We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homeland River Homestay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homeland River Homestay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Homeland River Homestay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We originally booked 4 nights with Homeland River Homestay, but decided to stay longer. The family are amazing. They are more than just hosts; we have honestly never felt more welcome and were genuinely sad to leave. The free bike hire is great! We explored all around Hoi An and the surrounding islands. The rooms are comfortable with everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules D
canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a nice stay at this hotel and definitely recommend it. The room was good and had a balcony that overlooked the river. The price was very good so it was good value. My only complaint would be that the water pressure in the shower was weak. Other than that a good place. It's a typical family run set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willyddog
Đạt H, Người quản lý at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Initially booked a double room for one night but I stayed for two more. The rooms were very clean and the lady who runs this place is so friendly and helpful. This is a cute little place on the river. There are free use of bicycles which is great because this place is about 5 minutes ride from the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Đạt H, Người quản lý at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

First off I should say we loved this place and Hoi An so much we stayed an extra 5 days! This homestay is amazing. Firstly the location is perfect. It's on a little residential island off the main part of Hoi an, but just across the bridge is the market and old part of the town with the beautiful streets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anareyn
Đạt H, Người quản lý at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The place was very good value. Room was fairly decent, but for paying roughly £4 a night each between two we couldn't complain at all! It's a little out from the centre, which is a good and bad thing depending. On one hand, you don't get hassled to buy a suit or other things you don't need or want (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismeakin
Đạt H, Người quản lý at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend enjoyed this home stay so much we extended our stay. The whole family was extremely kind and helpful throughout our visit to Hoi An. We used the free bicycles to get used to the town and explore the surrounding area. The bikes come with a handy lock and key and we're in decent condition. Our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffkavin
Đạt H, Người quản lý at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst backpacking around Vietnam. The place is simple, clean and the lady that runs it is really friendly. She also speaks really good English. The area is very quiet too - no loud music at night, etc. The beds were comfy, the towels and bedding were fresh and the rooms were clean. The lady did offer to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwatki123
Đạt H, Manager at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Says homestay but you feel like you're in a hotel. Rooms are nice and clean and the beds are quite soft and comfortable. Nice size bathroom and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. I can see why they have such a high rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Đạt H, Manager at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our stay at the Homestay couldn't have been more relaxing. Our room was in the rear,away from any street noise on the 3rd floor, with a balcony overlooking the river. The owners were very helpful, they provide bicycles for their guests, help with planning biking excursions and even provided meds/food for a small bout of intestinal "bugs". A clean, quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Đạt H, Manager at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to sleep when you are in Hoi An. Rooms were big and clean and there is a nice hot shower. The staff is really nice. They also booked 2 scooters for a good price for us, so we could drive to Hue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewout24
Đạt H, Người quản lý at Homeland River Homestay, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Wish you have a nice holiday ! (^ ^) See you again! Best regards,

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 km away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.3 km away
Thu Bon Riverside Homestay
Thu Bon Riverside Homestay
#93 of 244 in Hoi An
65 reviews
0.5 km away
Riverside Impression Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hop Y Homestay
Hop Y Homestay
#108 of 244 in Hoi An
73 reviews
1.9 km away
New Sunshine Homestay
New Sunshine Homestay
#15 of 244 in Hoi An
169 reviews
0.4 km away
Viet's Family River - Hoi An Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Homeland River Homestay

Address: 217 Nguyen Tri Phuong, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $13 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homeland River Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homeland River Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homeland River Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked one of the middle rooms which is great. But the end rooms (although pricier) come with a deck. We thought about splurging for one but decided just to enjoy the patio out front instead. We've been traveling for 8+ months so are on a bit of a budget. When we come back to Vietnam on a more typical vacation we'll definitely book one of the end rooms.”
Willch22, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Try to book a room overlooking the river, your own balcony and fantastic views.”
nzvoyager1, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Fridges can be a bit noisy so choose a room with it far from bed”
thomassR6723AW, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I think they're all good!”
small-skiing-mole, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Go high and ask for a room with a river view, not that the view is great, they're the best rooms!”
Alfisti1966, 3 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5