We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

smartline Lion

Booking.comUS$83*
View Deal
#13 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
smartline Lion
smartline Lion
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of smartline Lion
 Click to rate
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just come back and wished we had booked for 2 weeks! Lovely room with spectacular views, The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area is amazing with a separate one for children with water slides. We were early season and it was very quiet as it had only been open two weeks but we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig L
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear ,Thankyou very much for your excelent comment.We would like to see you in the fure. best regarts from staff. smartline lion hotel

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Two weeks in the Lion Hotel great holiday With friends the hotel is clean food is great and staff very helpfull good entertainment in the evenings due to Tom who makes sure that you have a fun time child friendly activities .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara W
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear ,Thankyou very much for your excelent comment.We would like to see you in the fure. best regarts from staff. smartline lion hotel

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Travelled with family in September 2016. We went half board and the food was really lovely - not a lot of choice but still something for everyone. Drinks weren't that cheap, but about the same price as in the pubs/clubs in the town. It did seem like most of the fun happened late and the guests that drank late at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernadette T
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear ,Thankyou very much for your good comment . We will take your comments into account .We would like to see you in the fure. best regarts from staff. smartline lion hotel

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in September was only for a week but wish we had booked for longer have been to other areas of turkey many times and hubby wasnt keen so this was going to be our last visit to turkey but since going here we had such a good time that we will be returning in july this year cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear ,Thankyou very much for your excelent comment.We would like to see you in the fure. best regarts from staff. smartline lion hotel

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Now, correct me if I'm wrong but the things I found wrong with the place may be to do with the season so that's why I still gave it a 4 star. Anyway, I went back in September. Lovely impression when I got there, nice wide open space, clean, really friendly staff. The first problem came when we walked over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma d
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear ,Thank you very much for your good comment and we will take your comments into account .We would like to see you in the fure. best regarts from staff. smartline lion hotel

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Nice room with excellent food . Unfortunately I managed to break my humerus on pigeon island . I was in a lot of pain and the staff called a doctor for me and I was taken by ambulance to the hospital. The waiters could not have been more helpful in the restauranr and helped me get my food and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winkle1940
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear , we are sorry for again break your humers on pigeon island .we're really glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to explain our hotel and service in such a nice way. we hope to see you again All the best,

Batley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were a bit anxious about the hotel being on a steep hill, but when we arrived late at night we were welcomed by the management and shown to a lovely room. It just got better and better. We looked out over the pool and had a sea view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant and food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear , we're really glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to explain our hotel and service in such a nice way. we hope to see you again All the best,

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We were at hotel lion for a week had a brilliant time hotel staff couldn't do enough to you it's not a posh hotel (I don't do posh ) it's just a good family hotel and I will be back next year.can't say fairer than that

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan W
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear , we're really glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to explain our hotel and service in such a nice way. we hope to see you again All the best,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have just returned from our visit to Kusadasi and our stay in the Club Lion Hotel. We had a wonderful time the hotel was more than we hoped for as we got it on a cheap deal and went with an open mind. We were more than happy with everything the hotel offered, we were given a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShazzerS2015
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear , we're really glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to explain our hotel and service in such a nice way. we hope to see you again All the best,

South Ockendon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Returned from a wonderful late break in the sun and I must say it was fantastic. We didn't pay a lot so didn't really expect much but it was fantastic value for money. Not all the food was to our taste so we did go out some nights but there weren't a large number of guests here. Would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke S
yalçın a, Sahibi at smartline Lion, responded to this review

Dear , we're really glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to explain our hotel and service in such a nice way. we hope to see you again All the best,

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Slide Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
462 reviews
2.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 km away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
1.2 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
5.4 km away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about smartline Lion

Address: Mehmet Isik Cad. No:2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey (Formerly Club Hotel Lion)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your smartline Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lion Hotel Kusadasi
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Lion staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Lion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor overlooking the pool fantastic views.”
469craigl, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room over the pool - get all the sun in the evening”
342bernadettet, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were unfortunate as our neighbours left the tele on all night and we could hear it but a word to management and it stopped”
Winkle1940, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A sea view room is best as we could watch cruise ships and other boats.”
S3518FSjohnw, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 rd floor upwards offers amazing views from front of hotel”
ShazzerS2015, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates