We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Entebbe Backpackers

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good25%
  • Average43%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“dorm room”(2 reviews)
“free wifi”(5 reviews)
“reception area”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Entebbe Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
13
22
36
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
22
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorm roomfree wifireception areaplace to stayrooms are cleanmatatugardensoaptransport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

I was a bit worried after reading some poor reviews but I was more than satisfied with my stay. I booked a private room and was not as basic as I expected, with a good hot shower. I communicated by email and sometimes had to...More

Thank dardobarbini
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We were at the Backpackers on Christmas Eve and Christmas. This hostel is calm, clean and budget friendly. The staff is available and nice, even on Christmas day. The rooms could benefit from renovation; but it was comfortable and the mosquito nets are efficient. They...More

Thank mmaowww
Reviewed December 8, 2016

I had the absolute WORST experience at Entebbe Backpackers. I would never recommend this place. I first called them days in advance to book a room and they told me they didn't have a single room available, but then two days later replied to my...More

1  Thank Samantha B
Response from EbbBckpkrsManager, Manager at Entebbe BackpackersResponded December 11, 2016

Dear valued guest, thank you for your review and all concerns pointed out. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us and I will go ahead to make certain that the reasons you had an less than ideal stay are addressed. However,...More

Reviewed November 23, 2016

Arriving at evening, this is a close and decent place to spend the first night. Basic dorm room en suite, mosquito net, quiet. They arrange transfers from the airport for the same price of the dorm bed

Thank Renata R
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

For my first day as solo backpacker in Uganda, I hoped to find a nice place with a great atmosphere, other travellers, nice advices from the staff... The staff was kind and I guess it is because of low season but I didn't find anything...More

Thank dorotheebruxelles29
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Entebbe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniel T
November 26, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike T | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in a single room that included a bed and shared bathroom facilities. It was around 7 USD. The hostel-style accommodations were a few USD cheaper. It included a bed in a room of 8 beds and shared bathroom.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the rooms with bathromm are very comfortable"
Read review
"If you want intimacy, you can ask a double room for 30$ a night. They are cottages."
Read review
"Don't go there."
Read review
"the room nr.9 and 13 are very good.Is good to make reservations because is very full..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing