We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good43%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free wifi”(6 reviews)
“lovely garden”(3 reviews)
“monkeys”(5 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
25
22
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
22
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifilovely gardenmonkeyspropertytimothymalawilaundrysheetstranquilpremisesusd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and I can highly recommend the accommodation. The rooms are spacious, clean and the facilities are excellent. The rooms are serviced every day with the most polite and helpful staff. An excellent feature is the complimentary...More

Thank Jim M
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We were very lucky to come across Villa 33 at the last minute. Thank you Timothy and team for looking after us and for being so accommodating. We were able to choose which rooms we wanted and were shown all on offer.

Thank Julian A
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We were three travellers and had to work hard to find a suitable place They offered us a room with three beds and a large sofa which was nice You need a car to travel around. The breakfast was poor as the place was not...More

Thank Ahbannaga
Response from Zein D, Owner at Villa 33Responded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your review of Villa 33 We are glad you enjoyed the room and that you would stay again.

Reviewed 24 August 2017

I originally booked this hotel because it seemed like a nice combination of a decent room, quiet surroundings, and good food - and ended up being a bit disappointed by all three. The room was nice, but the lack of hot water for the shower...More

Thank CongoAussie
Response from Zein D, Owner at Villa 33Responded 1 September 2017

I apologise that your stay with us was not up to par. Currently we have been all day power cuts and this can result in the water heaters not being able to heat up the water. I will also pass on your feedback regarding the...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Clean, decent shower, good mattress, nice receptionists, overall a good place where to stay in Blantyre. It is a bit out of town but this means they have rooms when nobody else has. Free WiFi. A plus is the eccellent Italian seafood restaurant on the...More

Thank Mark G
Response from Zein D, Owner at Villa 33Responded 7 April 2017

Hi Mark Thank you for your continued support over the years.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Seamus H
22 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Zein D | Property representative |
We have 11 rooms, but only 2 have twin beds. All the others have a single queen size bed on them
0
Votes
Room Tips
"As far away from the main building as possible"
Read review
"close to the stream is so soothing"
Read review
"Everywhere is good"
Read review
"Get one of the standalone newly renovated / built bungalows if you can. They're nice, if a bit basic."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing