Kas Camping

Kas Camping

Kaş Kamping
Traveller (147)
Dining (9)
Bungalow oda
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#7 of 11 campsites in Kas
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Camping
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Restaurant
Beach
Laundry service
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Great View
Languages Spoken
Turkish

Location

Hastane Cad. No:3, Kas Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Kastelorizo Airport
267Reviews7Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 46
  • 21
  • 23
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pinnart wrote a review Feb 2015
23 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is not bad but the services are insufficient. cafe-restaurant service was really poor but expensive.The rooms are okay but the sanitary services were old and dirty.our biggest problem was to communicate with the receptionist who was not good at all to express himself and to listen to the others.it spoiled our holiday and destroyed our nerves.Thanks to the owner of the camping we finally resolved our problem but we left the place with a very negative impression...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara V wrote a review Aug 2014
Varese, Italy35 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there with a tent and the place was nice, although there was not much shadow for the tents.
I have only one remark: we payed by card and, once back, we realized that instead of 135TL we had been charged 135 euros.
I called the camping and they refound the amount partially (I was charged for all bank transactions, so I lost 30% of the sum). So, good place but keep an eye out at the moment of paying!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGeskes wrote a review Jun 2016
Rotterdam, The Netherlands5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
De place is super, no really good for small children nut if you want nature en relaxing, this is the place. The only negative thing this year was a dog. I think it was the owner of the bar who had en dog in his caravan. The dog was barking too much also at night. Although dogs are forbidden, he has one. The dog was also running over the camping site which was dangerous for children. Still the place is nice and the people who work there are more than friendly.
We hired some small bungalows which is perfect. A few days we took an small boat from Kas center to Bilal's beach. That is the most beautiful place on earth with te best food en nicest people.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GizmoChick wrote a review Aug 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom13 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the perfect spot for a relaxing day of sun, swimming, sunbathing and dining. We ended up going every day of our holiday. The sunbeds are plentiful and very comfortable. There is a 100 TL payment (around £5) per person for the day and you are given a card which serves as your 'credit card' for the day. Everything, drinks, ice-creams, snacks, and lunch are ordered on the card and you settle the bill on exit. Excellent menu choice and food cooked fresh.

A must try is the fresh, homemade lemonade which is delicious.

There is no loud music played, which is an issue with many other beach front amenities.

Will definitely return here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get there early to ensure a good spot - some of our party required shaded area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatice B wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I went in the morning to have a drink and food in the restaurant and spend an hour or so. The extremely rude man at the entrance looked at me from bottom to top as if weighing my intention and whether I was telling the truth or whether I could afford the place?? It was very unsettling. Then he said even if I were to use only the restaurant and not the beach, I still had to pay the daily beach fee ($15) and sign in to their notebook with my ID, phone number. I went there because I stayed there many times before years ago and wanted refresh my memories. No other beach club in Kas asks for registration or charges any entrance fees just to eat at their restaurant. It's a completely different place than years ago. The only priority is ripping of customers with no respect. It is very sad that such a beautiful place is not operated with minimal customer service now.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid and beware!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaneUpotts6 wrote a review Aug 2022
Essex, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kas Camping is such a lovely beach with perfect surrounding and amenities, the staff are really helpful and the food is the best with such a wide variety. There is wifi and plenty of space to relax, socialise or work. Our favourite beach of the holiday
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sergin U wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the best spot of the Kas for a peaceful trip and swimming.
The best thing is this is the only place where they don’t play music at the beach and you can enjoy the sea in a peace.
The staff is helpful.
The rooms are clean and food is good.
There is scuba diving if you are interested.
Sea is beautiful, no need to mention.
We enjoyed our stay and definitely will come again. Thank you all!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: July and August is so hot.September and October is the best!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
İmren K wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is the fourth time and still not bored. A great experience. The best of the bests sea, great people, delicious menu, unique view, clean rooms. The open buffet breakfast is the only thing that can be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tuğçe Gözaçan, Diğer at Kas Camping
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Hello. Thanks a lot for your comments. See you again, stay healthy..
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karel S wrote a review Sep 2020
Türkiye1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kaş Kamping turned out to be exactly what I've been looking for. I had a hard time leaving the camp. Crystal waters, olive trees and flowers everywhere, good food & good people! Extremely peaceful....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ayse E wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful nature, lovely staff, BUT terrible management! We had three nights of nightmare with excessive noise from people singing and shouting till dawn. No rules, no control! We had to tolerate construction noise two yards away from us while trying to relax on the beach. And they may do this whenever the manager wants to! It is a pity it will not be our choice in Kas again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tuğçe Gözaçan, Diğer at Kas Camping
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Hello, Actually we are sorry for the noise of people singing and shouting.. The management took immediate action and we ended our relationship with our 3 staff. Just because they allow people making that noise.. In Kaş camping, we even do not play music even on the beach.. The silence is very important. And it is our unique behaviour. And on the other hand, we had to rebuild a barrier just to prevent our customers to be more safely.. And it took only 10 minutes.. Sorry for that.. but we have to.. Safety is more important.. We are expecting you come here again.. I am sure you will be more relax and enjoy more.. Thank you for your feedback, Tugce
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine30 contributions28 helpful votes
Есть отдельные домики, места для трейлеров и палаток. На территории есть бар, душ, туалет, а так же шезлонги и пляж
Answer from Ercan E
Antalya, Türkiye11 contributions5 helpful votes
Artık tek kişi 95, iki kişi 140.
Answer from Pınar Ö
Istanbul, Türkiye131 contributions11 helpful votes
Daha doğru bilgi için işletmeyi aramanızı öneririm . Oda durumu hakkında bilgiyi işletmeden almalısınız. Sadece bildiğim çadır için rezervasyon yapılmıyor gittiğinizde boş alan varsa kurabiliyorsunuz.
Answer from Pınar Ö
Istanbul, Türkiye131 contributions11 helpful votes
Daha doğru bilgi için işletmeyi aramalısınız. Ben iki kişilik çadır fiyatını biliyorum 55 TL
Hatice B wrote a tip Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid and beware!"
Read full review
GizmoChick wrote a tip Aug 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom13 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get there early to ensure a good spot - some of our party required shaded area."
Read full review
Sergin U wrote a tip Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"July and August is so hot.September and October is the best!"
Read full review
birhanoktas wrote a tip Jan 2015
Ankara, Türkiye12 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You must choose tent place at the morning, because morning sun shine is very strong."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kas area.
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceKas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Kas Camping - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Kas Camping
Which popular attractions are close to Kas Camping?
Nearby attractions include Queen Bar (terrace) (0.8 km), Cafe Barcelona (0.8 km), and Hellenistic Theatre (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kas Camping?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, laundry service, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Kas Camping?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kas Camping?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bay Kofte, Giant Stride Shop&Cafe&Bar, and KaşYelken Restoran.
Is Kas Camping located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Kas.
All Kas HotelsKas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KasHotels near Kas Camping
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars