We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,672: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I visited this hotel our vacation was amazing great place delicious food my room was at the village we get a private jacuzzi in the middle of the trees club for kids amazing place I totally recommend ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eman A
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

the receptionist rawan was really helpful and amazing and welcomed as with a big smile i loved her so much and the hotel is sooooooo beautiful and amazinng big like i will come again and i love the view is so awsome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hind A
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very good breakfast if you pick the inclusive option. Good size room and well maintained hotel. Loads of pools. Private beach but not too big. Must say the 4pm check in is ridiculous when most hotels let you check in at 2pm. Food and drink prices expensive when compared to the rest of Aqaba. Only picked here because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are a family with kids or teens, there is no better choice than the Moevenpik Tala Bay Resort. I was met with very friendly staff starting from the main gate, to the reception, and finally to the guy showing me to my room. The check in was smooth. I was thankfully upgraded to a very spacious suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBJAZY
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear MBJAZY, We're very glad that you were able to try most of our facilities including the newly added jogging track and boot camp area. We hope you liked them as much as you liked our pools and spa. We're blessed with huge resort area which allows us to add more value added facilities and activities to our guests. Perhaps...

Emirate of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of the most beautiful and relaxing experiences that I've had. The location, views, design, facilities, food, entertainment choises... it is a one-stop-shop! There no need to get out, anything that you will need is there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_m_khlaifat
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear a_m_khlaifat, I am very happy reading your positive review of our resort and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience to the TripAdvisor community and we are definite that more travelers will be inspired to stay with us. We look forward having you again. See you very soon. Best...

Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After many visits to Jordan and Aqaba my first stay in Movenpick Tala Bay. With all the luxury around you there can never be much to complain about. Rooms are very big, beds are comfortable, nice bathrooms, all clean. With so many swimmingpools and the beach there is always a place that you will find nice to stay and relax....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marja v
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Marja V, Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor community. Though your stay had been overall enjoyable, I must say that I am also concerned about your feedback related to consistency in food presentation and some of our team not being too helpful. Rest assured that these are well-noted and that your concerns will be shared to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Superb and staff were very accommodating. Pools were great and the fire show was nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Worth the price you'll pay and it was very clean. Food was good also. Overall it was satisfactory :)

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franelln
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear franelln, We're glad to know that our services were up to your expectations and that the team was very accommodating during your stay with us. We're also happy that you liked our pools, the show and the food that we offer to our guests. We thank you in advance for your recommendation and we look forward having you again....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a nice hotel and very good staff but there's a major problem that there is a lot of flys at the restaurants, it's need to solve this problem, because we are dealing with food, I eat only the food which covered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliashabib
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Eliashabib, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I fully agree with your statement, that as it is a restaurant, no flies should be flying around. We spray the resort 2 times a week in order to avoid multiplication of the flies. We fumigate the resort 2 times a day, once in the morning and once in the evening...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So my husband and I went on this 3 night getaway to Aqba ...just to take a break of our routine life in Amman. It was our first time in Movenpick Tala bay...but certainly not the first in Movenpick Aqaba. Our room had a nice sea view ; always clean and tidy ... breakfast was very tasty and had so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayMustafa
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear MayMustafa, Thank you for your kind review of the resort and for praising the teams and services. I have taken good note of the comments you have made in regards to the toilets by the beach and will assure you it will be dealt with much better. Unfortunately, the beach shores of the resort are protected by the local...

Reviewed 1 week ago

best choice for relax after a period of hard working,romantic. Service is of a very high standard.Staff is friendly and helpful. You have different choices of Food.Rooms spacious and quite. You would sure like to repeat experience again and again.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 263majdia
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear 263majdia, I would like to thank you on behalf of the resort team for your kind review of the property on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found the place to be of very high standards, romantic and that our food choices were to your liking. The resort team is ready anytime to welcome you over and over again. Warm...

1,339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1275)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (231)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (522)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
14.1 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
14.3 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.8 km away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
14.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
14.2 km away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The southern shores of the Red Sea are an idyllic destination blessed with year round sunshine. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba is a striking property nestled on the bay’s warm, palm-fringed shores and yet just 15 minutes from the city centre of Aqaba and only 25 minutes from King Hussein International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $150 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor have a seat outside.If you want other guests not to pass your rooms outside, try one on the higher levels”
Marjav209, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the right side”
679hishamn, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms it's the best”
555ghed, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try Intercontinental I guess!”
54roba, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for room near kids pool if you have kids, views are charged accordingly.”
thetruthbetold2013, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates