We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tabonina Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (18)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(25 reviews)
“mango juice”(5 reviews)
“taxi driver”(14 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Tabonina Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
196
58
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
58
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housemango juicetaxi driverminute walkthe main housevictoria fallsnice poolswimming pooltown centrewould definitely stay here againcooked breakfastvery pleasant staya great place to staycafe zambeziclean roomsvisit livingstonecraft market
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Much better value than on the Zimbabwe side. Attractive grounds, good size room, helpful staff, good location. Don't remember the breakfast but I think it was fine. Wi-fi didn't work in our room, had to go near the office.

Thank Aimee S
Response from Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina GuesthouseResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for this very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed many aspects of Tabonina (garden, service, room, location).

Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed at Tabonina Guesthouse for 4 nights and felt like we were leaving home when we had to leave. We booked room 5, which is the thatched roof chalet with 2 queen size beds. On arrival it seemed dark and gloomy but at night...More

Thank survdale
Response from Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina GuesthouseResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that Tabonina made you feel at home and comfortable, and that you were conquered by the special charm of the chalet. Thank you for your kind words about our staff which we...More

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We just stayed for day in livingstone but it was worth it as it is a very pretty and clean and green place. The host Laurent is very nice and helpful, answered all our questions and gave many suggestions. Rooms were confortable and clean. Rest...More

Thank Ira_Madan
Response from Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina GuesthouseResponded 29 June 2016

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tabonina.

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful guesthouse early June 2016. Found it on booking.com. Just turned up and was made very welcome by the staff and the French owner, who was a great help with planning a two day safari. I was there with my son and...More

Thank nigela8
Response from Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina GuesthouseResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you so much for this very kind and positive review. We are delighted that we played our part in making your time in Livingstone (and nearby) enjoyable. And even more pleased to know that you will be returning to our shores.

Reviewed 12 June 2016

Such a gorgeous little place to stay and excellent value. We unfortunately missed Laurent when we went there, but all staff were very kind and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely comfy bed and it was nice and secluded - highly...More

Thank lauraismyname2016
Response from Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina GuesthouseResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for your kind and positive review. Hope I won’t miss you next time you are in Livingstone, but we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Tabonina.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mandy G
16 October 2017|
Answer
Response from mcwcBaku | Reviewed this property |
in general, outside of South Africa major cities, I don't drink tap water in Africa.
0
Votes
Mandy G
14 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tabo2004 | Property representative |
Dear Mandy, we don’t have shuttle per se. If available I sometimes pick guests from the airport ($10). Otherwise, we can organize one of our regular taxis to do that, same fare. Kind regards, Laurent
0
Votes
es786
8 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clive M | Reviewed this property |
The above answer is correct in every detail! Ocean Basket is OK but there are far more interesting places to eat fish. The Indian Restaurant, Golden Leaf is one of the best Indian's we ever had outside of South London!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The twin-bed room has a lots of space and suits perfect for a long-term stay"
Read review
"mybe away from the pool but all rooms looked good to me."
Read review
"The rooms facing the pool look the most appealing and also the most expensive."
Read review
"We had room 7, very quiet, in back of property."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing