We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dream Cave Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dream Cave Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dream Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Very nice family hotel with an excellent location and good value for money. Staying in a cave room was a unique experience. Room was quite large and nicely decorated. Bathroom wasn't ventilated though and no matter how much we aired the room in the evening it got pretty humid by morning. Also no air con, but nights were cool so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioana R
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had a great stay here. The staff was super helpful, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was really close to town. We did not stay in a "cave room", but the room we did have was nice and bright with a private bath and big windows. The patio is also a great place to hang out and meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie G
cranbrook
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Location was great, breakfast was good and the worker was friendly, but both the cave room and stone room bathroom doors were mouldy and the rooms had a terrible small. Would not recommend because of the mould.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranbrookgirl
DreamCaveHotel, Sahibi at Dream Cave Hotel, responded to this review

Altought you booked stoned room, we gave you the real cave room without extra charge for you get better holiday...Even we were very busy we did this favor to you.... You wrote abaut our rooms doors are mouldy....If our room doors are mouldy, than why our other guests are didnt talk abaut it or why i or my staffs cant...

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night in the private cave room. It was very spacious, clean and good value for money. The service was very good we arrived very early and were offered to rest in reception, they gave us a bottle of water each and then we were given breakfast before our room was ready! Would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia H
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I have to say this place is absolutely the friendliest places I have stayed in my backpacking travels so far. Murat and his staff are incredible. The location is excellent as you can walk to anywhere within 5 minutes. The breakfast they served here which is included is delicious and not one of those bread and cereal meals. I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed at the Dream Cave hotel for 4 days and enjoyed every bit of it. The rooms were clean and all facilities were available in the property. The hotel is located very close to the centre and has a beautiful view of the city in the nights. The manager Murad is the one of the best hosts ive stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakeshk2015
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed there for 4 nights in a dormitory room and can not complain about anything. From the first moment, it was a really nice experience to stay in this hostel as Murat offers the best and most friendly service for his guests. I even got offered a breakfast at the day of my check-in. Murat made a special healthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilia Z
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A group of 6 of us stayed at Dream Cave Hotel from August 1-4, 2015. It is centrally located in the town of Goreme and a walk-away from several eateries, the hammam and tourist-y shops! We stayed in the 3 cave rooms, which had a large sit-out area right in front of the rooms and which overlooked the city. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharmilaNair
Xinbei, Taiwan
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Though I only stayed for one night, I had a wonderful memory there. When I had checked in the first morning, Murat offered me a shower room and free breakfast that were not included in the agreements after the night bus from Fethiye to Goreme. Let alone the great cave room was very cool and comfortable. Also, Murat provided a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 科維 陳
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Our stay at dream cave hotel was amazing. The rooms are naturally cool, as they are carved into the mountains. The terrace is great, and has a great view into goreme. The best part of our stay was Murat! He made us an excellent breakfast every morning, and kept proposing us teas and coffees at any time of night or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shyalb

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
4.1 km away
Dreams Cave Cappadocia
Dreams Cave Cappadocia
#11 of 17 in Ortahisar
71 reviews
0.5 km away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
913 reviews
0.6 km away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
508 reviews
0.6 km away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
183 reviews
0.5 km away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#18 of 33 in Goreme
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dream Cave Hotel is a budget bed & breakfast style hotel in Cappadocia, Turkey. AAA rated tourist budget price cave hotel in central Goreme, situated in the amazing surroundings of Cappadocia with fairy chimneys and early Christian churches. Near to the town centre in a lovely quiet location with beautiful views. You can eat or have a drink in our terrace restaurant with a view of Cappadocia. We have 13 rooms, 4 inside one of Goreme's famous fairy chimneys. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dream Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mah Asker Cikmazi Kaniyolu No: 2 | Cikmazi Kaniyolu No 2, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Price Range: $40 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dream Cave Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Dream Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dream Cave Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

Hi. I am that girl who is the first koran don't like your hostel as you said. Actually i did but now i don't.

  I don't know what is the hotel's mail adress. So just write down here, wishing the owner catch up my message.

I figured out that you manipulated my stay in your hotel into " No - show " not to wirte for me bad review.

Okay. The atmosphere between us was not good i don't know why. But i think it is not needed to be always good. We are just host and guest, no more connection and relationship. However it dosn't mean i don't have good mood with host. Usually i talk with host friendly and satisfy with hotel.

I don't know at all why you misuderstood my feeling and satisfaction with ur hotel. I felt very good even though your first impression was not nice becuase of your hard accent in english. But it was not problem.But You just kept thinking and worrying about me as you like. Even suddenly you told me when i did check out "you are the first korean who don't like my hotel for 10 years. I never want to meet you and another korean like you"

Hostely,.. what the..

I had been happy just before you told to me that. After then I felt so bad and i was attacted emotionally. I couldn't enjoy my last day in Cappadocia.

I planed writing review objectively like as the hotel was nice even though there was misunderstading between host and me.

But now I NEVER recommend your hotel to anybody. Unfortunately to you, i am going to write review and this dismaying situation everywhere as much as i can though you tried preventing me with writing review by manipulating my stay into no - show. And i sent a complain mail to bookingcom explaining this situation.

* caution for everyone!!

If someone want to his hostel, you should be always happy and smile to him otherwise he is going to say to you " you are the frist person who don't like my hotel and i don't want to meet you and people like you!"

over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dream Cave Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A cave suite is best.”
 of 5 bubbles MegSouthAfrica, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Cave rooms are fun”
 of 5 bubbles Umtata23, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“great price and amazing service”
 of 5 bubbles 141jehl, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The best views are from the ground floor, there are picnic tables in the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles rakeshk2015, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“excellent breakfast, super friendly service, nice terasse”
 of 5 bubbles viliaz, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5