We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa is a Mountain & Spa Retreat in the heart of the Arabian countryside at the foot of the Majestic Hajjar Mountains, overlooking a beautiful valley full of date palms and farm land. The resort offers three natural springs of hot mineralized water, wherein visitors can relax in the therapeutic pools, and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheShazWorld
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your positive review and we highly appreciate the detailed description about the outlets and the hotel itself. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit at the hotel. Best Regards,

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This is not the first Golden Tulip I have stayed in, but spent the most amount of money here since it's quite a way out of the city of RAK. 2 dinners and 1 breakfast, plus a massage and cocktails in the bar and all were good and reasonably priced. The room was very large as was the bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clucarp
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear your review and for the towel, we apologize for the inconvenience. We will look unto this matter along with the department concerned to take necessary action. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit. Best regards,

Goa, India
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Checkedinto the hotel at about 0010am in the morning. Even though there is a valet desk there is no valet service at that time as per the reception staff. The hotel access is through a narrow road that winds its way to the top of the hotel. The absense of working street lights and no parking does not help at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammydias
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Worst hotel I have ever been to It makes no sense for a hotel to close at 11.. no caffes work after 11 PM !!! I am really disappointed I don't think I'll ever go there.. The only thing good is the view

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranna M
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rana, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experience during your stay. We have our lobby lounge where you can order and it is open 24 hours, only the restaurant will close at 11pm.However we will advise our team regarding your concern and take necessary action....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Comfortable room with great staff,specially to Ms. Beth who help us a lot during our stay at the hotel,The hotel facilities were good and ideal for group and family,overall we had comfortable and peaceful stay ,nice ambiance and in a very good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jay M
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mary Jay, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your positive review and we are glad to hear feedback during your stay.We are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit. Best Regards,

Reviewed 18 January 2016

Well furnished room with all facilities except free internet. Beautiful location. nice view from the balcony. room service is ok. A very best restaurant with delicious and variety foods. facility for camp fire.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iqbal p
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Iqbal, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you find the place beautiful. Our Kitchen team is happy for the commendation and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to the hotel. Best regards,

Lahti
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The location and surroundings are nice. Hotel is at the root of Hajar mountains in a desert area. Hotel rooms are great as the lobby and restaurant facilities. The steam room and hot bath at hotel are very nice. Negatives; The general management of this Place is very poor. The check in and check out are taking way tooooooo long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kajzen
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kazjen, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear the you like the location and the facilities of the hotel. With regards to the check-in/check-out process and the garbage, we have communicated with the department head to take necessary action regarding the issue. Once again, thank...

Dubai
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Wifi is not complimentary.....No tuck shop in the hotel......Grocery is 20 mins walk away from hotel......Thanks to Front office Manager in order to provide WIFI at discounted price..... The location of hotel is good,peace & calm......

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949bilalk
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your feedback and we would like apologize for any inconvenience you encounter during your stay. Reference to the complimentary Wi-fi it is based on the guest room package. We are glad to hear that you find the hotel good,peaceful and calm. We are looking forward...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 January 2016

It's one of the worst attitude I ever seen in my experience. Firstly the whole front office team was in training (Training badge). After check in by 5 minutes, I asked to change my room to be valley view, however they said they can do it just in case if I didn't touch anything in the room that I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohammad A
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohammad, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned Department Heads to take necessary action to improve the quality of service to meet and exceed guests expectation. Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I booked 2 rooms for me and my family both were connected..rooms were very clean, beautiful. Staffs were nice. 2 internal swimming pools - Male and Female made it wonderful stay for my Hejab wife. Beautiful external pool also. Food: Breakfast, it is Royal and Lunch was excellent. My little daughter 4 years old kept asking me to visit this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navigator2004
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very glad to hear that you like the hotel facilities, the food and the package. Your feedback brings joy to our team.Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next...

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Classic Double King Bed (22)
Viewed
Classic Twin (21)
Viewed
Deluxe King (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
22.1 km away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#15 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
404 reviews
20.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
18.4 km away
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
#19 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
227 reviews
27.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
25.9 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Address: Khatt Rd | PO Box 16000, Ras Al Khaimah 16000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort And Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa Ras Al Khaimah
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain view”
  • All room balconies have a good view....but the one facing mountains is the best
  • Highest peak of UAE...Mt. Jabal Jais
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ldejongh, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good view but dont have any other expectations”
 of 5 bubbles vineshs2016, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms in the higher levels facing the hills”
  • Some shots taken from my camera
 of 5 bubbles 830satishr, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“very nice rooms with a city view so you can enjoy the sunset”
 of 5 bubbles Ekaterinasousa, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5