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianneandtheboss
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were treated with beyond expectation warmth.starting from the gate guard . Rooms are awesome ,food is great and super friendly and professional staff. The hotel location is good for walking and exploring the city as it is surrounded with other 5 and 4 stars hotels , and 5 to 10 mins from the city . We simply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We are a family of four, 2 adults and two kids, we stayed at this hotel in August. Here is my review: The room: The “family room” is a room with 2 simple bed stuck against each other to make a queen bed plus two other Sofas that convert into a bed once you remove the pillows located against the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank zabanostra2
Amel A, Responsable Image et Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, I would like to convey my deepest thanks for taking the time to express your feeling regarding your stay at the Hotel Vincci Taj Sultan. It is important for us to have feebacks from our clients as it helps us to improve the quality of our service. We have noted your unsatisfaction about our Hotel and...

Oppdal, Norway
Reviewed 2 September 2015

after 3 times on 2 years, its my 4 time i go back to this hotel, and this is because this is a beautiful hotel . the hotel is very tidy and clean, and rooms are beautiful, and all staff very good. its a good Place for realaxe too, and the Beach is beautiful Down from this hotel. also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siri b
Amel A, Responsable Image et Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Let me first thank you for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay in your second Tunisian Home; we thank you for your loyalty. I totally agree with you, our rooms and their equipments are beautiful and designed with love, and our animation team...

Algiers, Algeria
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Thank you taj sultan esppecially to the team MOMO ,TITO, BOBO, RIKO ,DIDO ,SAM KIMO ,WILL ,FIFI and Yusraa for the hard work . the shows were Great . my kids enjoyed having fun with you. you did a wonderful job . hope we will find you there next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalila B
Amel A, Responsable Image et Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dalila B, Thank you so much for this incredible review on this portal. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Vincci Taj Sultan and were able to make the most of our hotel and our excellent animation team. Animation team is one of our strong point, and we are pleased to know that you...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

In brief, not a 5*, extremely bad service ive seen and experienced stuff at this hotel that ive never thought possible.lazy, rude staff. Beds not comfortable everything is old and extremely worn out not 1 possitive factor

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lb-Amy
Amel A, Responsable Image et Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this review

Dear lb-Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Vincci Taj Sultan. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, We also regret that you have found that our facilities and equipment are old, but our hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and all...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

visited this hotel in november 2014 my first tunisian holiday the hotel was lovely room was clean staff were friendly and great my my little one reception staff i found could be a little rude and were more welcoming to other guests from other countries other than england but i think this may be down to a language barrier rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emibaby83
Amel A, Responsable Image et Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emibaby83, We would like to thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel We are pleased to know that our location and our amenities were both to your liking, We would like to inform you that we take note of each and every observation, complaint, suggest and comment made by guests, always with the aim...

Reviewed 14 August 2015

If you are planning to go an enjoy your vacation, relax or have fun, avoid this hotel. The hotel is rated 5 stars? Maximum that he would receive in Europe would be a 2 stars. Long story short: - extremly slow check-in, around 2h for one room; - no minibar, only a filthy, broken fridge; - care to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Romica I
Amel A, Responsable Image et Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Romica, Many thanks for your opinion you have shared about our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. The check in in all hotels of the worldis is at 14h, suddenly the two hours past at the reception are necessary for the preparation of your room.moreover,...

1,186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (911)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
11.5 km away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 122 in Hammamet
1,853 reviews
9.8 km away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 122 in Hammamet
501 reviews
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 122 in Hammamet
666 reviews
2.4 km away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#17 of 122 in Hammamet
392 reviews
7.7 km away
The Sindbad
The Sindbad
#29 of 122 in Hammamet
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by stunning points of interest, The Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort brings the essence of modern Five-Star luxury to the touristic area Yasmine Hammamet. With a private beach, gourmet fusion restaurants and an exotic day spa, we offer a taste of Tunisian serenity in Hammamet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort

Address: Zone touristique Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Vincci Taj Sultan)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Price Range: $50 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Taj Sultan Hotel Hammamet
Vincci Hotel Hammamet
Vincci Hotel Taj Sultan
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question
Redditch

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with pool view or sea view is always the best”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles JamalShafagoj, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“take the ground floor rooms on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles yassinechaari, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“sea and outdoor pool the suites are beautifull”
 of 5 bubbles marianneandtheboss, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles headlander29, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“sea views are a must - not to be missed”
 of 5 bubbles Nicola3001, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5