We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Crest on the Ocean

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Crest on the Ocean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Short Hills, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family has been staying at the Sea Crest for over a decade. We stay in a downstairs Rapallo 1.5 bedroom. Deck leads right to the dunes and beach. Towel and chair service on beach is excellent. Towels also available at the pool. Charcoal grills are on site. Rooms not fancy, but that really doesn't matter. We always have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skater741
Syosset, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our family of 6 squeezed into a one bedroom at this lovely hotel. It is ideally situated 1/2 way between Montauk and Amagansett, with plenty of restaurants close by. The hotel room was recently renovated (I think my kids were the first to sleep on the pull out couch), clean, has a fully equipped kitchen, microwave, keurig/coffee machine etc. Your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madeleinne Z
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We checked in for the weekend and had a great stay. The room was clean and quiet. The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to shop at the local IGA The beach attendants supplied the chairs and towels. The rooms were quiet but got bright early in the morning. If there were blackout shades for the bedroom it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYHavingFunNow
NY, NY
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived room was not ready. There is no lobby so we went to room anyway. It was being cleaned. However thee were so many flies it took them an hour to clean and disinfect. We almost left. But after one weeks stay I must admit we didn't see one bug. So it must have been an anomally....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mccat852
Armonk, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Currently staying at Sea Crest, Room 22 for 5 days. Dingy, smelly, dirty, outdated. Tried to negotiate another room, but management denied the request. Managed a 10% discount, but really, they should have given us a night or two for free. The bathroom is not much better than a port-a-potty. The shower leaks so badly that we have to use...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SebbieMom
SeaCrestOnTheOcean, General Manager at Sea Crest on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear guest, We at Sea Crest on the Ocean, take all guest comments very seriously and appreciate the feedback. However, I would like to point out a few things that are inaccurate in your statement. As you may recall, I contacted you promptly after receiving your complaint, calling you first thing in the morning while you were enjoying your stay...

Centereach, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2013

As residents of Long Island, our four-day stay at Sea Crest on the Ocean was an exceptional getaway without really "getting away." Although I've been out on the forks many times, this was the first the first time I've had to pinch myself and say "We're WHERE?" Our room was steps from the beach and, once we stepped on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjdm13
Boston, MA
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were invited to a wedding in Bridgehampton, NY the last weekend of June 2013. It could have been a simple overnight stay but when we checked around we learned that all the properties demand at least two and sometimes three nights at very high rates. Because the Sea Crest was on the beach and required only two nights, we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Golfwriter
NJ
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I feel incredibly lucky to be "old friends" with the owner of several units at Sea Crest on the Ocean. I was lucky enough to spent the weekend of May 17,18,& 19 at with our friend Roz and 3 other High School friends at Sea Crest, not our first time. Let me tell you that this owner loves her units...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LynneFromNJ
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We wanted a place on the ocean, near the Hampstons and we did not want to pay a fortune. In the end, after a long search, we decided on this place. I understand from other reviews, that all units are privately owned and look different. We stayed in the Rapello building, unit 32, an upper level Ocean view. We wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chocolate74
Islip, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Have visited Seacrest several times and have always enjoyed a wonderful ocean view from the deck overlooking the ocean. We always stay in the Rapallo building second floor. My last visit was in the off season (fall of 2012) we enjoyed a quite weekend and East Hampton Village is nearby and without the summer crowds you can enjoy the shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Sonesta Lower Suite (94)
Viewed
Sonesta Upper Suite (93)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amagansett
3.6 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
10.8 km away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
466 reviews
0.2 km away
The Hermitage at Napeague
The Hermitage at Napeague
#3 of 6 in Amagansett
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Vista Resort
Ocean Vista Resort
#5 of 6 in Amagansett
76 reviews
8.0 km away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#10 of 39 in Montauk
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Crest on the Ocean

Address: 2166 Montauk Highway, Navajo La., Amagansett, NY 11930
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Amagansett
Price Range: $199 - $895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Crest on the Ocean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest On The Ocean Hotel Amagansett
Sea Crest Amagansett
Sea Crest Hotel Amagansett
Amagansett Sea Crest
Sea Crest On The Ocean Amagansett, NY - Hamptons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Crest on the Ocean staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea Crest on the Ocean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 63 is great.....”
 of 5 bubbles joec117, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are in front”
 of 5 bubbles JSGRAMMA, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suitable for older people. Not suitable for smokers restrictions everywhere incl your balcony and beach”
 of 5 bubbles Gherwig, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would offer better views of the ocean but first floor has a decent view, too.”
 of 5 bubbles TheGiocoZoo, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Really nice unit. New kitchen. Lower deck looks over dunes not a beach view. Its really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles maryannn157, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5