We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 775: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The location of the hotel is good as it is accessible to shops. Only a short distance to the market place where one can shop for local products, fresh vegetables, strawberries... I travelled with a group of church friends booking through tour agency. My family of 4 was initially told that we are given a big room that can take...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hearty_dolphin
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear hearty_dolphin, We regret that your recent stay was not ideal and we apologize for the service lapse. Please rest assured that this is not the usual standard that we endeavor. We will ensure that additional training be conducted for our staff to better adhere to the needs of our valued guests. We hope to restore your faith in us...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Positive: 1. RM200 with 2 breakfast 2. Near to Kea Market for those who want to buy local produce 3. Spacious room 4. 15 TV channels and clear Negative 1. The pillows were too thin to use 1, but to use double your head sunk too much in the middle. I had a restless night trying to find the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOR AISAH A
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Nor Aisah A, Thank you for your feedback. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in us and hope to have the opportunity...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the suite room recently for a weekend getaway. I am quite pleased with the room. It was spacious and neat, with 3 balconies for the perfect view of sunrise/sunset.Toilet is also spacious, with a separate shower and bath tub. Bed and day bed very comfy, and i don't have any complaints about the room. Just keep in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Halimah A
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Halimah A, Thank you for your glowing review and five-star Tripadvisor rating, it is gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fruitful stay.

Malaysia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We were looking forward to staying at this hotel especially after looking at the photos on the website. However, when we arrived, it wasn't all that impressive. We had booked a double room apartment which was in a separate block as the main hotel so I can't comment on the single rooms in the hotel (maybe they are better). Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alongsj
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear alongsj, We regret your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in...

Malaysia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

when were arrive, need to long q for registration, urghhhhhhh. Reception was too slow. have many conter but why just open 2 counter for register when u see long q. room was big and smelly (carpet). Wifi? can use in the dream, useless! but overall the breakfast was pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siti nuratiqah a
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Edsaufi, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the check-in delays and will review the process to ensure a smooth check-in experience for our guests and we will also look into the poor wifi signal. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the positive difference.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The subject of the review pretty much sums up my experience of the hotel. We booked 3 rooms, of which, the drainage system of 2 rooms are in need of help. The water took a long time to drain away and it flooded till the ankles. We went to the reception to give a feedback. I guess the manager (she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce H
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Joyce H, Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the stay with us with some set backs. I have taken note of your comment regarding the drainage system and we will look into it. We hope to be your preferred choice of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Not a very good impression when we arrived at the hotel after a long drive. I stayed here previously under a different name when the conditions were still pretty acceptable . The hotel now looks old and not much has been done to spruce up the exterior or the lobby areas. The exterior walls badly needed a coat of paint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parissir
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Parissir, We regret your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels and facilities. We hope to restore your...

Singapore
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This hotel has one of the best views of the highlands and compensates for the worn out condition of the room. Room cleanliness has alot to be improved. Don't expect a 4 star hotel in Cameron Highlands to have the same standard as a 4-star hotel in big cities. You really have to lower your expectation since this is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tls991
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear tls991, We regret your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Visit and stay during school holiday. It is a bad experience. Check in at 5pm. Still few item in room not complete. Towel not available. However room is good.and big for your family. Definetely require more staffs during school weekend. It is not as 4 star class that i am thinking of.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilvianto W
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Wilvianto W, Greeting from Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands! Thank you for taking time off to share your review with us. We sincerely apologize for not able to meet your expectation. We do understand that the delay of the room would cause inconvenience to your family during the holiday season. Please rest assured that this is not the usual standard...

Malaysia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Staff are friendly. The deluxe room are big with a small living area. However, the carpet is a bit dusty and not clean. THe lighting in the bathroom are very bad. There's a free WiFi but connection is very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HapiTraveller62
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear HapiTraveller62, Greeting from Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands! Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback. Also, we have taken note of your comment regarding the cleanliness of the room, bathroom lighting and the wifi connection. I have shared your comment with the related department head for remedial action. We...

1,418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (786)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (398)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (547)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Suite (57)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (16)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Apartment (70)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Apartment (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
4.8 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
759 reviews
5.7 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
4.4 km away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
2.8 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
109 reviews
3.4 km away
Strawberry Park Resort
Strawberry Park Resort
#2 of 12 in Tanah Rata
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched at 1,628 meters above sea level, surrounded by majestic mountains and gentle undulating valleys, Copthorne is the only resort situated at the highest accessible point of highlands. The Resort offers accommodation option of a tudor-styled apartments or a hotel block and complemented with 3 restaurants, a swimming pool, a gymnasium, tennis and squash courts. Recreational activities available include country-side tours, guided nature walks, jungle trekking, 4x4 adventure and organised visits to the Semai village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Address: Kea Farm, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia (Formerly Equatorial Cameron Highlands)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Price Range: $48 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equatorial Cameron Highlands Hotel Brinchang
Equatorial Hotel Cameron Highlands
Equatorial Resort Cameron Highlands
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Brinchang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor with mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles trees1177, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Suites for better views.”
  • Bathroom
  • Living Room, Executive suite
  • Fog from Windows
  • Bedroom, Executive Suite
  • Bedroom, Executive Suite
  • View From Room
  • Fog from Windows
  • Fog in the morning, View From Room
 of 5 bubbles jamesonn2013, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose deluxe room for better room's size”
 of 5 bubbles hezzerilh2014, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“mountain/valley view - west side.”
 of 5 bubbles SriPreak, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor is Good view in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles Beetukta, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5