We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Centraza Hakata

Save
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (254)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good48%
  • Average29%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fresh omelette”(2 reviews)
“triple room”(4 reviews)
“direct link”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Centraza Hakata
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel packages
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Offers from Hotel Centraza Hakata
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel packages
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
17
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
17
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh omelettetriple roomdirect linkgreat locationhotel is perfectbullet trainthe main train stationinternational airportbus stopfamily martexitstarbucksshoppingkyushujapanrailenglish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I chose for this hotel for family trip with my two childeren, and I made two rooms reservation for 'STANDARD TWINS.' There was no exression 'SMOKING ROOM' , so I thought it is non-smoking room. EVEN THOUGH I put 'two children', but they never noticed...More

1  Thank GGOMDOLL
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. However, we apologize for all the trouble we have caused. We’ll find the solution to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017

The rooms are out dated, dirty, wall paper coming off and dirty, the windows you can't open, you cover in smelling smoke, dirty chairs! The only thing that's good is the shower with warm water. The bathrooms are small...not good if you are a tall...More

1  Thank Lhardin389
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. However, we apologize for all the trouble we have caused. We’ll find the solution to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

This was probably the smallest of the rooms that we stayed in whilst touring Japan, however my philosophy is that if you're only there to sleep - that doesn't really matter! So this hotel suited our purposes well. Good location.More

Thank Rowena P
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA Rooms Division Section Manager Shinjiro...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Rustic & an oldie. Not the greatest but if you need a night or two and only use the room for shower & sleep, then this is perfect. Superb location next to station & plenty of drinks n food places. Service is great as always...More

Thank spxcfc
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we are glad for your compliment. It makes us motivated. We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA Rooms...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Family spent 3 nights here. When you exit the doors of Hakata Station, the hotel is right there on the left. Excellent Buffet Breakfast, even a Chef to make you a fresh omelette. Room was comfortable, clean and reasonably updated. Check in and out was...More

Thank Maryanne0427
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA Rooms Division Section Manager Shinjiro...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fukuoka
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fukuoka
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (254)
Dining (105)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christine_2323
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daisylkm | Reviewed this property |
We didn't. The hotel may able to accommodate the request but better check with them in advance for sure. Good luck!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask to be on the upper floors"
Read review
"ask for a renovated room."
Read review
"rooms facing the Hakata train station"
Read review
"Higher floor for better view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing