We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Century Langkawi Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Century Langkawi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,241: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 30 December 2016

An ex-Sharaton Beach Resort - nice location, good environment, nice beach but amenities poorly maintained. The staff service poor, and slow. Room facilities poor: TV channel not clear, fridge not working, in room safe not working. The bed sheets dirty, sofa dirty. The only fantastic in the room is the wifi - fast and stable ! The swimming pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hkh7811
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear hkh7811, Thank you for your review. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us did not leave you with a positive lasting impression of the resort. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Well I did know what to expect when I came here after reading all the reviews , having said that, sometimes Reviews can be misleading. The moment I stepped on to the Lobby it was a bad experience, The people at the front did not greet me or agreed to take my bag in and the lobby was hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KyloDarm14
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear KyloDarm14, Thank you for the review of our hotel. However, we do apologize for the issues that did not live up to your expectation. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff. Again, thank you for the comments, which help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our services. Thank you for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The lady at the Recreation Desk Ika is very professional and very helpful. She provides great advice on tours and arranges them as well as hotel pick ups. Ika also follows through on tours by contacting the tour company to reconfirm bookings and time for hotel pick on the morning of travel. Kept me updated on timings. Resort is near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul W
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul W, Thank you very much for the compliment and sharing your recent experience with us in this review. Guest satisfaction is one of our highest priority and I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the service received. Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we hope you really enjoy your stay with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has seen better days with the facility being run on bare minimum staff. We had to wait until check-in at 3pm which was quite late. Being close to the airport at 10mins drive away (RM20 for a taxi to the hotel), it is ideal if you are doing a short trip to visit Langkawi. The individual rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeboe
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Weeboe, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for your time writing this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind...

Singapore
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

A beach resort that definitely need an overhaul if it chooses to be a future choice of Langkawi accommodation. In general: Food, ok, nothing fantastic. Breakfast buffet is looking tired and monotonous selection. Egg station needs a better queuing system. People jumping queues and orders getting mixed up. Sambal is pretty good but ran out at 830am with no intentions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveEatExplore
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LoveEatExplore, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Only spent one night, very comfortable, nice location, ex Sheraton hotel, built to a high standard. It is looking tired and does need some upkeep but it is in the large, cosmetic. Clean room and okay breakfast buffet. Reception Staff were pleasant and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewtop
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stewtop, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We valued the positive comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our improvement. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

My family visited Langkawi stayed at Century for 8 days 7 nights!..Overall the experiences were very pleasant..we noted some comments frm earlier visitors hence didnt set much expectations. Still we loved the warmth and ever courteous service frm the staffs overall...Very peculiar why the management just ignore some aspects of decor that scream refurbished, renovate, redesign...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kamisah S
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kamisah S, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for your time writing this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

It is known by old Sheraton by most of the locals/taxi drivers. They upgraded us for free to executive suite. Room looks good except some minor issues.. Hotel is understaffed so don't expect even water after 11pm. They will ask u to drink tap water which is not safe. I must say we tried really hard to get a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kishor M
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kishor M, Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. Once again, I regret for the disappointment you had expressed and thank you for your...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was nervous because of the polarized reviews written by others- some loved it, some hated it. Depending on your expectations I can see why. Personally, I had a fantastic stay, loved the staff, the property and the food. True, this hotel once was a gorgeous 5-star Sheraton and has since grown tired. If you're into polished marble, newly refinished...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erin G
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erin G, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for your time writing this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

KL
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great location and great views!! However handicaped by depleting infrastructure (central air-conditioning either not working or at half capacity) (poor WiFi reception at rooms) and poor maintenance & service. Unless they improve on this 2 aspect, a waste of excellent location and views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pulsemsia
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pulsemsia, Thank you for your review. We valued the positive comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our improvement. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you...

1,072 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1056)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (339)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
3.8 km away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#78 of 106 in Langkawi
540 reviews
10.4 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
11.9 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 106 in Langkawi
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#29 of 106 in Langkawi
160 reviews
3.4 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
10.1 km away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the northwestern shore of Peninsular Malaysia, an ancient group of islands collectively known as Pulau Langkawi awaits you. Our resort is nestled amidst 38 acres of spacious, lush tropical surroundings with private beach coves. Whether you crave an exciting escape or a peaceful sanctuary – you will find it in Langkawi. The resort is just a short 10-minute car ride from Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Tepi, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Century Four Points Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $80 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Century Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Century Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Langkawi Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Century Langkawi Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Century Langkawi Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Partial seaview" have new aircon & good hot water, block 11 well situated”
 of 5 bubbles yogayogi, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you get a deal, the seafront rooms are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles ubergeek101, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont Go here”
 of 5 bubbles Kozmo2013, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for numbers in 1100for beach view or 1200 numbers for forest view. Closer to the Lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles rafeeqfeeney, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over beach have pleasant views.”
 of 5 bubbles paulwT4925LM, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5