We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 520: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 1 week ago

Special thanks to Suzi and Visnes for your patience and awesome service during our stay. The watersport center staff were great and accommodating. Suggested Improvements 1.Lots of guests are swimming with their T-shirts / Pajamas etc. See attached photos. Hotel need to strictly enforce this as they have a nice pool. 2. Chaotic parking. Sometimes can park on curbs/ sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Potluck78
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Potluck78, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again during your previous visit to Lumut. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and please be assured that the areas highlighted in the review would be looked into and improved further. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't expect much from this hotel at at the first place because of bad reviews/comments I've read here but I received 10% Agoda coupon to redeem plus during my visit there's low rate promo. Book through Agoda with the rate of RM195 Garden View with breakfast. Upon arrival there's no double bed room available for Garden View so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Tom A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your overall good review of our resort. We are happy to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your specific comments and remedial actions have been taken to address them. On this note, we are pleased to share...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to commend Mr. Visnewaran (Front Office Manager) for his kindness in helping us check in a bit earlier due to my elderly parent being fatigued at the very long check-in queue. He had to cop some verbal abuse from a 'short-fused' customer. So sorry for that! We had a great time and have absolutely no complaints about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Anne C, Thank you for your good review of our resort. We are happy to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Thank you. Kind Regards, Patrick Tee General Manager

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visited during school holiday, overall the trip was enjoy for our family of 10 members. pool is big and design let our family very enjoy. beach also nice, a lot of activities at a reasonable prices. we tried the thai restaurants, kids loved the food there (maybe stomach feel empty). We did not encouter flies problem as per other reviewers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeongCL
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear LeongCL, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you were enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Thank you. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been loyal customer for the past consecutive 6 years and each year the place has offered many "great surprises" everywhere. Upon check in, the welcome meal and drink is good compare to previous years, however when stepping in to the rooms (stayed in a joined room), we are welcomed with a memorable stench of smell, don't know whether is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis M, Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback with us. We greatly value every one of our guests and sincerely apologize for your less-than-satisfactory experience during your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing these shortfalls in service at the resort to our attention, please be assured we have addressed them with our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Location - we knew the resort was quite a drive (30 mins on windy roads to town) before booking. what we didn't know from google maps was very little street lamps, dangerous, a little creepy with the forest around & abandoned cars on the side of the road! 2. Staff - Other than the front desk staff who were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jia Hui H
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Jia Hui H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. We are sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were disappointing. We have taken notes on your comments with regards to each and every points. We do apologize for the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't hyped for the trip cause of reading the reviews . When we arrived, no welcome drink but place was huge . With tons of activities to keep u well entertain . A lot of ppl complain about it the flies , we didn't encounter that issue, there was one or two during breakfast . Place is quiet secluded but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hanifk746
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear hanifk746, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience on Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut. We have taken note of your concerns with the beach and will take the necessary actions to improve on the situation. We are absolutely happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we certainly look...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in on 25th Dec '16. Firstly we would like to Thanks the Manager, Patrick for the great stayed we had at your resort. A friendly and warm welcome from you really adds value to our stayed. We simply enjoyed and it is a best recommended resort for kids who loves swimming/water activities. Pools are well maintained and cleaned even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elainechin
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear elainechin, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time review our resort. We are extremely happy to hear that you were happy with our service and enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort...

Lake District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic, basic, basic! After staying in Kuala Lumpur for 2 weeks in amazing hotels which were cheaper than the Dami Laut incidentally. We were looking forward to a 5 night stay here. After only one night we left........ 1. No electric, lights kept fusing. 2. No internet. 3. Sheets, towels and duvets were all mis-matched in colour. 4. Couldn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynne3105
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear lynne3105, Thank you for your time reviewing our resort. We have taken notes on your comments with regards to each and every constructive points. We do apologize for the shortcomings and it is only through guests' feedback that we are able to improve. Please be assured that the areas highlighted in the review would be improved further and we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this resort one night on 12th Dec. Nice sea view room and breeze we enjoyed. Breakfast was acceptable quality. Location is far from town and no nearby eatery or shop. Room condition is old and rundown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie L
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Frankie L, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are glad that you had enjoyed the sea view and the sea breeze during your stay and we sincerely apologize for the shortfalls in the room condition. On this note, we wish to share with you that we have recently renovated our Club Floor...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumut
5.7 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
9.3 km away
Sfera Hotel
Sfera Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lumut
36 reviews
6.7 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Mornington Hotel Waterfront Lumut
8.5 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
6.8 km away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

Address: Off Jalan Teluk Senangin Jalan Damai Laut, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Price Range: $73 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut Hotel Lumut
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort And Spa Damai Laut
Swiss Garden Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Damai Laut
Swiss Garden Resort Lumut
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lumut
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lumut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview Room. If you opt for a garden view you might end up with a horse stable view.”
  • Seaview
 of 5 bubbles Potluck78, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There aren't any nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lynne3105, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid during this season due to flies or unless something is being done”
  • flies in the room
  • files in the room
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 3rd level to easy access to swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles meezzah, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 408 was sea-facing, and just one floor above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Lush018, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay