We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ankarana Lodge

    107 Route RN6 Kilometer PK, Antsiranana (Diego Suarez) 201, Madagascar
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antsiranana (Diego Suarez)See available hotels in Antsiranana (Diego Suarez)
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good35%
    • Average31%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (113)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 53 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed for one night. The short story was a very friendly staff, clean room with a/c and hot water and the meal was decent. It seems they made decent efforts to fix the most recent bad reviews. We checked the other hotels in the...More

    Thank Ofer F
    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    In Short - Pro’s: large clean swimming pool, and good location for the nearby reserve. Cons: poor food, no complimentary water. This is not getting good reviews; probably pays to research before you make your mind up. Warts N All: Yes on arrival it looks...More

    Thank beentheredonethatUk
    Reviewed 26 September 2017

    We fortunately stayed only for a night. The main problem we encountered was the fact that they advertise "bungalows climates" but we discovered that the air conditioning runs only from 6pm to 10pm. It does not work very well either only managing to get the...More

    Thank Calin P
    Response from Anka200, Responsable commercial at Ankarana LodgeResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are very sorry for the clients who visited us in September 2017 because our management was absent and regrettably not all of our team worked conscientiously. We apologized politely for these circumstances (I had...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    We arrived after sunset and were told they were full even though we had understood that the lodge had confirmed our reservation with our guide (we wouldn't know if this was true). We were offered a bungalow away from the main lodge area (200m). It...More

    Thank FriedaLoubser
    Response from Anka200, Responsable commercial at Ankarana LodgeResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are very sorry for the clients who visited us in September 2017 because our management was absent and regrettably not all of our team worked conscientiously. We apologized politely for these circumstances (I had...More

    Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights while exploring ankanara parc. The parc is beautiful really worthwhile going. A lot of lemurs, salamanders, ghekkos, and amazing views of tsjinge. Unfortunately the parc lays outside of everything so the lodge is uncomfortable. Unclean rooms (even no sheets on...More

    Thank kerckhofj
    Response from Anka200, Responsable commercial at Ankarana LodgeResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are very sorry for the clients who visited us in September 2017 because our management was absent and regrettably not all of our team worked conscientiously. We apologized politely for these circumstances (I had...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Location
    • Madagascar >
    • Antsiranana Province >
    • Antsiranana (Diego Suarez)
    • Also Known As
    • Ankarana Lodge Madagascar/Antsiranana (Diego Suarez)
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Melville
    254 reviews
    78.74 km away
    Su e Giu
    119 reviews
    77.70 km away
    La Cambusa
    70 reviews
    78.28 km away
    GG Lamour
    84 reviews
    78.35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tsingy Rouge Park
    315 reviews
    52.03 km away
    Ankarana Reserve
    215 reviews
    28.50 km away
    Diego Raid Day Tours
    19 reviews
    77.81 km away
    Mad'avia Tour
    15 reviews
    78.79 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Ankarana Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Only stay if you have to. Otherwise visit the stingy and move on."
    Read review
    "Bungalows seemed similar."
    Read review
    "Excellent access to the Anakanara Park"
    Read review
    "Make sure you get one of the larger bungalows."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing