We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DWJ Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DWJ Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room not so clean and there are some weird smell sometimes. Luckily stayed for only a short night. Anyhow the room rate is okay for the location. Close to Nasi Vanggey, just walking distance of you missed the day Yong Suan Nasi Ganja.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233hakimia
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel has very basis amenities. The room is small with an equally small bathroom without shampoo or soap and with old bath towels. The hotel has no elevator and guests will need to walk up 1 or more flights of stairs. But it's location is quite strategic in greentown area with lots of food outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chinws2108
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Location was ok, staffs were friendly. However the room is dirty. There was a chair placed next to the bed. My mom sat on it and a while later her both legs were full of rashes and itchiness. They did not realize it was caused by the chair. Then at night my dad sat on it as well, same thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe Y
Dwj I, Assistant Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the DWJ Hotel Ipoh. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We have taken note on your comment regarding the technical and physical conditions of the hotel. Nonetheless, we are pleased to hear your kind words about our staff. Once again, thank you for...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I have a one day course at Hopital Raja Permaisuri Bainun. I just walk there from hotel. Book single room without window. Friendly staff. Cheap price. Clean room, even got some stain over the wall but still acceptable. Flat tv 32" with HBO, free wifi, good water pressure. Basic amenities such as toothbrush and others. Iron provide at every floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrpotato72
Dwj I, Assistant Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of service, as well as our great location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Our family trip to ipoh ended with a lousy hotel. The bathroom door is broken, the floor is not clean, main door lock is not working properly and Internet WiFi is not working. We spend about RM200/nite for a budget hotel which is totally not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoey O
Dwj I, Assistant Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern, be it on our facilities or service level. Your feedback regarding the WIFI and bathroom door have been noted and remedial works are currently underway. We apologize...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

A very clean and friendly place.Walking distance to food courts and shopping.The single room feels new and very clean , and staffs were very well informed and friendly.Good for family and solo travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yahya664
DWJ Hotel I, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope we get the chance to see you again.

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed over the Xmas and luckily, there is a supermarket just a five minute walk away, hence very convenient for getting Xmas goodies. Rooms are small, clean and efficient. Staff is friendly. Car park is aplenty.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Clarababae
DWJ Hotel I, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Hope to see you again.

Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The location is quite good. The room Air-Conditioner leaking water through the wall. The Wi-Fi was very terrible that we can connect but we are not able to access internet. The Toilet Door Broken and it is very difficult to open or close the toilet. The toilet door have one hole. The bunk was very noisy that we tried shake....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXSim
DWJ Hotel I, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests and it is disappointing to know that we did not fully meet your expectations. For your information, we had fixed the toilet door early this year and we had serviced the air-conditioner as well. We're glad to inform you that you're no longer required to buy the toiletries, it's now free...

George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Hygiene and cleanliness can be improved. There were stains on the pillow cases. Asked for the wifi password from the staff and was told that the wifi wasn't working which was inconvenient for us. Otherwise, the staff were friendly and it was overall quite a pleasant stay. Location was convenient as well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DancingCoke
DWJ Hotel I, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests and to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We would definitely improve on our cleanliness and WiFi service. We apologised for any inconveniences that this may have caused you. We wish you safe onward travels and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Just located at middle of town. There is a shopping mall behind. Receptionist is ok, friendly staff. Room is spacious and clean, nothing fancy about. Wifi is not really working Car park has plenty. No restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Desmond_Tai
DWJ_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that you're convenient with our location and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that we're taking all the necessary steps to upgrade our wifi services. Hope to see you again!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.7 km away
Fair Park Hotel
Fair Park Hotel
#21 of 60 in Ipoh
101 reviews
1.0 km away
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
1.9 km away
Hotel Eastana
Hotel Eastana
#39 of 60 in Ipoh
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
S Boutuique Hotel
S Boutuique Hotel
#38 of 60 in Ipoh
9 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Metrotel
Le Metrotel
#1 of 64 in Ipoh
127 reviews
1.0 km away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 64 in Ipoh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DWJ Hotel is perfectly positioned at Ipoh Town and our goal is always to provide our guests with far more than a tranquil place to rest, yet also contextual to Ipoh city lifestyle and affordable place to stay in either with friends or families. That is precisely why all of our 22 rooms are gracefully appointed, with compact room's facilities and comfortable space. 10% Off for government sector RM10 off for corporate 10% off for retirees and senior citizens (age 55 and above only) 10% off for members 15% off on birthday 20% off if above 10 rooms or 10 days ... more   less 

Additional Information about DWJ Hotel

Address: No C-G-1,C-1-1,C-2-1,Jalan Dato' Seri Ahmad Said | Greentown Suria,, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DWJ Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your DWJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DWJ Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor room is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Yahya664, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Need to climb stairs up to the room so choose ground or low floor if climbing is an issue”
 of 5 bubbles Clarababae, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms far from the Wi-Fi Router”
 of 5 bubbles TXSim, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room with window to see great view of Ipoh city”
 of 5 bubbles leekuan770, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Room 7 is undeniably worth your money. There's a huge window and it situated at the end of the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MsPajura, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay