We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We were staying at aseania for 4 days. And it was terrible! The first room we got was dark, dirty and booth sheets and towels had a lot of stains. And also blood marks on side of the bed. After the first night we got upgraded to a room that was pretty newely renovated. It was better but not OK...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rikard A
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Hi Rikard A, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. However, we are regret to hear the poor comments about our hospitality and service. We are truly sorry and therefore we would like to apologize. Your helpful comments are highly appreciated for our improvement. We hope for your return,

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I have a lot to say. Because i am working in the 5* hotel in Singapore, for me it was easy to judge how front office is working at Aseania. Upon arrival got a room which totally doesn't match with what I saw on photo. It was smaller and with the view on garage, however when i booked the view...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ValeriaGladushevskay
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with the family between Christmas and new year! The hotel was perfect for what we needed! Everyone enjoyed there stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent, always smiling and happy to help. The kids really enjoyed the pool and slides, great family hotel :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colossalboards
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Hi Colossalboards, Thank you so much for your amazing review! The staff is so nice because we have the best guests like you. We always try to serve the best and I'm glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks again.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights.Good location at the quite end of Cenang beach, close to beach and good restaurants We booked a deluxe room, which turned out to be a smelly 1 star room on ground floor facing a brick wall. After complaining we were upgraded to a better room up higher, overlooking trees.(which was called a super deluxe)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla H
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 4 nights recently & our stay was ok. Firstly we had issues with checking in, they couldn't find booming under our name or last minute invoice. After over 30mins we checked in & they upgraded our room apparently. Room are clean & spacious but lack character & look tired & old. Bath room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Washington
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This is my regular destination when I go to Langkawi with a big group of friends (been to Langkawi more than 6 times, I stayed here for 4 times), it’s is located at a prime location, close to the market, the beach and the few nice restaurant in Langkawi. The rooms are very simple yet spacious, the renovated ones are...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Radwan W
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Had booked superior room with.the only pros with the room was the two big size beds which was good for us because we were travelling with two kids. Rest only cons no space to move in the room, smelly rooms, dirty bathroom. we couldn't stay in the room for even ten minutes while we were awake. But definitely their swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rainavineet
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I stayed for 2 nights along with our uni friends to enjoy Langkawi. The hotel is situated very close to the beach (Pantai Tengah, 2 mins walking). It is also very close to shopping spots near Cenang beach which is tourist hotspots during night. I recommend you to rent a car to go around Langkawi, but if you prefer walking,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adhitomax
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 December 2014

a pleasant average hotel. a bit far from a beach ( well 50 meters is far for me) ... room was normal as well.. breakfast provided. the design from outside bears the Aseania group signature ( the giants pillars and dome)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedzuanIdrus
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I really enjoyed my time at Aseania - it was absolutely beautiful. This hotel is definitely recommended as it is in the middle of everything - restaurants and shops! The Room: Upon arrival, we were given a choice of room (which was nice!), we opted for a large spacious room with a seating area and a balcony overlooking the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amina L

1,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Jasmine Suite (102)
Viewed
Mini Water Theme Park (76)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.8 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 101 in Langkawi
859 reviews
0.5 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
8.5 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#31 of 101 in Langkawi
147 reviews
0.5 km away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#42 of 101 in Langkawi
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $70 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#17 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
26 days ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“low floors have easier access.”
 of 5 bubbles adilah_abdullah2016, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please ask for room near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles dillajamal, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartment we had was good but got a lot of afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 40anilk, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms are just correct”
 of 5 bubbles mounirl557, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the balcony faces the road but enjoyable from higher floors .”
 of 5 bubbles manojt206, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay