We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#55 of 136 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,497: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After the tours sites and sounds of Ho Chi Minh it was nice to reach this calm serene place by the sea, unfortunately the beach had been destroyed by a typhoon some weeks ago so there was no beach available. We were given complimentary massage as a sorry by the hotel which was lovely. Do not let the beach problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We usually stay in more upscale hotels but the price differential to the more expensive hotel seemed ludicrous. The hotel has lovely grounds. Our room 513 was spacious with ocean and pool views. The thermostat in the room did not work well. It was impossible to take a bath without the shower also running. Breakfast was very mediocre and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbmf4
Beccles
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a beachfront bungalow which was amazing! The bungalow is split into two areas, the sleeping area with large comfy bed, desk, dressing table, TV unit and easy chairs and the other with a double ended bath and walk in shower. Slightly strange is the need to walk though the shower area to use the toilet! The terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APPPbeccles
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Palm Gardens is a nice hotel, the rooms are spacious as you would expect and the service is excellent. Our room had an excellent bathrrom with a large bath easily big enough to fit 2 tall people. As has been mentioned the beach was wiped out by the storm, which didn't bother us very much as there is plenty to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander h
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were here for 3 nights recently as part of a tour of Vietnam. The staff were great, the grounds and facilities were all good but not what I would see as 5 star. There was a good enough choice at Breakfast. The beach was wiped out by a storm about a month or so ago so we were offered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve B
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean rooms, quite spacious with balcony outside seated area. Large outdoor pool area. Beach has been ruined by recent storms, but it wasn't beach weather at the time of our visit. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Spa was very nice, good massages and staff were friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gil978344
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here recently as part of our honeymoon. We were looking forward to a five star beach resort and were very disappointed to find that the resort no longer had a beach. This was a big deal to us. The hotel did offer a free massage and a discount off food and drink, this was only offered when I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orla N
VAN DUNG L, room division manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Orla N, Thank you for your stay at our resort recently and your time of delivering a feedback of your stay on Tripadvisor. I am very much disappointed with the issue you encountered in which I could note to follow necessary investigation while I thank you for bringing this to our attention. Among the service standard that our team...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon and while the staff were friendly and accommodating the resort itself is average. The grounds are beautiful but as others have said the beach is not accessible. We were offered a 60min massage each as compensation which was nice. The rooms are large but design is impractical. We didnt mind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve0408
VAN DUNG L, room division manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve0408, Thank you for your stay with us recently and I would very much regret that your stay was in the duration of tropical pressure when our beach is affected. The stay in summer however will be fine including late January to the end of September as currently we are trying to rebuild the beach by fully fill our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel a lot & like to stay in lovely accommodation. This resort is great! The rooms are huge! We have 2 x water view rooms upstairs (we were upgraded), they are spacious & well proportioned! Staff are just lovely. We are still here with another week to go so I will update further! I would suggest always giving extra...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anita M
VAN DUNG L, room division manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anita M, It is so great that you are loving the hotel especially the staff service met your expectation of the high level of 5 star standard. I would also sincerely appreciate that you choosing our hotel for residence this time mostly all the staff are striving the best possible to ensure each of the stay of our guests...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a nice resort and the staff is friendly and helpful . Breakfast is good l, swimming pool clean and staff helpful. The rooms are nice and spacious though a little bit dark and dam. If you travel here from Dec to May is better to stay in town because the weather isn't nice to be by the beach. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perrosalchica
VAN DUNG L, room division manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear perrosalchica, Thank you for providing your feedback of the stay at our hotel and I sincerely appreciate that you posted high value through your experience with staff service as you found them friendly and helpful added that you enjoyed our breakfast and the nice pool during your stay. I would like to update that dry season is from middle...

1,634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1380)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (251)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (484)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (27)
Viewed
Palm Garden Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool View Bungalow (34)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#51 of 136 in Hoi An
1,469 reviews
4.6 km away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#80 of 136 in Hoi An
731 reviews
4.9 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 214 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $155 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on second floor as ground floor rooms have odors from heavy rainfall accumulations”
 of 5 bubbles bbmf4, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We took inter leading garden view rooms and these were more then perfect to cater to the kids and us”
 of 5 bubbles BufsZA, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had beach front”
 of 5 bubbles Ian788, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pool view is great, sea view could by windy and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles topsy1956, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden or sea view”
 of 5 bubbles sdbrady, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay