We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leopard Rock Hotel

265 reviews
Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good38%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(86 reviews)
“game park”(22 reviews)
“game reserve”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (265)Write a Review
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
135
102
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
102
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegame parkgame reserveviewing platformmini barbeautiful hoteltennis courtsvumba mountainsgolf lessonsqueen mothergreat weekendprincess margaretlast visitold worldhot water bottlesgame drivesspecial place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great quality time with family. Definitely needed the golf carts-challenging course. Would have appreciated board games with rainy weather. Attentive, friendly staff from beginning to end. Thank you leopard rock.

Thank 947lena
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Extremely expensive ($1,000 for 4 person family for 2 nights including dinner and breakfast). Poor service (Some staff seem eager to do right thing but are badly trained). For the kind of prices they charge, one would expect cocktails/ mocktails and a welcome committee. It...More

Thank Gabrielle H
Response from Samir S, Owner at Leopard Rock HotelResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Gabrielle: I'm really sad to hear you didn't enjoy any part of your experience at Leopard Rock. I am also saddened to hear anyone suggested we had a gym, however we do have wonderful hikes, a 23 hectare golf course, a game park with...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018

The room was great but a TV would help especially late at night. Great food and service... Enjoyed golf course tour and game reserve tour...couldnt see giraffes and elands though! Nice weather and outstanding terrain!More

Thank mudausandra
Response from Samir S, Owner at Leopard Rock HotelResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for suggesting televisions. When we removed the older ungainly televisions the banks initially refused to fund televisions in foreign currency as they considered it "unessential". Whilst they are stating that now they may fund it, we have found many guests prefer to be...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018

On our visit to Mutare in Zimbabwe in January we had a very positive experience that we would like to share. On our visit to leopard rock hotel and during the course of the conversation with the manager on duty Mrs. Claris, she explained the...More

1  Thank transcontainerlda
Response from Samir S, Owner at Leopard Rock HotelResponded 17 January 2018

We are very proud of Claris and her proactive approach. We are truly pleased you were able to enjoy the hotel and hope you return to us for a longer stay. Thank you for your kind words and rating.

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Leopard Rock is quite simply excellent in every way. Every single member of staff and management went out of his or her way, over Christmas, to guarantee a superb week-long stay of comfort, great food and ever-smiling service. We ate, we drank, we were merry....More

Thank OwnerRissington
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345653
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$420 - US$1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$420 - US$1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
potterlyn
18 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Samir S | Property representative |
Unfortunately we have been sold out for a few weeks now but we have availability for other days in December. Please call +263-772-100-790 up to 794 or use our Facebook page to contact us.
0
Votes
cogitate m
1 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Samir S | Property representative |
My apologies for a late reply. Our rates are currently on special and start at $150 per night per couple for a Forest facing room with a Queen bed (or twin beds) including dinner, bed and breakfast. This rate applies... More
1
Vote
Irene B
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Linda P | Reviewed this property |
Hi, you can contact them on +263 77 210 0790 or find them on their FB page Leopard Rock Hotel.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"room 315 is ideal for family...its a corner suite....also ideal for a couple"
Read review
"Princess Margaret room!"
Read review
"All rooms have no TV currently.Also don't forget slippers if you intend to use their pool facilities..."
Read review
"Room 7 - where Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother stayed in the 50s!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing