We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

CancelonUS$113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$117*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The room was very clean and updated style. The shower was great - no tub. Refrigerator in every room. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to the 62 strip and shopping/highway. For breakfast they had waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, bagels, donuts, cereal, fruit, yogurt, raisin bread, fruit and coffee/tea 6am-10am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ja123452016
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good morning ja123452016, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience when staying with us. We greatly appreciate the kind words. Unfortunately all of our regular rooms only have showers. Our accessible rooms however do have tubs except one that has a roll in shower. We hope to see you again upon a return to the...

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I was impressed when I walked into the room. No ugly smells, just a clean smell. Bed was good, 4 pillows per bed. We are use to a king bed and this bed was a full size. (Wife took up the whole bed) Bathroom was nice, clean with a fairly new shower stall. No bathtub which is okay for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennsaddress
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Glensaddress, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We appreciate your feedback and the great comments about our team. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed our stay. ..couldn't give 5 stars because the rooms are small and there's no Fitness center. ..however, the staff was extremely accommodating and polite, the rooms were clean and the bed was conformable! The pool area was nice also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitra H
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I am sorry there is no Fitness Center at our hotel, but we do partner with a local gym that our guests can use free of charge. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the pool, and our team was accommodating and polite. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I have visited this hotel several times and always gave it a plus rating. Needed to take my Mom away for a short outing and suggested we stay here while we visited . We are from Canada and she wanted a Carrabbas dinner (ex snow bird). No Carrabbas in Canada!. Rooms were great. Food and the pool was as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wag54
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad your mom enjoyed Ted's and Carrabba's, they are two of my favorites as well. Sincerely, Renee

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I can say enough about the Sleep Inn. They all are absolutely amazing. I'm in a wheelchair and completely made me right at home. Every year I choose to stay at the same place. The staff is wonderful, Chris at the front desk helped me book a hotel for the trip home and Alecia was terrific for making breakfast such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. We appreciate your wonderful comments about the team. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip. Sincerely, Renee

Minnesota
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Close to airport(about 15 min.) clean room, comfortable bed. Small bathroom which didn't bother us since it was a quick one night visit. Usual items for free breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Thought price was high for size of hotel, probably because of holiday weekend. Also chose this hotel for available parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnesota m
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments. Sincerely, Renee

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I consistently stay a Choice Sleep Inn as I find their hotels to be reasonably priced, always clean, comfortable, well appointed, while offering good breakfasts that are included as part and parcel of your stay . We found this unit right in line with my experience with other Sleep Inn hotels. Very pleased, especially with the excellent breakfast and large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online and for being a loyal Choice guest. We appreciate your business and your great feedback. Sincerely, Renee

Laurel, MD
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This hotel pays attention to detail. I booked on line with ease using my Choice points. I asked for early check in, a microwave, a fridge and a room near my cousin who booked a room for the same time. When I called a few days before my trip to confirm early check in, they saw that there were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSTGRL
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Amsterdam, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I had a very short stay the night before a research meeting at The University at Buffalo. The check in was quick and friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable. The rooms, like the typical Sleep Inn are on the small side with the shower-only setup, but that's what I expected and was no problem. The Internet was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtdriver
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online and for the great comments. We appreciate your feedback. We are working on upgrading our wifi, we just do not have an official date as of yet. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely Renee

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My Husband and I are truck drivers, and we stay at many hotels during our travels, we stay at Sleep inns all the time. we always see people complaining about how small rooms are at sleep inn, we look at it like this, you at a hotel to sleep, not move in, it's perfect for sleeping and taking a shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrinal1925
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Katrinal1925, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. We are in the process of working on the stability of our wifi. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
2.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 75 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3532
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $149 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amherst
#7 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor is quiet and the view from the back of the hotel is nice.”
758junel, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Accessible rooms have the hand held shower sprayer I must have. Lighting is perfect!”
  • Clean and spacious. More towels/toiletries? Just ask.
  • Comfy, clean bed/pillows in 402
  • Great TV picture, only place to sit in 402, armoire is spacious for clothing. Ironing board and
Johanna56, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the ground floor, still quiet”
gng1412, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anyplace to stay in this hotel, you will be comfortable”
Lori-Ann1967, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on top floor. Very quiet. Fast elevator service.”
444Jocelyn444, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$117
HotelsForEveryoneUS$130
HotelQuicklyUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates