We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

The best ski hotel in Lebanon; ski in ski out with a ski shop and all sort of facilities. Variety of restaurants; very rich breakfast. Cleanness is ok. Family rooms are acceptable. Indoor pool is a little chilly. There are no ski lockers for hotel guests. The hotel and its facilities are a bit expensive, but worth the pay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walid M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the worst experience ever ! i don't how they got 5 stars. the carpet in the room was very dirty. the heater was awful: i turned it off but the room was still hot during the whole night. the atmosphere in the room was so dry. Plus, the sounds in the walls due to the heater is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayman-Beirut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Intercon Mzaar from Feb 11-14. We were 4 families with Children under 10. The resort is the best place to stay for a ski holiday in that area. Here are the Pro's and Con's during our stay Pro's - You get your skies and ski passes from the resort itself and there is a dedicated Chairlift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin G
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karin G, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general and do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the room temperature and the English command of some of our staff members. Moreover we are currently under renovation and will be completed by the...

Hadath
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a night with the family for two days of skiing but end up doing one day because of the heavy storm. The hotel and staff were as usual very nice and always smiling. We were also as usual upgraded. The west wing was renovated and from better to best. I always enjoy my stay in this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert T, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed staying here and skiing was great. The best thing with this resort is ski in/ski out, it´s location in the slopes! We had asked for a room with a view but we got the 6th floor and the window was down by the floor so we had to lay on the floor to look outside!! The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expatDubai
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ExpatDubai, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. On the other hand our sincerest apologies for your experience with the airport drop off. We will address this with the taxi provider so we value your feedback. We hope you...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited mzaar with my family for skiing for 4 days. All what you need for skiing are there. Even skiing slopes are part of the hotel which are meters away. Service is excellent, food is perfect especially the breakfast (special thanks for Mr Elie Mhanna who was operating all the restaurant's matters with professionalism), Shisha at terrace is superb where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ihabdalal
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ihabdalal, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frankly not worth the money! Nearly $400 per night for a standard room. Staff need training and the hotel an update. As it stands and at those rates much cheaper to stay at a proper hotel in Beirut and commute (not that far) on a daily basis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramo
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ramo, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time skiing in Lebanon and it has been a very pleasant experience. The Hotel however for a 5 star has to improve. The room was spacious and clean but boring. The TV worked poorly and had limited international channels. Staff were doing long days from early morning till late evening you would see a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenReist
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EllenReist, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very poor quality and not very clean. They are poorly kept and very noisy. The breakfast is terrible not to mention the late start for breakfast. The wifi is terrible - before if you are relying on it. The Après Ski life is poorly coordinated. The New Years celebration was the worst I have ever been to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza_n1
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liza_n1, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at Mzaar for one night. The hotel has a cozy lobby very much like all ski resort hotels in Verbier or Megeve. Rooms are clean, comfortable & good size (i had booked a deluxe room) not that you really stay in the rooms when you are in a ski resort, but i since it was for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherio C
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cherio C, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
0.0 km away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
34 reviews
22.2 km away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
25.4 km away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Merab Hotel
Merab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kfardebian
9 reviews
22.8 km away
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
2.6 km away
Faraya Village Club
Faraya Village Club
#1 of 5 in Faraiya
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Price Range: $173 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Lebanon/Kfardebian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 4-5 with a view of the ski slope”
  • View from breakfast table, look at the snow amount!
 of 5 bubbles EllenReist, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors - our premium room had a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles RANBeirut, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at lower level have no sun at all”
 of 5 bubbles Rola1961, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
  • from our room
  • view from up
 of 5 bubbles 282ghassann, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 876imadm, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5