We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel Danga Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 September 2013

stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. I booked the quad room and i realized it was connecting rooms. The rooms are clean except for stained bedlinen and malfunction air conditioning. I had to clean the air cond filter myself since it was full with dust. In regards to the location of the hotel, it was an easy access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haszryna
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Bed linen not properly clean. There is blood stain mark on the mattress. The worst part is the room full with the Thick spider webs hung in the dusty corners. The water leak in the bathroom sink. Poor management and maintenance.It is so terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustinChan2013
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for completing a TA Review on your recent visit. It's disappointing to have made your stay unpleasant, to an extent of having your confidence marred to the level you have just described. However, this benchmarks our service and we will action the needful to ensure this does not happen to any of our future guests. Thank...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Fully accept that you get why you pay for. The hotel was nice and clean and the decor fresh. Staff was extremely helpful as well. We had 2 interconnected rooms with our two young children next door. 2 MAJOR issues with this. Firstly the adjoining doors can be locked from the children's room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeteS1_12
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel was 15-20 minutes away from JB Sentral. (We paid 20RM for the ride) and a 15min walk to the Danga Bay theme park and beach. We were advised to take a taxi back as the roads are dark at night. We didn't see many taxis in the Danga Bay theme park area although the waitress at a cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raggytherabbit
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. We are always looking ways to provide value added service. Tune Hotels Danga Bay, is a great alternative stay location to explore Singapore. The Legoland attraction is equally a great treat for budget travellers and still, much sought after. Perhaps you could pay a visit next time around; rates are packaged for convenience and...

Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is the 2nd time our family is staying in Tune Hotel and so far, our experience has been good except for few areas of improvements which is not Tune Hotel's fault. As our trip will be mainly outdoor and we just need a place to sleep at night, Tune Hotel is the best choice in term of pricing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAK1515
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was a good stay and very convenient to travel to LegoLand & USS Singapore. Would recommend others to this hotel. Would be nice if there's a tour bus touring around JB's attraction. Will come back next time and check in to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick L
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Great to read about your review following your recent stay. Our location is a great plus. We are invariably looking for ways of rewarding guests and providing great value for money. Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Warm Regards, De Silva - Customer Care...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

affordable budget hotel. stayed 2 nights for my trip to Johor Bahru & Singapore. was out during the day & only came back to sleep at night. bathroom is small, but hey.. even the budget hotels in London have smaller bathrooms! value for money & i'd recommend for business travelers or short-term no-fuss stay. be sure to pay for aircond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaneRizal
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 September 2013

f you want a nice hotel and cheap one, please stay Tune Hotels at Danga Bay Johor Bahru Malaysia. it's nice and quiet place and near by city center of Johor Bahru. Also it's easy to cross border to Singapore, take time total about 50 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491alex
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service and we are pleased to hear that we have fulfilled our promise in the case of your stay. We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future. Have a pleasant day. Rgds, De...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The room was very clean and well-maintained. Also very close to the town center with food aplenty within walking distance. Would highly recommend this to any visitors especially those planning to visit Legoland. Try and get the room+Legoland ticket+shuttle service combo. It's value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy_DeSilva
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly. Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests. We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience. See you soon....

Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you want a nice hotel and cheap one, please stay Tune Hotels at Danga Bay Johor Bahru Malaysia. it's nice and quiet place and near by city center of Johor Bahru. Also it's easy to cross border to Singapore, take time total about 45 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linson S

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Quad Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
5.2 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
6.1 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 107 in Johor Bahru
181 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
1,228 reviews
6.0 km away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#28 of 107 in Johor Bahru
791 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 107 in Johor Bahru
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: $25 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel Danga Bay staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel Danga Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Early booking gets very good discount.”
 of 5 bubbles Anasani, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the twin bed is quite large, it easily accomodate 4 person.”
 of 5 bubbles tiqaa, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with view to Sultanates Palace is the best parts”
 of 5 bubbles ahmadk843, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floor (4th floor and up) has the best view and quieter. The to get the rooms which not facing the city road.”
 of 5 bubbles AbhimanyuA, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“book online for value money”
 of 5 bubbles yerndafahmy, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5