We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (3900)
Room & Suite (734)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on private beachfront property with shopping malls in the vicinity and the jetty just a stone’s throw away, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa perfectly balances the joys of nature and the spoils of opulence. With views of the sparkling Andaman Sea, the pristine jewels of nature can be enjoyed from the comforts of our elegantly designed 202 luxurious guestrooms and suites. Private Pool Villas boast state-of-the-art amenities, as well as the ultimate luxury of an infinity pool. Restore body and soul in the perfect retreat for sheer indulgence at the award winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™, the only Heavenly Spa in Malaysia.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
3,563Reviews
3,983Photos
128Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,109
  • 960
  • 319
  • 103
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We arrived yesterday and are staying here for a week. The resort and grounds are beautiful and the amenities superb. Beautiful settings for the various bats and restaurants and staff go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Just what’s needed away from city
Read more
Response from WestinLangkawi, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear LondonS_r, Your review is an absolute delight to read through! We thank you for commenting on our ambiance and also highlighting the service culture. We are thrilled to learn that your visit was made more special by the personal attention rendered by our associates. The entire team is completely uplifted that you took effort to acclaim their excellence on this forum. Thank you again for bestowing upon us a perfect review. It is a pleasure having you here at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa and we look forward to serving you this coming week! Be well. Rajiv Kapoor General Manager
Read more
+2
Very disappointing. This hotel is definitely not 5 star more like three. Room are in need of refurbishment. When i mentioned it to the guy in reception his excuse was that the hotel was one of the first on the island.!!! . Check in was slow, and we had to wait for our room with
Read more
Response from WestinLangkawi, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear NATTRAV, Many thanks for your detailed feedback, which we have perused with great attention. It is our objective to create memorable experiences for our guests and your feedback has deeply concerned us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced and we will discuss every issue in detail that you have mentioned especially regarding the rooms and check in experience as to take remedial measures wherever necessary. We hope you will join us again and give us a chance to change your perception about our resort. We look forward to serving you again with the true Westin experience Be well Rajiv Kapoor General Manager.
Read more
This is NOT a five star resort and many of the reviews on this platform really had us wondering whether the writers had actually been guests in the same hotel. The property is badly in need of some overdue investment and also needs a comprehensive management shake up. We would
Read more
Response from WestinLangkawi, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear DeeJackson72, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize for the issues raised such as the dining, amenities and the unwarm welcome. Regarding the email you have received from our team, we sincerely regret if it has been perceived as such and we wish to express our appreciation and sincere thanks for your contribution in bringing our attention to these very valid points. We will certainly thrive on our efforts to continuously improve our services and ambiance for our guests. However, we can only regret for the inconvenience you and your beloved family had to endure at our hotel. Nevertheless, we will take remedial action to the above matter. Thank you for mentioning our associates Beatrice, Sundar and Amol for their efforts. We realize that your faith in our service capability might indeed have been disappointing, but we would be thankful if you would give us another opportunity to be of service to you on your future travels to Langkawi. We will ensure that we continue to improve on our service levels and product quality in future. Be well Rajiv Kapoor General Manager.
Read more
The Westin Hotel has been such a wonderful experience for our family. The Villa team demonstrated a great deal of support and care towards my family. Always cared for our interest and provided valuable advice. The 2 bedroom Villa with pool was always in excellent clean
Read more
Response from WestinLangkawi, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Stephen-Lilydale, Thank you for a wonderful review of your stay with us. It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa and we really appreciate the time you took out to write us this review with your kind feedback.  We are thrilled to hear that you had enjoyed your visit with us on the island and appreciate your kind words about our associates, ambiance and dining! We hope to have you back with us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again! Until then, take care and have an amazing week ahead! Be well. Rajiv Kapoor General Manager
Read more
Large resort with fantastic views of water and islands. Enjoyable large pool. Good gym and tennis court. Ok buffet breakfast. Main criticism is lack of noise proofing in rooms. Can hear neighbours. Staff generally very friendly.
Read more
Response from WestinLangkawi, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 659vincenti, Thank you for a wonderful review of your stay with us and it has been a great pleasure welcoming you to The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa. We really appreciate the time you took out to write us this review with your kind feedback on our facilities and associates.  We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us on the island and assure you that your concern areas will receive the due focus. We hope to have you back with us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again! Until then, take care and have an amazing week ahead Be well. Rajiv Kapoor General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
View from our suite
Seating area of suite
Bedroom of suite
View from the room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Five bedroom Villa- Exterior
PreviousNext
123456147
How much is it for a taxi to the airport please...many thanks
We took a big car, lots of luggage. I recall we agreed to pay 50 ringgits (roughly £10).
0 votes
Dear Melinda C,you are allow to smoke in the room balcony. The resort also follow a smoke-free policy across all our food and beverage outlets (this includes open air and air conditioned premises). The use of e-cigarettes (electronic cigarettes) and related products (e.g. vaporizers) is also prohibited. Smokers are, however, permitted to light up 3m away from the food service zone
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi can you hire a car and if so is it worth it.? thanks
Dear Nattrav, yes you are able to hire the car from our third party transportation vendor in the Resort. I would suggest to do a package touring with them instate of hiring the car.
1 vote
Have snorkeling in here?
Dear Jenniferduong, There is no snorkeling activity in the Resort. However, you are able to contact concierge for snorking in Pulau Payar.
0 votes
Have snorkeling in here?
Not at the Westin resort but can be arranged through the recreation and activity centre
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345626
"Villa experience is amazing"
"Rooms on 1st floor have straight access to pool and beach"
"Try to get beachfront villas. Totally worth it. It comes with complementary airport transfer, airport lounge access & breakfast."
"Book rooms closer to the lobby or be prepared for long walks along the hotel corridors."
"Spoil yourself - go for the villa!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin langkawi hotel langkawithe westin langkawi resort and spawestin langkawi resortwestin langkawi hotellangkawi westin
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahLangkawi DistrictLangkawi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing