We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Beach Resort

Show Prices
#86 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
River Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 23 January 2015

This hotel is quite nice if you go in with realistic expectations. Can't really blame the hotel for the weather not being sunny all the time. They were clearly making preparations to kick off the tourist season as they were painting the terrace and cleaning the pool. The sandwiches etc. served by the pool were surprisingly good, can definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Emmi T
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emmi T, Thank you for the review of our hotel. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you had a pleasant time at the River Beach and you found their service friendly. The weather in Hoi An can change very unexpectedly and we are sorry to hear that you visited at a time when it wasn't ideal for...

London
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We enjoyed our stay here as the location was excellent if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Hoi An. Our double room overlooked the river, with a pleasant balcony on to the garden where there were comfy sofas and sunloungers. The room was comfortable and clean however the room and bathroom could do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpthibert
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello kpthibert, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on your stay in River Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. It is a pleasure and a pride for us to receive excellent feedbacks like yours about our rooms, our food, our staff and our services....

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 18 January 2015

we stayed here for 3 nights in late December. Upon arrival we were surprised at the size of the room we were given. The only problem- an overpowering stink of mildew. The hotel must have known about it as when we arrived the room had a tin of oil to neutralize the smell. We tried for days to rid the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marigot1
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Marigot1, Thanks a lot for writing this review and to explain what you found unsatisfactory with your stay in River Beach, it will help us to improve our services. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by the bad smell in the room. Please accept our sincere apologies for these mistakes. All your coments will be take into...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Worst Hotel I have stayed at for long time. Rooms dark, dull and had offensive musty smell, requested room change and were given Presidential Suite which was large but unattractive and it too had a bad smell albeit not as bad as previous room. Food ordinary. Location well away from old quarter. Would not recommend this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allan S
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Allan S, First at all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and to explain what you found unsatisfactory with your stay in River Beach. Coments like yours help us to improve our services everyday. We are really sorry for the inconveniences caused by the darkness and the bad smell in your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 5 nights between the 19th- 23rd of Dec. The pictures on the internet can be deceiving. The hotel is located near the beach, but the beaches around Cua Dai had been washed away right to near the footpath. There are maintenance work currently inplaced to save the beaches so if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lan B
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lan B, First at all, many thanks for writing this review on your stay in River Beach. We are really sorry for your disappointment about the services and the darkness in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for these inconveniences. All your observations will be take into account and we will do our best to improve our services....

Reviewed 5 January 2015

We were scheduled to stay for 2 nights, but checked into another hotel after the first night. The staff was great, but the rest very disappointing. I would understand dated rooms and unmaintained buildings if this was a low cost hotel, but it isn't. In addition, our room was dirty, which is completely unacceptable. It's a shame this hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgr85
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear davidgr85, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and to explain what you found unsatisfactory with your stay in River Beach. Your dissatisfaction is a failure for all the staff. We are really sorry for your disappointment. Please accept our sincere apologies for the room. All your observations will be take into...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2014

I've just returned from staying at this Beach Resort and was very disappointed. The rooms, in particular the bath rooms were old and in much need of renovations. Service was lousy & on a hot day you could not even get ice for your water unless you paid extra for it! Grounds are good but I wish the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 786Olive
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 786Olive, First at all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and to explain what you found unsatisfactory with your stay in River Beach. We are really sorry for your disappointment about the services and the room. Please accept our sincere apologies for these inconveniences due to the noise. All your observations...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

While some may argue that when you're on a vacation keep an open mind and do not expect anything. But for $90 a night, my Aunt and I would at least expect some decent hotel with modest facilities while it boasts 4 stars. The hotel in general was badly maintained and even though we felt the determination from the staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trypson
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen A, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed feedback; it is very useful for us to understand what our guests found unsatisfactory during their stay at River Beach Resort. We are really sorry for your disappointment about the darkness and the lack of privacy in our rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for...

Reviewed 17 December 2014

mixed feelings about this hotel- possibly influenced by four days incessant rain (hardly the hotel's fault) Members of staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The dining room was nicely laid out and the breakfast buffet fine. Dined there on the first night and thought that the food and wine selection was to a good standard and reasonably priced. River view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcabroard
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mcabroard, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. Our staff will be happy to know they are indeed helpful to our guests and our rooms were suited to your needs. In response to the condition of the hotel, we will take this into consideration for further improvements to our guests comfort and experience. The weather must...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Friendly staff will help you with selection of a room when arriving at a genereous lobby terrace with a view on tropical lagoon garden. Located just at Cua Dai Beach you can use shuttle buses to the historic town or also explore the De Vong river surroundings - just be ready to spend some money. The Fullmoon Towns restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Waldemar_Schneider
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Waldemar_Schneider Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotels unique location and fine restaurant. As alwyas, we are happy for you to use the free shuttle bus to get to Hoi An and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. Guest Relation Manager

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
1.1 km away
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Sea and Sand Hotel
Sea and Sand Hotel
#110 of 137 in Hoi An
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 137 in Hoi An
1,472 reviews
0.2 km away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#66 of 137 in Hoi An
1,303 reviews
0.4 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about River Beach Resort

Address: 05 Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An 84.510, Vietnam (Formerly Dong An Beach Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your River Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Beach Hotel Hoi An
River Beach Hoi An
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from River Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the first fl”
 of 5 bubbles ortirosh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the river have a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles kaseysimpson91, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of small street cafes to eat at, as well as plenty of spas for great cheap massages,”
 of 5 bubbles nandhd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles hshunter2016, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed in a river facing room, nicer than pol view”
 of 5 bubbles michaelm583, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay