We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 669: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We choose this hotel is about the location near to station bus and surrounded by traditional restaurants and food stalls. The kids enjoy to bus station by walking through mall or street. After we spend hours outside, we easily find food around. We could find Murtabak, nasi lemak, teh tarik, Mie mamak......and ayam penyet and nasi goreng with big portion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenadryani16
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear maureenadrya, Thank you for gracious review comments of our Location | Food Culinary around of the local taste | Staffs and the Services, we look forward to welcoming you once again at CHJB and allow us to serve you, please do not hesitate to call me at the hotel on your next planned visit and we all at CHJB....

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Everything was done quite effectively. The breakfast was nice and service was good. The air con was just right but room cleanliness can be improved. However at night, the neighbours doors along the corridor keep slamming and this makes us feel as if there is some emergency taking place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Revathy G
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Revathy G We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for the gracious comments about our breakfast and service as for the Room cleanliness we are already on it via training and Inspections, and for the slamming of doors we do and have implemented in informing our guest...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The Location is very easy to go to the City Sq. mall, just 2 mins to go, is close to boarder of Singapore. There has lots of local food restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolQueenyBaby
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear CarolQueenyB Thank you for the review feedback on our Location and its’ surrounding and also the accommodation pictures and the view, we look forward to welcoming you once again at CHJB and allow us to serve you, please do not hesitate to call me at the hotel on your next planned visit and we all at CHJB. Yours Sincerely...

Muar, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

good breakfast served with nice staff.Location wise, walking distance to all malls and immigration... basic but it's all what you want for a short stay. you can leave your luggage if you arrived early and upon check out so you can have baggage-free shopping galore at JB city square, JBCC Komtar, Metrojaya and Johor Premium Outlet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank da_cricket
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear da_cricket Thank you for gracious review comments of our Location | Staffs and the Services, we look forward to welcoming you once again at CHJB and allow us to serve you, please do not hesitate to call me at the hotel on your next planned visit and we all at CHJB. Yours Sincerely Warm Regards TQ Stieve Aron General...

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

glad to see that there r improvements and also the staffs r doing good somehow as well, all thanks to the manager of the hotel for looking at different perspectives. well done and we hope that the hotel gets better and better. Lastly no bad comments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benwolf223
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear benwolf22 Thank you for the gracious words and yes we all will continue to strive the best we can for each and everyone of our guest as our mission is “SERVICE FROM THE HEART” and while we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We look forward to welcoming...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Room a bit small but OK for me...but customer service need to improve! please ask your reception staff to smile and not to be sarcastic especially that middle age man. Ironing room only have 1 iron with terrible iron board. Next day checkout with no eye-contact and no "Thank you" at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shuhada2015
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Shuhada2015 Appreciate all your most reviews and comments of our receptionist we will surely take the necessary actions with the concern department and take your valued suggestions into consideration and the same Ironing Room with the Iron and Board, we welcome reviews and feedback's such as yours as they indicate areas where we can further improve. We look forward...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed for one night and we wouldn't refer this hotel to anyone. The receptionists was poorly trained and never smiled. The safety deposit box in our room could not be locked, the sides of the bathroom was full of grime and really black, the hot water was not hot enough, the bed linen felt it was not cleaned properly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mling2015
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear mling2015 Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us and bringing the issues to our attention. We would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We also appreciate that you had given us the opportunity to address the issue with our staff concern and will...

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Visited Citrus recently with my family. The room seems clean except for the aircon. It is clogged with dust and unable to perform consistently without loud noises. Toilet door is unable to fully close. Buffet spread is average and highlighted to staff about the sour taste in their butter bread. Saving grace is the friendly staff attitude. Hotel may consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ng s
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear ng s First we would sincerely thank you for staying with us and on the same note very much appreciated in your most gracious comments and review feedback; as for the air con yes we do have PMR for all equipment service which is doen every month and whenever the emergency requirement by our M&E Team | Breakfast food...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Location is very good, just across the City Square Shopping mall and the JB customs. There are a lot of shops on the ground floor of the hotel and money changers. The hotel has 12 floors, from Ground floor to 11 floor. Do take note that the club lounge (for club room guests only) and a small gym located at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena_Woo
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Elena Woo We thank you for your most gracious comments and reviews of CHJB commendations | Club Lounge | GYM | Breakfast and the Café Staffs service yet to brief you that we are in the midst of re-implementing of the amenities for all club floor rooms by mid July as we have already ordered the necessary amenities and...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 May 2015

at first I was kind a disappointed with their receptionist (a little bit rude), but the staff I met later was very friendly and helpful! The room is pretty clean and nice, just a little bit down because there is no refrigerator in the room. Less than 5 minutes walk to City Square and CIQ. Very convenient! Breakfast was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wt0802
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear wt0802 We thank you for your patronage the valued reviews and your kind valued comments of the staff, we will share your gracious comments with them and as for the reception earlier we will surely take it up with the concern department thanking you for bringing it up, we will like to assure you that we will personally address...

853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (505)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Club Room (30)
Viewed
Club Suite (38)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Family Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.2 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 105 in Johor Bahru
176 reviews
0.1 km away
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
#51 of 105 in Johor Bahru
21 reviews
0.3 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#15 of 105 in Johor Bahru
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Meldrum Hotel
Meldrum Hotel
#57 of 105 in Johor Bahru
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#16 of 105 in Johor Bahru
82 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#24 of 105 in Johor Bahru
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru is a newly renovated JB hotel located at the heart of Johor Bahru’s Central Business District. This centrally located hotel is across the road from City Square Shopping Center, and within easy reach of the CIQ (Customs Immigration Quarantine) Complex as well as Singapore bound and local taxi stands.Citrus JB consists of 125 stylishly designed rooms equipped with modern conveniences that include wireless Internet connection, 32” LCD flat screen TV with cable and more. Citrus Hotel JB offers not only the utmost comfort to guests but also facilities and services such as a café, a club lounge, function room, wireless Internet connection throughout the hotel and much more to support the requirements of both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

Address: 16 Jalan Station, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: $29 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for high floors, and with windows.”
 of 5 bubbles gohchaoqin, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if u are a woman traveller, choose a room in prayer room for women floor”
 of 5 bubbles yektit, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“need to check the electric socket at first.”
 of 5 bubbles MrKellyK68, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with windows.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Location. Near City Square mall.”
  • Torn
  • Stains
  • Is this a bath towel or what? To be precise, no floor towel was given at room check in.
 of 5 bubbles 645rya, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5