We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paloma Oceana Resort

Show Prices
#9 of 245 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Paloma Oceana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and the missus had a lovely relaxing week here at the start of November. It was strange but ok being the only Brits that week. Hotel wasn't overly busy as it was closing parts down for the season, but what was open was very well run by polite friendly staff. Hotel was very clean and the beach area was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clemward66
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clemward66, Thank you very much for choosing to spend your winter break here with us at the Paloma Oceana Resort and for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that you did not feel that the Hotel was as advertised with regards to star rating, we would however like to mention for other travellers that all... More 

england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely week in the sun, at this highly rated hotel.We had a lovely ground floor bungalow room, facing the pool, it was very cosy, extremely clean and had everything we needed and more for a comfy stay , mini bar is a nice touch and has beer, soft drinks and there are tea and coffee making... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emmabee
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear emmabee, It is great to see that you had such a lovely week here with us at Paloma Oceana Resort, we allways appreciate guests taking the time to share their comments and experiences with us. We also appreciate your comments about the smoking areas on the Main Restaurant Terrace, we have passed your feeback onto the responsible persons and... More 

United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I went to Paloma Oceana with my parents in late august 2016. It was altogether an amazing holiday but a few tweaks could be made. Our lock on our room door was malfunctioning and we had to call people to help us open our room too many times. the food was really good but not very varied in the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mielia16
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mielia16, We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your Summer Holiday here at Paloma Oceana Resort. Although we couldn't satisfy your holiday needs 100% we are greteful of your constructive critisism and will take it on board. Of course we are also very pleased to read that you did have an amazing holiday here... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I visited Turkey earlier in June this year and went again in August for 2 weeks with my partner and 9 year old. I booked this a year in advance. Our room was in the Main Building and had a sea view. Ours had no sea view..all you could see was the wall of the balcony and the roof tiles... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunshinehappysmile
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear sunshinehappysmile, Thank you for sharing your review on your Summer Holiday here at Paloma Oceana Resort. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and were so impressed with the animation available throughout the day as well as... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Having stayed at 3 other paloma hotels in the past and hearing good reviews about the Oceana, we booked 2 weeks early September, unfortunately my husband hasn't been too well and was worried as I had booked a bungalow and knew there wasn't a lift if we were given a higher floor, I emailed Natalie in guest relations and explained... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank anne s
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear anne s, It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you back to our Hotel and back to the Paloma Family of Hotels. We are so very happy to see that you were as hapy here as you have been in our other Hotels and that you have so many positive comments to make on your time here... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Booked this via Thomas Cook never would have chosen Turkey if I had been given a brochure. How ever enjoyed the holiday. Written as a disabled traveller on a relaxing break The resort is mainly tourist orientaited and German guests out number British guests bu a significant number. We preferred this but it may not suit all Flight on Thomas... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 6Happytravels
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear 6Happytravels, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review about our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. You have described our hotel in a lot of detail! It gives everyone a good overview of what to expect when they come here. We hope that we could welcome... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I stayed in a bungalow style room in hotel grounds, big rooms with 2 armchairs large bathroom and veranda, amazing food, lots of choice, lovely waitress called Bahar and waiter called Mustaffa. Lots of sunbeds, everywhere spotlessly clean, would definitely go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank gretabottomley
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear gretabottomley, Thank you for sharing your comments on your holiday here at Paloma Oceana Resort. We are so happy to hear that your were satisfied with your stay here and that you found the room so comfortable. We would of course be delighted to be able to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Arif ATAK General Manager More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

sorry the review is a year late, but I thought it would be fitting to share my review on this hotel a year to the day we got married there. from the moment we arrived we were treated like royality. On our arrival we met up with Natalie in guest relations and what a credit to the hotel she is,... More 

Helpful?
Thank danny l
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear danny l, Congratulations on your 1st Wedding Anniversary! It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you and your guests to our Hotel and to help make your Wedding Day so special. We are so grateful that you could write a review about our Hotel and share your experience here with us and the TripAdvisor community. Our staff... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

So I've just returned from my 3rd visit and once again we had a great stay! Everything still on point: food, staff, facilities, entertainment & just the hotel in general, I can't fault anything. I was hoping for another beautiful pool view so I could sip my pre dinner drinks with the pretty view but we had a view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samantha H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback, it is allways good for us to hear how our guests experiences were in our Hotel and your comments not only give us some great compliments to ensure that we continue to provide our high standards, but they also give future holidaymakers the chance to get... More 

Worthing
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is the only hotel that we have ever been back to in 30 years of travelling. It was great first time round but a change of clientele means that the experience was not that pleasant second time round. The staff are great and the food is pretty good. Do not be fooled by the 5 ale-carte restaurants as they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hobbitsoft
Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hobbitsoft, We regret to hear that your second visit to our Hotel did not meet your expecations beacuse of the other guests that were staying at the Hotel during your holiday. We endeavour to provide guests with excellent services and facilities during their stay and we are happy to see that you were once again happy with everything we... More 

1,992 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1225)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (356)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Other (398)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (752)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Aqua Pool (22)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (7)
Viewed
Family Suite (84)
Viewed
Lake Villa (92)
Viewed
Lake Villa Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (176)
Viewed
Standard Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (122)
Viewed
Turquoise Pool (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.4 km away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.2 km away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.6 km away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 245 in Side
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
1.3 km away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#19 of 245 in Side
1,210 reviews
2.5 km away
Melas Resort Hotel
Melas Resort Hotel
#10 of 245 in Side
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Paloma Oceana Resort

Address: Ilica Mahallesi 1. Sokak, Kumkoy Mevkii Side, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Price Range: $80 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Oceana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paloma Oceana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Hotel Side
Paloma Beach Side
Side Paloma Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#8 Luxury Hotel in Side
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paloma Oceana Resort staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Paloma Oceana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the garden rooms have no elevators, so not good for people with a disability.”
 of 5 bubbles Mielia16, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows are more central to Restaurant and beach”
 of 5 bubbles X5620EYannes, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main building”
 of 5 bubbles 6Happytravels, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bungalow rooms are quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles gretabottomley, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some bungalow rooms are very dark and if too near the restaurant they are noisy because of the air con units. Avoid these.”
 of 5 bubbles cookiesuffolk, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay