We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,434: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Big and clean room with a nice view , food was good , Ahmed was a first class hotel receptionist , he made me feel that my experience at the hotel is important to him he was extremely helpful , he went out of his way to be extremely kind to a very weary traveller

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_jaw
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in this resort for an extended weekend for 3 nights in one of their wonderful suites, which is beautifully fitted out with very tasteful and comfortable furniture and decoration. It also has a very generously large terrace with lounge and dining furniture. We woke up to beautiful views to the sea! They provided a big welcome plate with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hakan K
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Hakan K, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the tour of our resort. I am also delighted that the team was able to go out their way and made you time with us really worthwhile. It is always our goal to share a part of us to our guests and we are really... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I am Swiss but this not a Swiss quality hotel. To start off with the positives, clean, nice breakfast and beautiful facilities. The check-in was already disappointing. We asked for a quiet room with no children as a neighbor. We were told no problem at all as the hotel was nearly empty. Disappointingly, there were just screaming kids next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniela S
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What can i say went to check in ahmed made it almost debatable to check in to the 3 rooms that we booked 2 of the rooms were interconnected for parents n children ahmed would not check us in untill we paid 200 on each room for credit on the room when we said we clearly only want that option... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zuzu B
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Zuzu B, It is very disappointing to read your review as it does not represent the levels of service we usually provide. I have investigated the matters related to the resort and found that indeed the check in took quite some time due to the lack of information we were provided with from your agent. At first we could... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was a surprise to us. A truly beautiful property in the resort city of Aqaba, Jordan located right on the shore of the Gulf of Aqaba. Many special occasion rooms, indoors and out, several pool and their own private beach on the Red Sea. Rooms were luxurious with great materials and finishes everywhere. Very modern and up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Philip C, It is always pleasant to know that exceed our guests expectations. We are really happy that your stay really turned out very well. I will make sure to let the team know that you enjoyed your time. We are very much looking forward to your return and hopefully it will be anytime soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This place really is a mess. Not only was it total chaos at checking in, then a real fiasco when we checked out with our statements and billing but now (almost 4 months later) I've just been charged almost $350 without any explanation, notemail, no warning. This place is an absolute joke!! My friend from Germany was there just last... More 

Helpful?
Thank MohammedHI
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear MohammedHI, I am sorry you feel this way about the resort but can assure you that we have been trying to contact you through various means without success. Thank you for responding to our call. Our Front Office manager will remain in touch with you. We all wish you a pleasant day ahead, with Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General... More 

Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Movenpick and overall had a great time. The hotel is lovely, and the staff were excellent and accommodating. We were able to check in early and check out late, which was a huge relief to us. The hotel has many pools, a water slide, and a private beach and appears to cater to families.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corey L
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Corey L, Thank you for having taken the time to review the resort on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your stay overall with us and would like to thank you for bringing up some points to address. Rest assured that all are already in motion since quite some time, unfortunately sometimes, materials do take time to be delivered... More 

Siegburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been for severral times in Mövenpick Tala Bay Resort and was always very satisfied . Even during my last stay I found many things that have improved compared to the other stays. I am looking foreward to come back to Mövenpick Tala Bay Resort next year !

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 198manfredf
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear 198manfredf, We are very happy that we are able to welcome you in several occasions. Thank you very much for the trust and continuous support to Movenpick Tala Bay. Most importantly, we are glad to know that we are getting better and better each time you stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back in our resort. Best... More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is good especially to conduct trainings for a group of people for a long period of time. we really enjoyed our stay there and although we face some few problems but the staff was really helpful and supportive

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank layanah2016
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear layanah2016, We are really happy that you have chosen our resort to have your training and it pleases us more that we were able to meet your expectations. It's good to know that the team was able to solve your problems right away and hopefully on your future stay - whether for business or leisure, you will not encounter... More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

i just want to say i really enjoyed in your Resort. I like the view from my room to the beach its perfect, and quiet. The staff are friendly,the food was good. I hope next time i will stay longer.thanks a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank maureenk858
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear maureenk858, Thank you for your very kind review of the resort. The team joins me in letting you know that it is reviews like this that make us work as hard as we do to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us. We all hope to welcome you soon back to the resort. Warm regards from Aqaba, Dan... More 

1,155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (390)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
12.5 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
14.2 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
13.4 km away
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
14.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
15.1 km away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 37 in Aqaba
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The southern shores of the Red Sea are an idyllic destination blessed with year round sunshine. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba is a striking property nestled on the bay’s warm, palm-fringed shores and yet just 15 minutes from the city centre of Aqaba and only 25 minutes from King Hussein International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $152 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Roseville, California
over a year ago
Surrey

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have great views. HGigher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles philipc478, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles njc0, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles djlit47, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all on them”
 of 5 bubbles mahmoudt197, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pool view are just great”
 of 5 bubbles alicebX542HO, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay