We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 813: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel was fine but a little rundown. I liked the artistic touches that made it more interesting than a standard room. However, the bathroom arrangement was awkward so that you could barely get in past the door. The curtains and fixtures were worn out. Breakfast was not included. Free wifi was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank lizardtiff
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great service, courteous staff and the perfect location if you are driving and want to see the Niagara Falls but don't want to pay crazy prices to be near the falls or have to drive into Buffalo. Maybe next time read the requests and instead of leaving me stuck with a sofa bed, add an extra bed, like I asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Carlos M Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Niagara Falls. I apologize that we were unable to honor your request during your stay. I hope you will consider us, if your travels should bring you back this way again. Regards, More 

PHILADELPHIA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016

First at the arrival the staff was rude and let you feel as you were a weight for them. Not even a smile was provided at the welcome.We were 3 and only two voucher for breakfast was provided. This is very rude. I was told that the company policy dictate for only two voucher, but if you are committed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luca R
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Luca R I would like to apologize for the issue during your check-in. Please know that this will be addressed with our staff. We appreciate your business and I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments, as they can only help us to improve our customer service. Regards, More 

Maple Grove, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Bathroom had mold and TV was not fully operational - only had a few analog stations. Service was very poor and slow in the restaurant, even at a time when it was not very busy. Maid service occurred very late in the day, once after 5 PM and only after a complaint.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Patrick S Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

It was very good clean rooms, friendly environment . It is close to Niagara Falls . We love the area , free overnight parking. Easy to access to amenities. One thing only make sure to get same room type with the reservation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 257berrina
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear 257berrina I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton - Buffalo/Amherst. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Niagara Falls. We hope to see you again. Regards, More 

Temecula, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Decent clean hotel with fluffy towels and a comfortable bed with nice pillows, however it's pretty standard fare for a business hotel. The a/c is loud, the wifi is free and it’s interior been updated recently. The breakfast is not free, but there is a free shuttle to/from the airport.

Helpful?
1 Thank rkashmere
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear rkashmere Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip. I'm happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, More 

Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Had very high expectations.When we reached itself we had to wait for rooms to be cleaned.end of day room service was terrible. Towels and toilet tissues werent replaced. They were stingy to even replace the sugar packets and cups for coffee. Wouldnt recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Winnie C
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Winnie C Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us... More 

Syracuse, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel is very convenient to all major roads and is very close to UB. The bed is incredibly comfortable, though firmer pillows are a real need. The room is clean, but housekeeping starts knocking at 8am...on the weekend. And the cookies were warm. On the downside...parking is difficult because it is shared with other hotels. This is a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016

i called and booked my room the same day, no issues from the staff like some hotels. Phone interaction was good, however once I arrived to the hotel the experience was great. Staff was super friendly, rooms were clean and fitness center was decent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank C6896YCsarahb
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear C6896Ysarahb I'm glad we could accommodate you for your last minute travel plans. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, I will be sure to pass them along! We hope to see you again! Regards, More 

York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I travel quite a bit for business and this facility is among the best. Good location, clean rooms and public areas, friendly efficient staff, good internet. They know how to treat guests and keep things moving and hassle free,

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy A M
Judy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Timothy A M Thank you for staying with us while in the area for business. I will be sure to post our comments for the staff to see. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.2 km away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 17 in Amherst
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst welcomes you with an innovative blend of contemporary design and traditional hospitality. Conveniently located just off I-290 in Amherst, NY, the hotel is between downtown Buffalo and beautiful Niagara Falls. Park your vehicle in the hotel parking lot and fly from our suburban, northeast Buffalo hotel, just 10 minutes from Buffalo International Airport. Drive less than one mile to the University of Buffalo North Campus (SUNY) and only minutes to shopping, dining, and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst

Address: 10 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Buffalo Amherst)
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $136 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Amherst
Amherst Hotel Indigo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amherst
#5 Family Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I use the Hilton Honors app on my phone and it lets you check in and choose your room from the app.”
 of 5 bubbles Nw8517, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet throughout the building, but we always request a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles B1676PFdanr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I highly recommend signing up for HHonors to get free Wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles smummer, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are pretty much the same on all sides and floors”
 of 5 bubbles RaktimRay, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles H6656JTjosephg, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay