We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Century Langkawi Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Century Langkawi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,214: English reviews
Mumbai
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We would like to rate the Sheraton as #1 hotel in Langkawi. It is situated close to airport. The views were stunning and the setting was comfortable and friendly while very elegant at the same time. The staff could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. If you go, walk down the steps to beach and Captain Grill &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VGhodke
UK
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We have just returned to the UK from Langkawi and have had the most relaxing, enjoyable 7 nights. We travelled to the island from a 2 week stay in Australia, arrived in the evening and were given a great welcome by the staff. Our two young sons were excited by the transport to our sea facing jacuzzie room and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ange01Uk
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angel01UK, Thank you very much for review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stayed and we do hope you'll return soon. Regards, Kumar Renoo General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 June 2010

When we arrived at the hotel and checked-in, the staff had charged us the original rate while we had booked the room through at package price. Though the staff credited back my credit card, it was too late as I had already lost the difference between buy/sell rates in home currency. When we stepped into our room, we were disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GainMarks
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear GainMarks, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your candor and your opinion. Please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction. We are certainly not proud when we learn that we have let a guest down. We offer no excuses and would work towards continually improving our services and facilities. Kind regards, Kumar Renoo General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2010

If you want to stay in the "tourist town" area of Langkawi, the Sheraton is probably NOT the place for you. However, if relaxation is your definite plan, then you can't go past Sheraton Langkawi (and it's only 15 minute ride to Cenang Beach anyway). From the sumptuous foyer, you've got access to a quite large resort with spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrotherBren
Johor Bahru
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I stayed at this hotels, few years back, stayed alone and also with my mum and brothers. Now, it is totally a new experience all together, returned there with my wife and 7 years old active son. The rooms is awesome, i took the kid packages where my son had grinned in hi face, just because of a small bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ejump
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ejump, Thank you spending your time to post a review with regards to your recent stay at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort. We do look forward for a pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards Kumar Renoo General Manager

Mumbai
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed at the Sheraton Beach Resort, Langkawi for 3 nights. The property has it's own private beach though the beach is narrow and not that big. The resort is very nicely done with large rooms with large balconies over looking the sea (if you are lucky to get one of those). The ambience is very nice in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Infinitynbeyond
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Infinitynbeyond, First of all, it has been a great pleasure to have you stayed with us and I am glad that you like our private beach cove, pool ambiance and our F&B Outlets location. I will gladly share your comments with all our team members. Pertaining to your concern, our Spice Trader restaurant is offering Indian food menu. However,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This is a place that has more to offer than the information you see online. I was amazed with the F&B, Free & Open Space, Landscaping, and Easy Access throughout the resort. We got an upgrade to a Cozy Room. The Internet offer was good (Anyway I did not want to get o to the net). Renting a car at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarishAitharaju
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kaharish, May I take this opportunity to offer our thanks for your review regarding your recent visit. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort and we hope we will have a pleasure of seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Kumar Renoo General Manager

Aspendale, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Stayed here for 7 nights in May 2010. After one night we were moved due to bugs in our room. Breakfast was included in our package. I have stayed at many Sheraton's and this breakfast was very poor. We were herded like cattle to our table, the omelette had no taste and the fruit was limited on selection. You will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonnyMelbourne
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donnymerbourne, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort. We certainly appreciate and value your business. We would like to apology for the disappointment you have experience with us particularly in F&B service and billing incident. We are certainly not proud when we learn that we have let a guest down. We offer no excuses and...

Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Stayed for five days in May 2010. Initially booked at the Holiday Villa, but got a Kids package deal with the Sheraton, which included stay for two Adults and two children with breakfast and one dinner. So took this offer. No regrets. Was upgraded to a suite as the AC was not cooling properly in our first room. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoJo77
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bojo77, Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to post your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort soon. Regards, Kumar Renoo

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We have just returned from a trip to Malaysia and spent 4 nights in Langkawi. We arrived via ferry from Penang with no accommodation booked and 3 kids in tow (aged 3, 8 &10). Straight off the ferry we hired a car (RM 80 p/day/AUD 32) for 3 days and drove to some suggested accommodation options (Tanjung resort, Sheriton and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jalexoli

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1033)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
3.8 km away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#72 of 101 in Langkawi
532 reviews
10.4 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
3.4 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 101 in Langkawi
859 reviews
2.6 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#31 of 101 in Langkawi
147 reviews
17.4 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the northwestern shore of Peninsular Malaysia, an ancient group of islands collectively known as Pulau Langkawi awaits you. Our resort is nestled amidst 38 acres of spacious, lush tropical surroundings with private beach coves. Whether you crave an exciting escape or a peaceful sanctuary – you will find it in Langkawi. The resort is just a short 10-minute car ride from Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Tepi, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Century Four Points Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $85 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Century Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Century Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Langkawi Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Century Langkawi Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Century Langkawi Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The part sea view room was great”
 of 5 bubbles madeleineE695, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
  • they moved us into another room with a broken lock? really?
 of 5 bubbles 332tinad, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“value for money”
 of 5 bubbles prabhatgoa1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Few rooms have a decent view. Ask to see the room before you take it to check that it's not a wreck.”
 of 5 bubbles begonia233, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 544thiagus, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay