We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

The last i was here 2 years ago and the place is still the same with no improvement .the pool is cold.the carpet smells.the room smells as well.i had dinner in their coffee house and the food is better than nothing.very dissapointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zedomar
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear zedomar, We regret your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was very spacious - although a little dusty on the wooden floors. If you are lucky enough to get a room with a view (which I requested and the staff were kind enough to change) it is absolutely amazing. Sipping a delicious cup of tea whilst observing the view is amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank talven
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear talven, Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback. We have taken note of your comment regarding the wifi in some of the apartments. We are still in a midst of installing the wifi and we will be completing this project very soon. We hope to be your preferred...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Pros: - Hotel well-located, close to many massage parlors & restaurants. Outside the hotel is a vegetable market open from morning to evening. - Staff in all departments were extremely helpful especially Zul, from Bell desk. He helped in carrying heavy luggages that i had. Thank you Zul. - Room was big. Good view, facing Kea farm. Amazing view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonnyblack
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear sonnyblack, Thank for taking your time sharing with us your comment. We apologize for not able to meet your expectation. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 March 2016

One of the greatest pleasure in Cameron Highlands! Never disappointed to last minute decide to visit CH and was stuck in the bus up to the hills for 7 hours with uncountable curves to there. Epic routing but I finally passes it through :) I stay in the room with balcony. Of course, with amazing view of a large tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaySuprapatanant
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear MaySuprapatanant, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking time off to share your good review. We look forward to welcoming you back and creating another positive stay experience.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Named Changed from Equatorial to Copthorne. Almost 10 years never choose this hotel and try again to see... Still the same feeling, dirty, less of amenities provided, higher price, tired of room condition likes dirty floor, cracking wall, broken tiles even the bathroom has been a bit renovated... I just thinking whether the cover of bed got to change to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanchan_27
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear ivanchan_27, We regret your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in...

Singapore
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883cynthia
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The location of the hotel is good as it is accessible to shops. Only a short distance to the market place where one can shop for local products, fresh vegetables, strawberries... I travelled with a group of church friends booking through tour agency. My family of 4 was initially told that we are given a big room that can take...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hearty_dolphin
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear hearty_dolphin, We regret that your recent stay was not ideal and we apologize for the service lapse. Please rest assured that this is not the usual standard that we endeavor. We will ensure that additional training be conducted for our staff to better adhere to the needs of our valued guests. We hope to restore your faith in us...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Positive: 1. RM200 with 2 breakfast 2. Near to Kea Market for those who want to buy local produce 3. Spacious room 4. 15 TV channels and clear Negative 1. The pillows were too thin to use 1, but to use double your head sunk too much in the middle. I had a restless night trying to find the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOR AISAH A
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Nor Aisah A, Thank you for your feedback. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in us and hope to have the opportunity...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the suite room recently for a weekend getaway. I am quite pleased with the room. It was spacious and neat, with 3 balconies for the perfect view of sunrise/sunset.Toilet is also spacious, with a separate shower and bath tub. Bed and day bed very comfy, and i don't have any complaints about the room. Just keep in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Halimah A
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Halimah A, Thank you for your glowing review and five-star Tripadvisor rating, it is gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fruitful stay.

Malaysia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We were looking forward to staying at this hotel especially after looking at the photos on the website. However, when we arrived, it wasn't all that impressive. We had booked a double room apartment which was in a separate block as the main hotel so I can't comment on the single rooms in the hotel (maybe they are better). Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alongsj
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear alongsj, We regret your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in...

1,434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (802)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (405)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (547)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Suite (57)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (16)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Apartment (70)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Apartment (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
4.8 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
764 reviews
5.5 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
4.4 km away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
114 reviews
8.6 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
3.4 km away
Strawberry Park Resort
Strawberry Park Resort
#2 of 12 in Tanah Rata
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched at 1,628 meters above sea level, surrounded by majestic mountains and gentle undulating valleys, Copthorne is the only resort situated at the highest accessible point of highlands. The Resort offers accommodation option of a tudor-styled apartments or a hotel block and complemented with 3 restaurants, a swimming pool, a gymnasium, tennis and squash courts. Recreational activities available include country-side tours, guided nature walks, jungle trekking, 4x4 adventure and organised visits to the Semai village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Address: Kea Farm, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia (Formerly Equatorial Cameron Highlands)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Price Range: $49 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equatorial Cameron Highlands Hotel Brinchang
Equatorial Hotel Cameron Highlands
Equatorial Resort Cameron Highlands
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Brinchang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the upper level for very good view of Cameron Highland and Gunung Brinchang”
PakUda, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Premium deluxe or suite with balcony on high floor”
LydiaA301, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“i was given a room with a great view but i couldn't remember the room number”
412ibrahima, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an apartment unit rather than a standard hotel room to enjoy better scenery & get a really fresh air!”
  • very nice
  • the balcony
nicina, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building should be better.”
Ladyminx, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5