We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Izmir
 Click to rate
Southern Poland, Poland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i stayed a couple of days and really enjoyed and Shawnemae did everything to make our stay as wonderful as possible. She made our dinner reservations before we arrived so that we could dine out at the better restaurants at times that were suited to us - I would highly recommend doing this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandresandodz2017
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear alexandresandodz2017, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. I will forward your comments to the team. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way....

Lille, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For location, value for money and convenience you would be hard pushed to better the Movenpick Izmir. The leisure facilities are excellent. The hotel is very comfortable. The inclusive breakfast was great and the restaurant menu was good value.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear Alastair M, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night, but really loved our stay. The room was comfy and spacious and had a partial view of the square / sea. The staff was also helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was amazing. The hotel is in a very central location near the Pasaport ferry and bus lines with taxi stands on both sides,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdavis22
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear rdavis22, Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel and your feedback. We will be glad to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir during your future visits. Best Regards, Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights; i asked for a non-smoking room but the smell of the room was terrible. Also it was too loudly at night from the upper floor I could barely slept. On the other hand, location is good and breakfast was marvelous; the restaurant staff were really kind contrary to the reception's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alper T
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear Alper T., Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback. I want to inform you that we always try to meet our guests request. But sometimes when the hotel is fully booked we couldn't able to do that. Because of the hotel is fully booked we could only meet your "non-smoking" room request....

Hennef, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Good basis to improve to the best. The Service in the evening has space for improvement. i will book again, when i'm in Izmir. If someone will ask me, I will tell him to book this hotel. It was not my last trip to izmir

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haukeschmidt
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear haukeschmidt, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Movenpik got perfect location, its next of the beach.. so guests got fast easy access to the restaurants among the beach.. they have clean and cozy rooms, with classic style. comfortable beds, free wifi service So many improvements needed such as: The breakfast doesn't have much variation.. the sound isolation is not perfect, actually you could hear neighbor walking step...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBlue87
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear MrBlue87, Thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion what allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that creep in to the daily work routine. We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and control a high standard and great hospitality. Thank...

pisa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

situated at passaport between the neighborhoods of historic Izmir the hotel offers the best quality for price. Turkish breakfasts are justly famous and this is one of the best buffets I found. You can walk and within steps you cand find seaside restaurants or in the back road classic liver and sis cop; a short walk will bring you in...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burgundio
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear burgundio, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell about your experience at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. I appreciate your extra time and efforts in giving us the detailed information. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on. We appreciate your comments, because honest...

Leonberg, Germany
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I'm visiting your hotels ferquently since 2010, some hardware update and maintenance of room hardware is recommended, anyway the service of your staff is as excellent as allways. Restaurant and public areas are up to date. Location is very convenient and Mövenpick Izmir is further on my preferred Hotel location

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juergen252
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear juergen252, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell about your experience at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. I appreciate your extra time and efforts in giving us the detailed information. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on. We appreciate your comments, because honest...

South Denmark, Denmark
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The executive lounge on the 11th floor is closed since a long time. They were saying it was under renovation when I last visited (and paid for the executive price) so I went up to see it anyway. They are using it for a different purpose now. I suppose for events. The business value of this hotel for me will...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adil792017
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear adil792017, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback. I want you to know that we still offer the same privileges to our executive guests. Only difference is the the floor of the lounge. We give the same service at Margaux Restaurant. When you book an executive room or a suit, you can...

Dubai
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Great location.. hotel is a bit old but its located in the heart of the city.. few moments from the sea where many restaurants and cafes are located.. prices are also reasonable... Staff is friendly and helpful......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rami Shaka H
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review

Dear Rami Shaka H, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. I will forward your comments to the team. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back...

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Senior Suite (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,192 reviews
0.2 km away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
9.0 km away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.6 km away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 96 in Izmir
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2011, 2014 and 2015, Movenpick Hotel Izmir is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to business and shopping districts as well as the trade fair grounds. It is also, the ideal starting point for visiting local attractions such as world-famous Ephesus and the popular destinations of Kusadasi, Cesme and Bodrum. The 185 modern rooms, including 36 executive rooms and 17 suites, extend the highest levels of comfort for business travellers, and flaunt style with their special colour scheme, furniture design and modern decor. Margaux Restaurant is Izmir's choice for an early morning breakfast, sophisticated business lunches and intimate dining experiences from 6.30 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. Overlooking the beautiful bay and the twinkling city lights from the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir, Mistral Lounge Bar offers you the Izmir's most distinctive cocktails and widest selection of premium drinks in an elegant setting. The Coral Health Club, located on the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir with a breathtaking view of Izmir Bay, provides all the necessities for a healthy, active and fulfilling lifestyle from 7.00 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. 138, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Price Range: $82 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Izmir
#3 Family Hotel in Izmir
#4 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#6 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#10 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Izmir staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Izmir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing to right side are with sea views.”
  • Bathroom
coling803, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms cliser to the corner to get a better view”
  • You can see the bathtub from the bedroom
  • Desk
ufukonen, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 604 does not have view over the sea”
teddybear1026, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only suits have see view, if you stay at room tray to choos front side room near the corner to have a partial sea veiw”
shoanahmadi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not sleeping opposite the huge Turkish Telecom sign across the street!”
GENEZANNO, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5