We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 861: English reviews
Markham
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Crackling heater made it difficult to sleep all three nights that we stayed. Service desk said they would send a technician up to take a look. Heater was not fixed, we were not offered another room and we suffered another 2 nights of sleepless nights.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6936MHmich
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear P6936MHmich Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Calenzano, Italy
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Free WiFi access. Nice the welcome with a gift. Nice the swimming pool area well mantained. Staff professional and friendly. Good the location not so far from the niagara falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marco-anni
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed for a hockey tournament. Treated like garbage by hotel management and the extra "muscle" they hired to keep the roving bands of scary minor hockey players in check. Heavy handed is an understatement. Not family friendly at all. And never again at a Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, We apologize if you feel the security was heavy handed, however, as a hotel, we are here for all guests for shared space. Unfortunately, we cannot allow large gatherings in the hallways, as they impact the guest experience of others. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to me directly. Regards,

Amherst, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Heating system loud Did not get regular coffee in room. But the room was very nice Staff was totally professional. Great check in. love having a refrigerator and a microwave. didn't get my bottled water though maybe it was missed. the room was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewittm2016
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear dewittm2016, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton - Buffalo/Amherst. I'm sorry to hear that there were some issues with your room. I will address these with the Executive Housekeeper. We hope to see you again! Regards,

Timonium, MD
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We wanted to spend a weekend checking out Niagara Falls but didn't want to pay Falls prices. This was a great alternative AND we got to take the dog! It was quiet, clean,with plenty of parking. Not a ton of frills but just what we needed. We did use the pool which had a few other people and the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princess3182
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear princess3182, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. As we are just a short distance from the Falls, we do see quite a few guests who choose to stay with us. And it's always good when you can bring your dog along! We hope to see you again! Regards,

Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is very nice. I am an hhonors member and typically always stay in a Hilton hotel. The bed was very comfy, the shower was fantastic and the room was very modern and clean. However, the internet service leaves a lot to be desired. If you just want to check your email, then you are in luck. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Bob T I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay. Please know that we are addressing some issues with our internet and expect them to be resolved this week. I do hope you will consider staying with us again, should your travels bring you back to the area. Regards,

Ontario
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem - until this visit! Our floor was occupied by a hockey team of about 10 year old boys with their parents. They all used the hall as if it was a recreation room - playing hockey, doing handstands, yelling from one end of the hall to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boxboss
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Overall experience wasn't bad. I thought the customer service towards me could've been better though. The hotel didn't offer any breakfast so there was none. My laptop had problems connecting so I'm not sure where the problem was

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wole D
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Wole D, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton - Buffalo/Amherst. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and that you were not informed that we serve an ala carte breakfast. We do hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the area. Regards,

Nanuet, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My wife & I have stayed here dozens of times. Our son attended UB for 5 years and we now periodically visit his GF's parents in Amherst. The hotel staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. The rooms are modern and clean. This hotel is close to all that you possibly want. Its exactly what you expect from the Hilton Brand.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeGFH
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear GeorgeGFH, I am pleased to know that you have stayed with us while your son attended UB, and that you continue to when in the area. I will pass your comments along to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards,

San Francisco
Reviewed 23 November 2016

It's only a 15-20 minute walk to the center of the university. The hotel itself is pleasant, roomy, and clean. There's a shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off at the airport, a quick 15-20 ride. Staff is very friendly. The bar/restaurant is good although they ran out of wings when I was there - what? no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotRod_88
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear HotRod_88 Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the University at Buffalo. I'm glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to the airport, but it also will take you to UB, if you don't feel like walking. I'm sorry to hear that we ran out of wings!!!...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.2 km away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
1.5 km away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst welcomes you with an innovative blend of contemporary design and traditional hospitality. Conveniently located just off I-290 in Amherst, NY, the hotel is between downtown Buffalo and beautiful Niagara Falls. Park your vehicle in the hotel parking lot and fly from our suburban, northeast Buffalo hotel, just 10 minutes from Buffalo International Airport. Drive less than one mile to the University of Buffalo North Campus (SUNY) and only minutes to shopping, dining, and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst

Address: 10 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Buffalo Amherst)
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $135 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Amherst
Amherst Hotel Indigo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amherst
#5 Family Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisPatrick28, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“look before accepting your room... We were in a rush or should not have kept our room.”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondA722, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the Lobby if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 163bobt, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I use the Hilton Honors app on my phone and it lets you check in and choose your room from the app.”
 of 5 bubbles Nw8517, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet throughout the building, but we always request a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles B1676PFdanr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5