We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We paid 616$ to get 2 rooms blocked by the dirty roof of the indoor swimming pool. When we asked to be moved they gave us 2 rooms at the attic (small louvered windows and technical shafts at the entrance) pretending that they were the only available ones Definitely not a 5 stars hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room allocation. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Hadath
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel beautiful and warm . Very good service and nice personnel. From the reception to the porter are well trained and always smiling. The manager Mr Fadi was gentile, welcoming and always helpful. They do a really big and sweet buffet on Sundays not to miss. If you need to relax on top of the mountain or ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert T, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

A very friendly, helpful and experienced staff. The rooms are clean, however they need a little renovation since they look a bit old. There are several restaurants, a pool, a gym, a bowling and arcade center. There are also several places to go to near the hotel. Breakfast is rich. If you're going in winter, the ski slopes are right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seeko77
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Seeko77, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel is nice. It has an indoor pool overlooking the snow on winter. The resort is quite big and has a small mall on the last floor. The location of the hotel is amazing since it has a ski resort of it's own and is near phenomenal ski areas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zidan F
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zidan F, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen, General Manager

Emirate Of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I recently went to faraya for the day with friends, the views are beautiful, the hotel is nice, a bit old needs a lot of renovation, we ordered some tea and Saj that took ages and we complained about it , I wouldn't stay here the next time Im here its unfortunate because the hotel has a lot of potential...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LifestyleMommy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lifestyleMommy1, Thank you for making a review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Beirut. Please accept my sincere apology over the disappointing service from the staff. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into and actions will be taken. Again, thank you for the feedback and I do apologize and regret that...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I stayed with my husband and baby boy this hotel .. it's a big hotel very well located directly next to the ski slope..But after staying in too many 5 stars hotel i was a little bit disappointed, rooms need renovation they are too tidy and small.. furniture and decoration are little bit old.. Lobby is nice and big with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraFAHED
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SandraFAHED, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Moreover I am pleased to say that we have started the rooms renovation process and 40 rooms will be hand over as a first step by...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

i visited this hotel on april 2016. The location is amazing. We did not interact alot with the staff who looked friendly. The room is clean and good view but small details need their attention . For me it ´s not acceptable for a 5 stars luxurious hotel to see a bathtube in a bad condition! The food is ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emile s
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emile S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Perfect for skiing and eating. The hotel is very well located where you can access the ski sloped directly from the hotel. Food is quite good and affordable. The rooms are a bit old but makes it looks like an old cozy mountain chalet. The views are just wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salwa A
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Salwa A, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Egypt
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I went on a business trip and took advantage of the fact that it was to start right after the weekend to go a day early. The location is incredible overlooking the slopes and the place is HUGE. there are a lot of public areas to sit in the lobby and each corner is designed in a fashion to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakers_7
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shakers_7, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The place is very nice during ski season. Great service and friendly staff. You can enjoy the ski activity in a very pure place. The swimming pool was a great option when no chance to get out because of heavy snow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rawangha
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rawangha, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
22.2 km away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
25.4 km away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
17.1 km away
Cristal Grand Hotel Kadri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kfardebian
29 reviews
22.8 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut
17.9 km away
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
#5 of 28 in Jounieh
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Price Range: $246 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Lebanon/Kfardebian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors - our premium room had a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles RANBeirut, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at lower level have no sun at all”
 of 5 bubbles Rola1961, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
  • from our room
  • view from up
 of 5 bubbles 282ghassann, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 876imadm, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on first floor as its directly above the lobby and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles shafshaf2016, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay