We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel does not have any temperature control for its air-conditioning. it comes pre-set and the only thing that is within your control is whether you want it High or Low fan. Service is just standard, but the room is pretty huge and is clean. Breakfast is buffet style with just the standard fare and we were disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai, responded to this review

Dear Shirley S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be huge and clean. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your expectations regarding our breakfast selection. Reviews like... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family trip in Hokkaido and drove for 6 hours to Wakkanai, the most northern and coldest city in Japan. We had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. When we checked in, I friendly asked if we could stay at the sea view rooms. The front desk said that the second day were completely full at the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai, responded to this review

Dear Eugenia H, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is located overlooking the most northernmost part of the island of Hokkaido. Because of its isolation, it is very quiet and relaxing to stay there. Within walking distance is the ferry boat pier that provides transportation to the nearby little islands. A reserved, but helpful staff. The spacious room has a soothing décor with light wood furnishings and... More 

Helpful?
Thank NateaBar
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel and staff certainly met expectations. Rooms are clean and pleasant, with every amenity one normally finds in a Japanese hotel. This is a small town, therefore we did not expect good English. However, the staff made up for it with their professional attitude and their willingness to be helpful. Rooms are cleaned to very good standards and house-keeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace S
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Only stayed overnight on this hotel. It is situated next to the harbour and overlooking the wakkanai bay. The disappointment is that the day we arrived and leave wakkanai is covered with heavy fog so we cannot see much from our room windows. The room that we got is spacious and not the normal Japanese room size. The bathtub is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redmarlboroman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai, responded to this review

Dear Redmarlboroman, We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. It’s good to know that you were able to enjoy the spacious room and the view. Our staff members strive to create a welcoming and relaxing visit for our guests and we are happy to know we succeeded during your stay. I will share your... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Location is great to catch the Ferry. Right next to the Ferry terminal. Got the breakfast buffet, which as ok. Unfortunately the mango slices were cut with the same knife or board that cut some fish, so you can smell/take fishy mango!! Rooms are small but clean. Some restaurant options around town.

Helpful?
Thank Eve Y
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai, responded to this review

Dear Eve Y, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel during your recent travel. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests. It makes us happy to read that you have regarded our location to be great near the Cruise Terminal, breakfast to be ok and rooms to be clean. However, it is... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located near JR wakkanai station, just across the road. Hotel is within 10 mins walk to ferry terminal.. In case you want to visit Rebun and Rishiri island. Room is clean and spacious. They provide complete amenities including eye warmer for good sleep experience. Please ask for sea view room. Receptionist speak good english and is helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Vivian S
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Compare to all the other hotels I stayed in Japan, this hotel offers spacious rooms. The rooms are clean, washrooms are considerably big. No complaints about the stay. It was definitely very comfy. We only stayed at this place for one night. We arrived very late the day to check in, so I can't really comment on other things. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valaeyume
Izu
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed one night. Location is good convenient to the terminals. We were coming by car from Sapporo and there is no problem with parking. Rooms are large. Did not have the best total view of the sea, but the room had plenty of light and it was comfortable and fairly large size. Twin beds comfortable. Bathroom amenities available, clean room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Odoriko
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Hotel ANA Wakanai Stayed here for one night in April 2016 Brilliant location just opposite the rail terminus. Ask for a sea view room to take in some lovely ocean views. Hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. Large rooms and which are well furnished. Strangely, the hotel has very few double/king beds so we had to accept two singles.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richmondbois

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakkanai hotels
0.3 km away
Dormy Inn Wakkanai
Dormy Inn Wakkanai
#1 of 25 in Wakkanai
263 reviews
2.5 km away
Wakkanai Grand Hotel
Wakkanai Grand Hotel
#4 of 25 in Wakkanai
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Miyuki
Hotel Miyuki
#3 of 25 in Wakkanai
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Wakkanai Sun Hotel
Wakkanai Sun Hotel
#20 of 25 in Wakkanai
34 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Takikawa
Hotel Takikawa
#14 of 25 in Wakkanai
23 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Kito
Hotel Kito
#6 of 25 in Wakkanai
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai

Address: 1-2-2 Kaiun, Wakkanai 097-0023, Hokkaido (Formerly ANA Hotel Wakkanai)
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Wakkanai
Price Range: $62 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN and IHG so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the room with the sea view”
 of 5 bubbles S1000SCshirleys, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get full sea view it will be nice”
 of 5 bubbles Odoriko, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors level 7 and above have better view.”
  • Twin Room @ level 7
 of 5 bubbles Ayyappan_Arunagiri, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles UKbanker33, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“High storey with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles kazuwox, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay