We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Entebbe

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good46%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“boiled eggs”(2 reviews)
“hot water”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Entebbe
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
44
48
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
48
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsfinal destinationhot waterwalking distancebotanical gardenswifiairportugandasafaribirds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I stayed one night at the Sunset Entebbe motel earlier in March and everything was wonderful starting from the initial correspondence over bookings through to being met at the airport by a friendly smiling chap. The motel is set in nice quiet grounds not far...More

1  Thank TuataraW
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I booked directly by email and always got a timely response. Paid $40usd for a single and stayed 3 nights. Didn't arrange a taxi pickup and it was easy and reasonable to just get a taxi at the airport even at 1am. Did use the...More

1  Thank GilJackieG
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I was a guest last week. Great hospitality. Wonderful service. The staff is superb: friendly, kind, thoughtful, helpful, anticipate needs. Desk manager, room service, cleaning, chef, airport pickup, waitress, informal-friendly conversations. My grateful greetings to them and deep, deep thanks. The kitchen chef is world...More

Thank Glen L
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I've been coming here for years and all was well until my recent experience with Sunset. Flight arrived late and the complimentary pick up service tried to make me wait for another passenger they were also picking up (who by the way arrived at the...More

Thank Odusai
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I had a huge and very elegant though cosy room for myself for 50$ with the airport transfer. Great breakfast and the garden and all area is very, very pretty. Nice view from my window all styled in a tasteful "african lodge" style and the...More

Thank WandaSer
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Entebbe
#4 Business Hotel in Entebbe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Entebbe
#4 Business Hotel in Entebbe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AKORO M
13 February 2016|
Answer
Response from VauJot | Reviewed this property |
Hello, unfortunately I can not help you. I was there as a tourist and booked this hotel via an agency. We had no contact to the hotel management. Maybe you can call this hotel directly and they can help you wit your... More
0
Votes
Carse R
22 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OliveEntebbe | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you for your question! All beds in all rooms have mosquito nets. We regularely change the nets to make sure they are of good quality. Kind regards Olive
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Any room is a good room, we had a room with three single beds for our children. All rooms Are on the ground..."
Read review
"you can take each room."
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper do not get room 3. It is close to the lobby and late guest, car noise is a issue."
Read review
"There are simple rooms without TV for $40USD per night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing