We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marhaba Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marhaba Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,904: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend in June for a week, it was our first holiday together and it was a great choice of location and hotel. The staff were amazing and made us so welcome, food was delicious & there was a wide variety each night. Entertainment was always fun and good to watch. We had a sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susie D
Marhaba-Hotels, Manager at Marhaba Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susie D Thank you very much for taking time to post your kind comment on TripAdvisor about your stay in Marhaba Palace hotel . It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With best regards Hotel Manager Dear Guest; We would like to thank you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I always book seaview room, well wortt small extra cost. Ask for third or fourth floor as you then have wide view of gardens, pool, beach and sea all the way to Sousse. Sunsets can be wonderful. Food is always good with a wide variety planned to suit most tastes. It's buffet and that allows you to see what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 279elder
Marhaba-Hotels, Manager at Marhaba Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member Thank you very much for taking time to post your kind comment on TripAdvisor about your several stay in Marhaba Palace hotel . It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With best regards Hotel Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We went for a 'cheap and cheerful' deal in March for a bit of winter sun. The room was lovely, plenty big enough for the 2 of us. The bathroom was nice as well, had a bath as well as a shower which is good. The food was decent, plentiful choice at all meals. Dinner I found to be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjf_1982
Marhaba-Hotels, Manager at Marhaba Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear member,Guest Thank you very much for taking time to post your kind comment on TripAdvisor about your stay in Marhaba Palace hotel . It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the weather and sun . . We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With best regards Hotel Manager

abergele
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Have been to this hotel many times,the food is exellent staff are pleasent nothing is to much trouble. The maids are happy and only try to please you. After the terrible happening a few months ago , we cannot wait for flights to resume.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wilwright68
Marhaba-Hotels, Manager at Marhaba Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wilwright68 Thank you very much for taking time to post your kind comment on TripAdvisor about your last stay in Marhaba Palace hotel . It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your several stay with us. We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With best regards Hotel Manager

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from May 1st -May 8th with my cousin. The hotel was good, we where upgraded to a sea view room which was nice! There was always plenty to do during the day including water aerobics, archery and water polo. We booked the pirate ship with the man who had the stand near the beach. He...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fran89
Marhaba-Hotels, Manager at Marhaba Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking time to post your kind comment on TripAdvisor about your last stay in Marhaba Palace hotel . It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and tried different amenities on hotel or outside . We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With best regards Hotel...

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was our first holiday together as a couple, however my partner had been two years previously and loved it. The hotel was beautifully decorated and our room was always clean. The pool was always busy so you must make sure you reserve the beds when you get up! The beach was well looked after with workers who helped carry...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dan C
Marhaba-Hotels, Manager at Marhaba Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan, We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your last stay with us at Marhaba Palace during terrible period. We truly hope to welcome you soon again at the Marhaba Palace Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed at Marhaba Palace for two weeks all inclusive early 2015. We arrived and were greeted with a cocktail and plenty of smiles, the men and women working at reception were very helpful throughout the holiday. The room was spacious with a large bathroom, balcony with a beautiful view and a flat screen tv. The buffet was delicious with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janayzh
Marhaba-Hotels, Manager at Marhaba Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janayzh , We thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your last stay with us,. We truly hope to welcome you soon again at the Marhaba Royal Salem Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Been here twice, had booked to return on 2nd August :( fabulous in every way. So sad we were forced to cancel. Book and go when you can. Lovely people, hotel, resort, pool, beach sports. Poor Tunisia :(

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JayneDeBonis
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My partner and I visited the hotel for 2 weeks in June, and I was a bit concerned because it was so cheap but the hotel is cleaned and nice enough. Food was good. Drinks could be better bar ran out a few times, pool bar should do cocktails and you shouldn't have to pay at the moorish cafe. But...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sophie c
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my family where here in April the weather was not great but still had a great time staff where amazing I know what the rest of the people are talking about with the egg lady she was so nice and when she saw me she had my egg on before I got to her beach was lovely kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyboy15

1,633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (288)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (223)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (393)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Outside Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Standard Room (56)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
7.3 km away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
2,026 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,411 reviews
0.3 km away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,875 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,576 reviews
1.0 km away
Concorde Green Park Palace
Concorde Green Park Palace
#10 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up across from the golf club, have a walk on the seafront, explore the paved alleys of Port El Kantaoui or simply unwind at the pool: Marhaba Palace is a dream place for an unforgettable stay. In the restaurant, a collection of great wines and local cuisine with the flavours of thyme and basil pamper the palate. This charming hotel, in the heart of the resort of port El Kantaoui, will seduce you with its personalised hospitality and efficient, discrete service.Welcome to MARHABA PALACE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marhaba Palace Hotel

Address: Jinane El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $73 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Marhaba Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Tunisia
Tunisia Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Port El Kantaoui
Marhaba Palace Hotel Tunisia
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#8 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marhaba Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
128 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from Marhaba Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front side view, is best and are more sunny. The pool at the back little more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 164alexandrew, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all are good”
 of 5 bubbles Magicshaz, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We like to stay on the higher floors at the front of the hotel, it lovely to catch the last of the afternoon sun on the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 165teresad, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the Sousse side, sea view, third or fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 279elder, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles lyndas59, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5