We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 229 hotels in Side

Paloma Oceana Resort

1,303 reviews
#11 of 229 Hotels in Side
Save
Traveller (1534)
Room & Suite (386)
Pool & Beach (358)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bungalow room”(56 reviews)
“piano bar”(108 reviews)
“aqua bar”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,303)Write a Review
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
567
138
44
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
567
138
44
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow roompiano baraqua barmain buildingguest relationsturquoise barfamily connectionseasons restaurantkids clubanimation teamslide poolles millsa la carte restaurantslake villagreat holidayturkeyrotisserie chicken
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

What a really fantastic hotel. The staff, the room and of course the food. We had a bungalow room overlooking the pool. It was serviced every day with fresh towels and the drinks in the fridge replenish daily as well. The staff in the Paloma...More

1  Thank Pam E
Response from Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Pam E, we are delighted to read your review and also appreciate your comments. It is great to know that you had a fantastic vacation with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Arif ATAK General Manager

Reviewed 22 November 2017

I emailed this hotel and requested rooms together with our friends who arrived the same day as us but from a different airport. We both had booked bungalow rooms. On arrival, in the rain, we were told we had a bungalow room and our friends...More

Thank DotDarian
Response from Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded 25 November 2017

Dear DotDarian, Thank you for your review. Whilst we regret that the vacation in our hotel did not meet your expectations, we appreciate you feedback. The opinion of each our guest is highly important for us as it allows us to progress our service and...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

The Hotel and Staff are amazing, really made us feel welcome, we had a wonderful stay, very relaxing. I note on here that some people were not happy about the food at the hotel, I have to say that there was always a good choice...More

1  Thank Moira S S
Response from Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Moira S S, We are delighted to read your review and also appreciate your comments. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Arif ATAK General Manager

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel beautiful and good facilities however cleaning standards not great around pool areas, food and drink left which caused there to be a lot of ants, ashtrays not emptied or cleaned for a non smoker this is disgusting to look at and smell. Parasols broken....More

Thank Jeanette M
Response from Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Jeanette M, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are very disappointed to read that you were not happy with the service you received. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed at the Paloma Oceana at the end of October/early November 2017 with my wife and three young boys and had a very nice time indeed. This is an honest account of our experience whilst there: Accommodation As we were staying off season we opted...More

Thank Barry D
Response from Oceana_Resort_PALOMA, General Manager at Paloma Oceana ResortResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Barry D, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday impressions. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. Your opinion and experience helps us to improve the quality of services provided. We sincerely thank you for sharing your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456155
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Luxury Hotel in Side
#10 Spa Hotel in Side
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Luxury Hotel in Side
#10 Spa Hotel in Side
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1534)
Room & Suite (386)
Pool & Beach (358)
Dining (309)
Hotel & Grounds (1094)
Bathroom (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Esther S
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from tabntrace | Reviewed this property |
Unsure for March, but this place is epic. You won’t be disappointed. We’ve been in October, July , August and are returning again this July (our 5th time!)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The bungalow room are an excellent choice as they’re half way between the main hotel and the beach, so..."
Read review
"Avoid attic rooms"
Read review
"The Lake Villas are amazing!"
Read review
"We were in the main building , third floor and it was quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite