Banff Lodge

Banff Lodge

Traveller (78)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 13 guest houses in Bulawayo
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Croatian, Serbian and 2 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Free shuttle or taxi services
Taxi service
24-hour security
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
148Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 44
  • 12
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dthicks1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chesterfield, Virginia11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Second time staying here while in Bulawayo. Never a disappointment. Lisa and her staff are golden!!! Our accommodations were in the new wing. The rooms are tastefully done and love the wildlife paintings specific to each room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are great!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lisa D, Manager at Banff Lodge
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to welcome back return guests. We look forward to seeing you back at Banff Lodge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zaidy wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights at the Banff lodge down in Bulawayo Zimbabwe and boy oh boy were we swept off of our feet by not only the food but also the management of the place.

They played good music,had talentled live bands and the friendliest of Staff at our service.

I have never come across a place as well organized and well maintained as Banff.From the staff to the management were all on the ball and very welcoming.

The place was extremely clean,spacious and very modern with each bedroom having an end suit bathroom. Giving us the best of service all round from the time we had arrived.

I would higly recommend Banff lodge to people who are looking at visitng the Beautiful City of Bulawayo as i am sure they would be promised the same 5star experience I have had.

I honestly do not see myself Staying anywhere else in Bulawayo.

Thank you for the wonnderfully homely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
T Clidiere wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The lodge is in a nice quiet suburb of Bulawayo .
Rooms are practical , nicely furnishes and "spic and span " clean .
I took all my meals here and it is a feast the chef is an artist from escargots ,to chicken PiriPiri or perfectly cooked flank steak ..all was very good !
And most important every person working at the lodge is courteous ,efficient and always smiling .
Next trip in Bulawayo I will be pleased to come back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: New rooms are excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terence Showa wrote a review Mar 2022
Gaborone, Botswana238 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great lodge for transit stay. Clean, and convenient with a great restaurant and dining area. Child friendly, with a safe area between the rooms for kids to run around.

The 22 room lodge is affordably priced, there is a great bar area with a huge restaurant with a great menu selection.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lubalethu Dube wrote a review Jan 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We called to make a reservation and we were told that there is no need for one only to get there and most of the tables are taken. We found one where people had just left and the waiter told us to clear the table ourselves as he was too busy. The waiter then went on to ignore us for over 45 min until we went to look for assistance. A new waiter was assigned to us and he told us only 2 options on the menu were available but we saw other people ordering food after us and they had more options to choose from. We tried to order dessert and we were told that the kitchen was closed and we were given mints instead. We then saw other people ordering dessert after that. So embarrassing and degrading. Very disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lisa D, Manager at Banff Lodge
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Good evening lubalethud I'm so sorry to read that you had such a terrible time at our restaurant. This really is not acceptable in any way. With regards to a booking, it's true that it's not usually necessary to make a booking, but we were apparently the only restaurant open which would explain why tables were in such demand. Please may l ask you to send your contact details to us at: banfflodge@gmail.com so that we may call you and discuss this further. Kind regards Banff Lodge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven Kernick wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Banff lodge is a getway that was truly amazing with friendly staff that made me feel at home and their best friend to the amazing meals through the day. The rooms where very comfortable and didnt feel like a crazy over the top. They also have wifi which helps when you coming from a different country. All and all i look forward to my next trip and bringing my family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean R wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
i would like to recommend this lodge for its excellent service from barman to waiters, administration so accommodating for anything you need. The best 5 days spent in an attractive bedroom with the most beautiful gardens, so relaxing. dining areas were very homey not to mention the good food choices on the menu.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharlyne F wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful place to stay. The rooms are clean, airy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Lisa and her staff were incredible! Thank you all, but a Hugh shout out to Lisa and Maggie, for making our first visit outstanding! They went out of their way to make us comfortable and made sure we had everything we needed. Can't wait to come back. Miss you! :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leesh1113 wrote a review Jan 2020
Gauteng, South Africa2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is absolutely stunning and the service is impeccable! The food is superb and a great selection on the menu. There is always electricity and hot water even if the power is out!! Rooms are beautiful and it feels like you are in a 10 star hotel. Definitely would recommend Banff Lodge to friends, colleagues and family. Thank you for an awesome holiday Banff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle A wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Banff is fantastic, Besides the menu being excellent and the food superbly prepared, the rooms and setting is absolutely magnificent. The staff are efficient and friendly.
It really is a home away from home
Although Zim experiences some hardships , Banff and its staff ensure that its guests feel no discomfort at all

Thank you for making our stay a memorable one
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Lisa D
8 contributions
Hi Tracy. Please you visit our website and email us on our updated email address listed there We will respond asap. Thank you for your support Kind regards Lisa at Banff Lodge
tariro m asked a question May 2015
Harare, Zimbabwe
hi what are your prices
Kayle A wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just relax and enjoy your stay! Absolutely beautiful"
Read full review
Mau M wrote a tip May 2023
Harare, Zimbabwe30 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We got a small room because we checked in late (around 1AM). Try checking in on time to get the best rooms."
Read full review
Clara Ruiz wrote a tip Nov 2022
34 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good restaurant (they've even sushi!)"
Read full review
DomBlack wrote a tip Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All very nice"
Read full review
T Clidiere wrote a tip Sep 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"New rooms are excellent"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bulawayo area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
banff hotel bulawayo
LOCATION
ZimbabweBulawayo ProvinceBulawayo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Banff Lodge - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Banff Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Banff Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Matobo National Park (3.8 km), Bulawayo Railway Museum (4.6 km), and Natural History Museum (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Banff Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Banff Lodge?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Banff Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Banff Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Banff Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indaba Cafe, Deja Vu Restaurant & Coffee Shop, and Middys Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Banff Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Banff Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Banff Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Banff Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Banff Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Banff Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Banff Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Bulawayo HotelsBulawayo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BulawayoHotels near Banff Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars