We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kelebek Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kelebek Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kelebek Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Still in our mid 30's my fiancé and I were one of the few younger couples staying at the hotel. Initially I was worried that I wouldn't enjoy my stay, how wrong I could be. The hotel with only 22 rooms makes for a sociable atmosphere. The hotel being half way up a hill gave you fantastic views out to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James525625
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleasesd to hear you a good time at the kelebek and Kalkan. We hope to welcome you again sometime.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The breakfast views from the roof terrace of the Kelebek hotel are stunning but with a price to pay as it is located on a steep road from the beach/town centre.The hotel is clean with a small pool and in general the staff are pleasant and hardworking. The owners seem to be cultivating a cunning business plan by persuading guests...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill R
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear you had some problems with your stay. We pride our self on being a small family run hotel and aim to send our guests home happy. We are a small family business and do have a business plan but I would like to say there...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from kelebek after our first weeks holiday to Turkey and we really loved the whole cultural experience. This hotel is run by four members of the family and is an absolute delightful hotel to stay at . The rooms are adequate and clean and have good views from most balconys. The breakfast is served on the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Valerie N
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a lovely holiday and hopefull you will it back to Kalkan and the Kelebek one day.

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just back from our third holiday at the Kelebek Hotel, this hotel has stunning views , the family run hotel is worth more than the 2star rating. Food is great, very clean & tidy hotel. Ideal for couples. Will be back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mel-Glyn
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a lovely holiday and hopefully see you next time.

lancaster
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Yet again another fantastic holiday in Kalkan staying at the Kelebek , after 8 years and 20 plus visits we are still to leave disappointed , thanks to the wonderful staff and family , looking forward to coming back in July . BBQ night is must for any first timers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ntjsmith
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Kelebek. We hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Reviewed 13 May 2014

worst hotel we have ever stayed in, we didnt realise it was out of season but that should not have made a difference as a lot of walkers were using this hotel, we had to ask for hot water, the rooms were not that good or that clean, the breakfast was very meagre, it was tomato, cheese ,cucumber,bread and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Macngill
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2014

my girlfriend julie & i stayed at the kelebek hotel for 2 weeks early oct 2013 . we wanted to celibrate her birthday on thhttps://c1.tacdn.com/img2/sprites/ratings-v7.pnge 2nd oct . right from the start we where made so welcome the owners staff were wonderful rooms good food fantastic nothing to much trouble we meet some lovely people kalkan is perfect for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k2sde
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We spent here 10 days. This hotel is very silent and clean. The staff (a family with they friends) was very kind and helpful. The sights was excellent from the balcony. The town is very little and romantic. The dog and the turtles was friendly too... :))

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Agnes R
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed 1st 2 weeks of September and have to say we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay.some of the previous reviews have some valid points ie a few faults with our room but not enough to warrant complaining and a few other of the complaints seemed a bit harsh to say the least.We found all the family and staff to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank grahamh1950
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2013

For understandable reasons, this hotel is often fully booked. I only got to stay here one night, but that was enough to sample the hotel's gorgeous environs and world-class service. The service seems to come from the heart. After a great night's sleep in a cozy room (incredibly well-priced at $67, especially given the addition of a luxurious, free breakfast!),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Opencloud

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 km away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.4 km away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#9 of 40 in Kalkan
431 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#10 of 40 in Kalkan
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#7 of 40 in Kalkan
225 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Dionysia
Hotel Dionysia
#16 of 40 in Kalkan
190 reviews
1.9 km away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Kelebek Hotel

Address: Mentese Mah.kalkan 4, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Price Range: $39 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelebek Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kelebek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Kalkan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalkan
#6 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelebek Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Kelebek Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early for the rooms with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkey1959, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles nicki994, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The WiFi is free but not "In Room" so connection can be a little touch and go - the best area for connection is at the bar.”
  • View from rm 203
  • View from Rm203
  • View from Rm203
  • View from the bar across the poolside set for evening meals, with the raised area at the rear
 of 5 bubbles markcB7939GR, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very in size and bed type most have balcony's some have no view a few have sea views all have AC but you pay extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Robinvarley , 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 902lorraineb, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay