Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (76)
This is the former omelet station at the end of the breakfast buffet now covered with dirty & clean dishes, cleaning supplies, food products, plastic wrap, and serving pieces. The hand sink is so full of dishes that it is not usable.
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#9 of 18 hotels in Amherst
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, located in Amherst, NY. Our hotel is a short drive from Buffalo Niagara Airport, Niagara Falls, and the University of Buffalo. Our hotel offers plush bedding for a good night's sleep and high-speed WiFi to get work done. Also, enjoy on-site dining at our BlueFire Bar & Grille.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
954Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 369
  • 150
  • 53
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
stanley51 wrote a review Oct 2022
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped here overnight during our trip from the southern states while making our way home to canada. Always used this marriott as we like the pool, how close it is to everything from shopping to treats. This marriott has never let us down.always like the staff
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew Intini, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Responded Mar 28, 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will continue to make improvements and enhancements to our offerings! We hope to host you again very soon in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al M wrote a review Aug 2020
Germantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Large room, nice bed and amenities in a very nicely appointed and quiet hotel. The front desk personnel were all very, very nice. The bathroom could have used an exhaust fan and the room's AC unit did not dehumidify all that well, leaving us feeling a little clammy. What can you say about the hotel's restaurant and services being limited? It's not their fault with the pandemic and all. They were a little short on complimentary soap and shampoo supplies and on room service personnel as well, but again, that may be due to COVID also. The fire alarm went off at 3am, and folks were told to evacuate the building. Were told later by hotel personnel that it was the second night in a row that this happened and it was caused by the same guest - probably a false alarm due to either smoking in a room, or to the sensitivity of the smoke detector to the bathroom's steam, located just outside the bathroom door. Overall though, weighing in the current crisis, I would still rate our stay as very good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bjhotel wrote a review Feb 2020
USA
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, the web site looks great. And actually, the lobby and rooms are pretty nice. But the real breakdown is in the services.

1) Shuttle: When it is there, it is great. But it seems to only do an airport run once per hour, so if your flight lands at the wrong time, you can wait a long long time for the shuttle. And the waiting area at the Buffalo airport is outdoors...

2) Check in: No greeting, no thank you for your loyalty, no "any questions". Just "here's your key".

3) Room - nothing special, but the bed was very comfortable, and it was clean.

4) Gym / pool - above average and appreciated!

5) Concierge lounge: below average, but still acceptable.

6) Breakfast buffet in restaurant low quality, understaffed, some of the food was completely spoiled. I actually think there were health hazards.

Would I recommend this hotel: Yes, definitely. But I'd suggest having your own transportation and avoiding the breakfast.:
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar S wrote a review Jun 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The pools were closed, that is okay we understand. That was unfortunately not all. It was a reservation for 5 people but they only left 1 towel of each size. There was blue bubble gum neslxt to the table close to the bed close to the window. There was a brown stain on the bed sheets. The air conditioner was very noisy sporadically throughout the night. The keys stopped working and when I went for others the lady wanted to change the room because it was easier for her and would not understand our things were there. Had to tell her 3 times and then she was rude about it and finally gave me the keys for the same room and it only took her 2 minutes. Area doesn't seem safe at all. The carpet and floor were dirty. This should not be considered a 3 star hotel, more like 0. I didn't felt safe or clean for my toddler to be there. Not great for families.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew Intini, Owner at Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Responded Jun 2, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Marriott Niagara. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments and we will continue to train and work with our team. Providing the highest level of service is our top priority and with your feedback we will be able to in the future. I am sorry that you were not provided the appropriate amount of towels, that our pool was closed for renovations. and the service you received was negative. Your concerns are being addressed and I truly hope your recent stay does not deter you from giving another chance in the future, as we would very much like to earn your business.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Courtney W wrote a review Jun 2022
Ontario, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a 1 night stay and will never return. If you are use to Marriott's, anticipate this not being the standard in which you are accustom to; it is not a Marriott by any stretch of the imagination. Check in was unwelcoming and the woman did not even hardly speak to us. The room was spacious but very dated and worn down. The bathroom was small and gross and had bad water damage to the point the door would not shut properly. The worst part about this hotel was the ridiculously excessive noise. All night long the constant door slamming of people going in and out of their rooms never stopped, just a continuous bang..bang all hours of the night and people were talking and yelling in the hallways until the wee hours of the morning. When the noise of other guests were not keeping you awake it was the sound of traffic coming from the highway. I have stayed at several hotels in the area next to this hotel and have never noticed traffic noise like I did at this hotel. No amenities at the hotel were open and the parking lot had strange characters meandering about it both day and night. At check out I stood there for a good ten minutes with no one coming to assist me so I finally just left the room key at the counter and left. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joseph Saltenberger, Guest Services / Front Office at Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Responded Jun 4, 2022
Courtney, I am so sorry that you had a negative experience with us here. While it is true that the hotel is older, we try our very best to keep things clean and fresh for our guests, and I apologize that we seem to have fallen short in that in regards to your experience here. I appreciate you letting us know about the issue that you had with the excessive door slamming noise. I will be sure to pass that along to our engineering department. That is something that we should easily be able to control. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and I hope that should you travel to the Buffalo area again, you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ExpertTravelCritic wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival at airport was picked up by a very nice and pleasant shuttle driver. However upon arrival at the hotel the overall attitude of the hotel staff appeared to be completely different. Once checked in and never told where to go to find elevators, walked through a maze to finally find them.Once inside the elevators it became apparent this hotel would be very outdated. Entered room, and immediately my door went slamming behind me, this hotel had made no efforts to make sure the doors close quietly to prevent disturbing other guests. The room itself was in desperate need of updating, bed too soft, furniture aging and stained, bathroom not nice and modern at all. Decided to take a walk across street to get some food and as I passed front desk I said hi to the agent, who just stared at me as I passed….. Next morning as I was checking out the night auditor came walking up behind me wearing apple air pods and took my key, and I said have a good morning, to which he replied, yup! What is with this staff’s attitude! Anyways, Buffalo has many other options in the same area, I definitely recommend staying elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joseph Saltenberger, Guest Services / Front Office at Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Responded May 3, 2022
I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while you were here. Marriott brand customer service is something that as the Office Manager I try to make very clear to my staff, so hearing this review is disheartening and enlightening. I appreciate you reaching out and letting us know about these issues. Customer service is crucial to a great stay, and I am sorry that that part of your stay fell short. That is very much within our control, and we will strive to do better. I certainly understand the points about the hotel being outdated. This is something that we are consistently working towards remedying. We have got some things updated, but still have a ways to go. I sincerely hope that should your travels bring you back to the area you will give us another chance. We continue to improve every day here, and I hope that you will give us a chance to earn your loyalty and business. Thank you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bizler wrote a review Jul 2023
Southampton, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read some of the previous reviews, I have to admit, I was a tad concerned about staying here, but one thing I've learned on this site is some people can't, just can't be happy with anything less than brand new everything and absolute excellence.

Are parts of the hotel a bit dated? Sure. But there's a nice sign in the lobby - a sort of pledge list of coming projects and updates to customers from management. Lots of renovating coming. Sure, if you spend your time walking around and searching your room or hallways for marks on a wall, frayed carpet, or a table marked up from a decade of travelers carelessly throwing their luggage on it and leaving behind scratches and marks, you'll find it.

But beyond that? Housekeeping did great and kept my room clean. The staff was nothing but nice. If you have status, the breakfast in the lounge was good weekdays, and on weekends in the restaurant is even better. Dinner in the lounge was good every night. The young man who handled breakfast, and the young lady who handled the evenings were extremely nice, and would happily get you whatever you needed. The hotel is also in a location which makes it convenient to everything. And bring your trunks, because the indoor and outdoor pool are connected and very nice.

I did knock off one star, but wish I could give 4 and 3/4 stars instead of just four only because it does need an update. But those, as I stated, are coming.

I have to come back to the area once more on August 21st and look forward to staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew Intini, Owner at Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Marriott Niagara. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly service and our hotel amenities! Our team strives to deliver great stays and exceptional service and we are happy we could do that for you! We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our hotels indoor and outdoor pool! We have recently replaced and obtained all brand new pool furniture and outdoor patio furniture! We are so excited for our upcoming renovation in the later part 2023 and we truly hope that you will come back and visit us again after its completion! We are truly looking forward to your future arrival in August!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathon316 wrote a review Nov 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I got "catfished" by the Marriott sign on this hotel. This is NO Marriott. I dare one of the Marriott executives to come and stay at this property for 1 night. It is a complete dump. There are flies hovering the liquor bottles at the bar. I don't think a single piece of furniture has been updated in the past 2 decades, not even the mattresses. Feels like you are sleeping on a cot. The rooms, the bathrooms, the cooridors ... the entire hotel was just awful. I recommend staying at one of the newer properties around the area for a few bucks more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victoria R wrote a review Sep 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was absolutely the worst stay I had with a hotel. I have stayed at this property in the past and the level of service has decreased significantly after covid. The staff is not trained at all and the desk was barely manned. What went wrong

1. I left an article of clothing in a room. Called the front desk several times they said they could not help and directed to housekeeping who never answered the phone. After 3 days of trying and escalating to front desk housekeeping finally called back and said they are not sure and will check. Never heard from them again.

2. I called 2 weeks after my stay to get an emailed copy of receipt. Girl at didn’t desk was unable to find reservation by my name and said it was not possible to search by reservation number. This is completely unacceptable

3. During my stay I called several times to request things like shaving kit and was told bellman was too busy and to come downstairs. Any requests made through an app where completely ignored and 2 days later I was asked if my request was still needed.

I would never recommend this hotel for business travel to anyone ! Very inefficient with staff that lacks training.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joseph Saltenberger, Guest Services / Front Office at Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for the issues you had with housekeeping. They should have gotten back to you right away as they are in charge of lost and found. I do hope your item of clothing was found. As far as the desk, we do have a lot of new people up here. I apologize we are trying our best to get them all trained and ready to go. I also would like to apologize for the requests you made not getting answered. That is unacceptable. I am the one you spoke to about the receipt. I could not find your name in our system at all. I checked multiple different parts of our system. Once a reservation has entered guest history you can no longer look up by reservation number. That's just how our system works. It is 30 years old. I do recall you saying you ended up finding your receipt in your emails. I'm sorry we disappointed you. I hope you would give us another chance soon. I also hope you have a wonderful rest of your day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vaca1004 wrote a review Jun 2020
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed her a couple nights. Many other hotels closed but service was not anywhere up to par even taking covid in consideration.

Asked about breakfast or dinner and it seemed like no options, then reluctantly a small menu for each was produced.

Lobby lavatory was just disgusting. Nearly every stall was unusable.

I think Marriott can do better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leah R asked a question Aug 2018
46 contributions61 helpful votes
Any issues with bed bugs?
Answer from Wendy535
Oshawa, Canada53 contributions45 helpful votes
Sorry I just saw this message absolutely not super clean well Maintained hotel
Answer from Nicholas B
Hello, My apologies but the lounge is not open on the weekends per Marriott's policy. The lounge does offer all types of beverages, the alcoholic ones are not complimentary but the non are complimentary.
Answer from Nicholas B
Hello, You may call the main line at 716-689-6900
Answer from jon s
Cleveland, Ohio1,347 contribution324 helpful votes
Is a casual pizza joint right across the street. A number of places within 1-2 miles
Answer from SkyCooperS
San Francisco, California15 contributions3 helpful votes
I told the housekeeping. When I leave the room.. Also put a note on the glass that cove it..when I chk out I try to let the front desk know.. But she is too busy chk in guests.. Only one agent n there around six guest waiting..then the shuttle to the airport arrive so I leave it as is..
buckeyefan60 wrote a tip Jul 1
Covington, Ohio131 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay on the west side of the hotel, faces the parking lot; and seems quieter."
Read full review
l. diaz wrote a tip May 2024
Rochester, New York17 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please wait until the renovations are completed or you will be disappointed."
Read full review
cemetsgirl wrote a tip Sep 2023
Cocoa Beach8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like a clean room and A/C that works DO NOT STAY HERE "
Read full review
Nadaly wrote a tip Sep 2023
Ajax, Canada11 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away"
Read full review
Redwing227 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Stinson Lake, New Hampshire147 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very convenient to the falls and close to the Canadian border. Clean and very friendly."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amherst area.
PRICE RANGE
C$183 - C$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
buffalo marriott niagara hotel amherst, marriott hotel amherst, marriott amherst, amherst marriott
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkAmherst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Buffalo Marriott Niagara - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Which popular attractions are close to Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Nearby attractions include AMC Maple Ridge 8 (1.1 km), The Northtown Center at Amherst (1.1 km), and The U (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duffs, Santora's Pizza Pub & Grill, and Forno Napoli Pizza & Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Buffalo Marriott Niagara have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Buffalo Marriott Niagara offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Buffalo Marriott Niagara have airport transportation?
Yes, Buffalo Marriott Niagara offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Buffalo Marriott Niagara?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Amherst HotelsAmherst Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmherstHotels near Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars