We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Aughton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We were taken to the above hotel for lunch by in laws who live in Lebanon, the food in the restaurant was very good as was the service, the hotel itself was of a fantastic design with views of stunning quality. We were only able to look around so much of the hotel as we were non residents, they also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us in particular the very good service and our food quality. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make sure we have made our... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

It's a 5-star ski resort that doesn't necessarily feel like a 5-star luxury, but maybe because it's a ski resort up the hills and quite frankly living in Dubai upgrades your benchmark to a much higher level. Faraya by itself is beautiful during the ski season. We took off a different location, not very far from the resort, where we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohit A
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rohit A, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Well I needed a family short getaway and Mzaar lebanon had a convenient offer, the res team where on point perfect service the front office where even better. But! The valet is super rude, there was no warm welcome of any type. We were told that they have upgraded us to the 6th floor. Practically it was more of a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samer S
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samer S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied. We... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kfardebian hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The weather helped as it was the last snow storm of the year. The staff was very helpful and nice. Food was amazing, We had a choice of lunch or dinner buffet at the main restaurant and that buffet was exquisite and filled with international unlimited choices.

Helpful?
Thank Nelly B
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nelly B, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially the helpful and nice staff and the amazing food. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make sure we have made our guests'... More 

Cairo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

The resort is very cosy with its sky station,indoor swimming pool,bowling center and beautiful lobby. The ambiance is very cool, the food is excellent (try manaeesh with Jubbah, Konafa bil gebna). I have really enjoyed it and recommend it

Helpful?
Thank mcca78
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mcca78, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us I was extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in particular the cozy atmosphere, the indoor pool, bowling center, lobby and our excellent food. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make sure we... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

This is definitely one of the best hotels in Lebanon. We visited with family and friends, we got huge spotless rooms with very wide bathrooms, all having excellent views. The buffet breakfast and lunch were superior, 100's of varieties and very tasty. There are plenty of activities and attractions around, in winter you can hit the slopes just at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rytta87
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rytta87, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and found in particular your room with view, the breakfast and lunch buffet and the child friendliness of the hotel perfect. This is exactly the comments we... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
426 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

If youre planning to enjoy winter activities... Then it's the perfect place to do so... A nice resort where you can find everything you want... Far from the capital... The rooms are nice... Well decorated... Breakfast is rich

Helpful?
Thank Laith a
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leith A, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and found in particular your room nice and well decorated and the breakfast buffet rich. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Whether you want to ski or relax this hotel was in a perfect location, great views of the mountain, private cable car up Mzaar Mountain,valet parking, yummy Middle eastern breakfast including fresh fruits, yoghurt & pastries. The temperature during our stay was approximately 6 degrees during the day, hotel lobby had a fireplace however it wasn't lit hence lobby lacked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hailstorm7
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hailstorm7, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and found in particular your room with view over the snow topped mountains beautiful and the location of the hotel perfect at the foot of the ski... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015

A friend and I stayed here for a weekend ski trip in March 2015, we were in a deluxe twin room on the 4th floor with a lovely balcony overlooking the slopes. Firstly, the location is perfect for the slopes and is a true ski in/our hotel. It's located right in front of Refuge lift and there is a ticket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank simpleplan1983
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear simpleplan 1983, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and found in particular your room with slopes view beautiful and the location of the hotel convenient at the foot of the ski slopes. Moreover, I... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Staff are friendly but not professional.. The food is okay but lower than expectations: the steak is not chewable, the fondant au chocolat is a regular cake and looks like it's made from a box.rooms need renovation.room cleaning is not that great. It could be a 3 stars or 4 stars max.. Definitely not 5 stars and not worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nadine a
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nadine A, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied. We... More 

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
22.2 km away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
25.4 km away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
17.1 km away
Cristal Grand Hotel Kadri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kfardebian
29 reviews
33.3 km away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
22.8 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Price Range: $248 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Lebanon/Kfardebian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors - our premium room had a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles RANBeirut, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at lower level have no sun at all”
 of 5 bubbles Rola1961, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
  • from our room
  • view from up
 of 5 bubbles 282ghassann, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 876imadm, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on first floor as its directly above the lobby and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles shafshaf2016, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay