We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay

Expedia.comUS$19*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay
 Click to rate
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here when homestay had discount 50%, helpful staff, the location is a bit far from center ancient town, room is clean, bed is super comfortable, shampoo and shower gel smells good. Nothing to complain at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trankai
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Trankai! We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy your most recent stay with us did not disappoint you. Our smoothies are a particular favourite for all, and we agree, they are a great way to start your day. We are glad you enjoyed our fresh juices and the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great relaxed 3 night stay at the Lemongrass at the end of February. The location is superb, surrounded by rice paddies in a rural setting (with chickens, dogs and water buffalo nearby), 3 km from Hoi An town, but nearby are a number of good restaurants and the beaches. We used their free bikes to cycle where...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glen T
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Glen T, Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay. Lemongrass is not in the Hoi An old town, it is ideally located half way between the Old Town and the beaches. Lemongrass homestay was built in the rice field for those guests who are looking for a rural quiet location away from the hustle and...

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We were on a family trip through Cambodia and Vietnam with my sister and her 2 grown girls. We stayed in multiple places and this was hands down our favorite. The staff is so so friendly and gracious; they couldn't do enough for us and always with a smile. They even found an earring I had left in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline W
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Caroline W, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your comments about your stay in our homestay. We appreciate it. It is important to us that you feel like you are home when you stay with us. We would be delighted to have you come and stay with us again. All the best.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We would highly recommend Lemongrass to anyone visiting Hoi An. The staff were welcoming, helpful and very responsive. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was modern, although the bed was a little hard and the shower pressure a little weak. The room was decorated very well. The hotel is located half way between the beach and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katefromnewzealand
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Katefromnewzealand, Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Lemongrass homestay. We are delighted to know how highly you valued your stay and found our team members were amazing. We always try and go above and beyond for all of our guests, ensuring that even the little details are delivered on, so it’s...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

I found myself lucky when I decided to book this hotel for my trip to Hoi An with my best friend. I totally felt in love with the hotel from the first sign. The homestay has 4-star hotel standard with lovely bamboo decoration, delicious breakfast, English speaking and super friendly staffs, and super spacious and beautiful rooms. If you 're...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AN AN L
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear AN AN L, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to have you here. It's great you enjoyed your breakfast and your room and were able to access the beach and the Old Town with our bicycles. They are a great way to explore the countryside and everything Hoi An has to offer. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Owned by the same family as the Hoi An Chic Hotel which is about 200 metres away this homestay is quite unique in my travels. In it provides homestay feel with hotel comforts and customer service training. The staff had all been trained at the owners hotel and it showed, very professional and friendly. Breakfast was brought from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pete_n_pat
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Traveler! We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy your most recent stay with us did not disappoint you. Our smoothies are a particular favourite for all, and we agree, they are a great way to start your day. We are glad you enjoyed our fresh juices and the...

Reviewed 4 March 2017

We ended up here because the other homestay we were the day before, chased us after one night because they had taken more reservations than available! So we looked on tripadvisor and chose Lemongrass, hoping to have a better experience. The staff was amazing, very helpful and discrete at the same time. They all did their best to make us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vinh L
Dzung P, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Vinh L, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay when you feel "at home" and able to relax when you stay with us. We are located in the countryside, set among the paddy fields, half way between the Old Town and the beaches and many guest choose to...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

At first we had booked 2 nights in Lemongrass homestay. It took us less than 24hours to fall in love with the place. The rooms, the friendly staff, the tasty decoration, the yummy breakfast, the view on the paddy fields from the window, the perfect location, the daily local market 2 minutes away, the talking birds greeting us every morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aurélie V
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Aurélie V!!! Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Lemongrass homestay. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen our homestay and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Nice room and very comfortable wife free wifi for each room .Staffs - Ms Tao and Ms Diem are very friendly and helpful. This homestay also provide free bicycle and allow us to use it on last day after we check-out while waiting bus to leave on evening .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank telm1557
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Telm1557! Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay. Lemongrass is not in the Hoi An old town, it is ideally located half way between the Old Town and the beaches. Lemongrass homestay was built in the rice field for those guests who are looking for a rural quiet location away from the hustle and bustle...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

After this night in that homestay we were just happy :D we really felt like being at home.....we arrived early in the morning after a night trip in a train and we got free delicious breakfast also for that morning allthough we just booked one night...the room and the whole facility is lovely and the staff very friendly and warming!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floger33
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Floger33, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay in our home stay. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and we are sincerely happy that you did. Our rooms are individually decorated to ensure that it feels like a home and unique. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (99)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 km away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#19 of 144 in Hoi An
981 reviews
3.0 km away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#48 of 144 in Hoi An
1,165 reviews
1.2 km away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 144 in Hoi An
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#14 of 144 in Hoi An
620 reviews
0.7 km away
Rock Villa Hoi An
Rock Villa Hoi An
#14 of 253 in Hoi An
348 reviews
0.8 km away
Magnolia Garden Villa
Magnolia Garden Villa
#4 of 253 in Hoi An
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Lemongrass it is truly as if you were at home. Set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, Lemongrass Homestay is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The homestay surrounds the guest in a peaceful atmosphere which provides relaxation, a warm welcome, and hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay

Address: 163 Nguyen Trai St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $26 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tauranga, New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 288 was a large deluxe room with nice bathroom and double aspect.”
pete_n_pat, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you are a light sleeper, try to get the room on the highest floor. It helps a lot!”
thuyanhle90, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room”
882xuanh, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstair room is more quiet and relax :) but dowstairs room is bigger”
BPhuong, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed as far as possible from the roosters!”
chrismN262FG, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$19* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$19
Booking.comUS$20
Orbitz.comUS$19
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates