We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very much comfortable for staying. The beach is almost nearby..we had walks at evening and enjoyed a lot. The malls are also in near location. The foods are excellent. The rooms are very clean. The staffs are very much hospitable and very active.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russelly K
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let start by saying that the hotel is very nice and airy, it is located about 5-10 min walk from the main beach, but has a small one near it, but if you walk 15-20 I would say in that location the beach is amazing. Rooms are ok, average size but perfectly fine. The reception staff and restaurant staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Greetings from Fave Hotel Cenang Beach Langkawi. Dear Mr.David. First and foremost, I would like to thank you for staying with us on your visit to Langkawi, and appreciate taking your time to write to share your experience. I am delighted to know that your find the hotel and the staff to your liking and the location to your convenience....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location wise, it is fairly close to the pantai cenang area. But it's still a bit of a walk. Rooms were quite small however, the bathroom was nice though. Pool was decent Stayed for 5 nights. We had breakfast included, but to be honest the quality was average and there wasn't much selection and variety at all. It was better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanton H
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Greetings from Fave Hotel Cenang Beach Langkawi. Dear Stanton H, We appreciate your writing to share your experience of your stay, and we thank you for choosing Fave Hotel for your holiday in Langkawi. We take note of your comment on the spread of our buffet breakfast to improve the varieties, and for your information our Lime Bar are open...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be fair to the Favehotel it wasn't our first choice, probably not even our 4th choice, but it was CNY and the other alternatives were 3 times the cost. It is a budget hotel and has some good facilities- the pool is pretty good, although there were broken sunloungers and some umbrellas would have been good. Breakfast was ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azurian
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Greetings from Fave Hotel Cenang Beach Langkawi. Dear Azurian, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write to share about your experience staying with us at the Fave Hotel. We appreciate very much your honest and sincere feedback to us so that we can take it to improve our services to our customers. We will consider your...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We book a few rooms on 418,422 & 426 the good is the Toilet. it was neat & clean. also Breakfast is good. but the rest are not good. cleaning is not up to mark. there was no system to using MOP. there was no fridge. room size is too small. we found ant in every where, the privacy is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roddru
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Greetings from Favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi. Dear Roddru, Thank you for staying at Fave hotel and we appreciate your comment of your stay with us as we will take it to construct improvement for our customers. I have taken note with our housekeeping department on your remarks on the ants. We provide a small mini fridge in all the rooms...

Mauritius
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms were pretty decent and the breakfast was excellent. However it was sad to find that Favehotel does not even provide complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms. It didnt have a blow drier and a common iron in the common area.. Favehotel while being named a hotel left more an impression of a dorm than a hotel. After hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiranJ1303
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Greetings from Fave hotel Cenang Beach Langkawi. Dear KiranJ1303. I would like first to thank you for staying with us at the Fave hotel for your holiday in Langkawi. We are planning to provide the complimentary coffee and tea facility in our room very soon once we have the approval from our corporate office. We provide the hair dryer and...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Not sure what to write positive. In all fairness, yes it is an economy hotel. But in terms of comfort and service , it's worse than a cheap motel. Lousy receptionists, very basic rooms, AC not adequate to cool the room, very few TV channels-with many of those not working. .... Don't visit this place unless you have to.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We book a few rooms to celebrate the new year with friends, got bad experience with the services over there! 1. The room that my husband and I were in, got quite a few ants wondering on the bed. So my husband call for frontdesk and telling them got a lot of ants on the bed. The frontdesk just told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacyue
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Jacyue, Thank you for taking your time to pen your review and I can see why these are very annoying to you. I sincerely apologize for the frustration you have been and we acknowledged the flaws you mentioned of us and we shall work on to improve those the areas. I will raised the issue of the ants to...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel us little away from the beach, rooms are good. Housekeeping and hospitality is good. Value for money. The breakfast spread was god enough and the Chef and the FnB manager were good to serve us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul C
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Greetings from Fave Hotel, Langkawi. Dear Rahul C Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed and like the experience with us. We are happy you found our hospitality warm and you had a good vacation . Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Fave Hotel and we look forward...

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Nice budget hotel located near happening area of Cenang. Small rooms but clean and has a small bar with pool and ping pong. About 15mins walk to bars in Cenang and just 10mins to Sunba, a live music club which opens till late. Decent pool overlooking countryside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan P
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Greetings from Fave hotel Cenang Beach Langkawi. Dear Mr.Jonathan P. Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at Fave hotel and we are delighted to know that you found our hotel and the surrounding to your convenience and liking. It would be a great pleasure to receive and welcome you back to our hotel on your...

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Honeymoon Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
13.6 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
2.8 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 106 in Langkawi
897 reviews
1.0 km away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
420 reviews
1.8 km away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#19 of 106 in Langkawi
101 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front side rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles roddru, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just walking distance from Cenang beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Taks50, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the swimming pool side is best.”
 of 5 bubbles H1HH, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms overlooking the pool as the road gets busy and noisy at times”
 of 5 bubbles cob427sc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool-side as opposed to road-side”
 of 5 bubbles Soon-Heng53, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5