We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The location was good and the free bus straight to Disneyland/Sea was helpful and staff very nice BUT the bathrooms smelt mouldy and had mould in around the bath/around the door handle, etc. The air con was also well due for a clean. Mystays Kyoto was MUCH nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polarexplore
ms-shinurayasu, Reception Hiroki Abe at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Mystays Shinurayasu and providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. It was our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and to have your kind comments and recomendation. But I apologize for mouldy bathroom and air con I have caused for this. We make an effort...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for two nights due to proximity to Disneyland and reasonable room rate that included breakfast (note Friday night was 6000¥ more expensive due to Disneyland etc) . We booked for two adults and one nine year old child and reconfirmed this with special notes section of booking, also emailed the hotel beforehand. Check in staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
ms-shinurayasu, Reception Hiroki Abe at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us on your trip this time. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inadequate service experienced during your visit. Your constructive feedback has been relayed to our staff. Your honest feedback will fuel our staffs desire to strive for greater heights and provide even higher levels of service. We hope that you will not be deterred...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the price in the area. If you are looking for a clean place to crash, this is it. They have free shuttles to Disney, or a 1500 yen (~$15) taxi ride. They have laundry facilities to wash your clothes (100 yen to wash and 100 yen per 30 min to dry). They offer breakfast, but, we always picked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaHMcK
ms-shinurayasu, Reception Hiroki Abe at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your trip this time. We are extremely grateful and delighted to receive your compliments. And we would like to thank you for explaining about Shinurayasu erea detail. your kind words warm our hearts and is a source of encourangement to our staff. We look forward to your next return visit if you happen...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from Shin-urasayu Station and 20 minutes by train from Tokyo Station. This hotel has a perfect location if you plan a visit to Tokyo Disney Resort. The room was not so small, actually bigger than I had expected, it was very clean, comfortable double bed and free wifi which was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena U
ms-shinurayasu, Front Clerk at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mystays Shinurayasu during your recent trip Japan. I am delighted your experience with us was enjoyable, particularly highlighting our amazing staff, great facilities and ideal location. As you mention our location was well suited to where you wanted to visit during your stay. Thank you again for recognizing this. Here at Mystays Shinurayasu...

NSW
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Our family of 5 (2 adults and triplet 7 year olds stayed here in March 2016. It is a nice, clean, budget hotel. Our room was quite small, even with our children sharing a bed. The shuttle bus to DisneySea/Land is a great bonus, however it gets packed really fast. We didn't think we would get on it some mornings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitsi_79
ms-shinurayasu, Front Staff at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your experience at Mystays Shinurayasu. At the first, I sincerely apologize for an unpleasant feel you had on this occasion due to our services which are shuttle bus timetable and opening hours for the restaurant. These issues have been rectified by the Building Manager and we are also disappointing...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel after a long exhausting commute with a 6 year old to discover that my reservation that a friend had done was fit the wrong days. The reception staff were just amazing and so kind to us, rushing off to prepare a room, and look after us. The room.itself is spotless, quiet and very comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaffaInOz2013
ms-shinurayasu, Front staff at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a valued feedback on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize you had to wait before check in. Although it is your wrong reservation we should have to do check in prosess smoothly. However I am delighted your experience with us was enjoyable, particularly highlighting our amazing staff. I am also pleaseing to know that you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 December 2015

For the price paid, this is a good hotel whose rooms are big relative to most hotels in Tokyo (even the premier ones). With shuttle service from and to Disneyland/Disneysea, this hotel is good for families with young kids especially after long days at the theme parks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aiklim
ms-shinurayasu, Front desk/Hiroki Abe at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying Mystays Shinurayasu. It was our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have shuttle bus to Disneyland/Disneysea that time table is 7:30, 8:25, 9:20, and 10:15. And when you go back to our inn, There is a shuttle bus from Maihama station at night. We thank you again for your...

Reviewed 13 December 2015

i learned about this hotel from Tripadvisor, and its true! they did provide a shuttle bus to and from Disneyland/ Disneysea :-) yeayyy!!! I stayed for a night and the hotel was fairly good. Its value for money, clean, convenient and all the basic necessities are provided - near the reception area. Please note that the room is small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Affaz O
ms-shinurayasu, Front desk/HIroki Abe at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying Mystays Shinurayasu. It was our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have shuttle bus to Disneyland that time table is 7:30, 8:25, 9:20 and 10:15. If you go back to our inn, there is a shuttle bus at Maihama station north gate. But I`m sorry it`s difficult to find...

Reviewed 31 July 2015

This hotel is so reasonably priced for a Tokyo stay and absolutely perfect for Disneyland and Disneysea! It is a few minutes walk from a train station with easy access to Tokyo station and all airports. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. During my stay I accidentally left behind my kindle device and the staff went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LeanneMaryKate
ms-shinurayasu, Sugawara/ front desk clerk at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Mystays Shinurayasu. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind comments about our team and property! We hope that you will soon find time to come back. Best wishes, Mari Sugawara Mystays Shinurayasu

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Only about 15 minutes walk to the nearest train station, but if that's too far a taxi is very cheap and very safe. It's perfect for anyone going to Disneyland (like we were) because they run free shuttle buses. There are also free buses to the station in the morning. We were given plenty of information about these on a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HannahWest24
ms-shinurayasu, front desk at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Mystays Shinurayasu and providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. It was our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and to have your kind comments and recomendation. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Best regards, Mari Sugawara/...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Hotel Mystays Maihama
#15 of 22 in Urayasu
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maihama Station
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Urayasu
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu

Address: 2-1-4 Akemi, Urayasu 279-0014, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Price Range: $69 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rakuten, Travelocity, Agoda and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu Japan/Urayasu, Asia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Urayasu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you specify smoking or non smoking when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles kaylenea2014, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay