We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Island Hotel

866 reviews
#158 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Save
Traveller (1166)
Dining (286)
Room & Suite (236)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“block b”(38 reviews)
“island rooms”(18 reviews)
“golden bay”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (866)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Gold Island Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
166
85
34
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
85
34
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock bisland roomsgolden baypool barjacuzzi roommain restauranta la carteturkeysea viewlarge tvlight showblue barsentido hotelanimation teambar staffbooked through thomas cookmain pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great hotel with fantastic views, that's why we booked a sea view room. We didn't get it. So disappointing to arrive, pull back the curtains and take in the view of some wasteland and the side of the hotel next door. There followed many trips...More

3  Thank Julie P
Response from GoldIslandHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Gold Island HotelResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Guests Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you were pleasant with our staff and facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

My friend and I have just got back from a week at this hotel. We were lucky enough to have one of the Island rooms, overlooking the sea. The hotel has its own private beach, which is beautiful. You only have to walk up the...More

1  Thank Kelly B
Response from GoldIslandHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Gold Island HotelResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guests. We are really happy to see your wonderful reviews about our hotel. We are looking forward to see you again. When you are here on next vacation you will be our repeat guest and we will be really happy to see you

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Given the recent problems in Turkey and surrounding area many Brits have been put off going to Turkey.my wife an I are enjoying our break at the sentido gold island, still lovely food and service. I will not have a bad word said against the...More

3  Thank peter j
Response from Tatiana P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Gold Island HotelResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guests Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you were pleasant with our staff and facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 17 May 2016

First food was AMAZING !!!! cleanliness, room service, scenery, and the staff were just perfect. No complains really my wife was happier then any other holiday before as well. Multiple pool options very nice and quite beach area, alot of snacks and food options in...More

4  Thank Ali Q
Response from Tatiana P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Gold Island HotelResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Janewain, Thank you for letting us knows about your stay at Sentido Gold Island by sharing your precious time with us. Your feedback is important to us as it gives us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and gives us scopes for further...More

Reviewed 9 May 2016

Can't fault the hotel we were treated well from the time we arrived. We arrived at one o'clock in the morning and there was food supplied. Rooms were lovely, spectacular views. Loved the pool area and the beach was lovely. We enjoyed the food and...More

1  Thank Janewain
Response from Tatiana P, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Gold Island HotelResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Janewain, Thank you for letting us knows about your stay at Sentido Gold Island by sharing your precious time with us. Your feedback is important to us as it gives us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and gives us scopes for further...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1252627282964
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#38 Family Hotel in Alanya
#81 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#101 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#38 Family Hotel in Alanya
#81 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#101 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1166)
Dining (286)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (223)
Amenities (75)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carlie O
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cass202 | Reviewed this property |
There is a cats home near the pool on the newer block yes but I never saw any cats the whole time I was there in 2 weeks. Just hope your stay is more enjoyable than we did
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345647
Room Tips
"Rooms overlooking the pool get lots of sun from 11am - onwards in winter"
Read review
"BLOCK B, Jacuzzi room"
Read review
"Room 106 in block A overlooks the kitchen vent and can blow out BBQ smoke."
Read review
"main building is best as we have been in both but neither are 5 star"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing