We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites

Save
Share
191, Magazine Road, George Town, Penang Island 10300 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (4)

About

#54 of 127 hotels in George Town
Fondly described as ‘tall, dark and handsome’, the sleek black building of M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites is the 1st Steel High-Rise Building on Penang island and third in Malaysia. This fortified work of art is earthquake-resistant up to 4 Richter Scale and the whole steel building is itself a recyclable product. The hotel boasts 96 luxurious suites with sweeping views of George Town’s bustling cityscape. This is the perfect one-stop center for romantic escapes, family vacations, work assignments and business meetings.
Read more

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
191, Magazine Road, George Town, Penang Island 10300 Malaysia
Getting there
Penang Intl Airport15 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
51Reviews6Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dr. Sen PRatthinan wrote a review Jun. 2021
Penang Island, Malaysia487 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
Check in was smooth Superb parking Top notch hospitality Room was clean Facilities was good Good sleep quality View of Komtar & Georgetown was spectacular Thank you Miss Wani for your excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations adm, Revenue Management at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites
Responded Jul. 5, 2021
Dear Sen, thank you for your candid review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our suites and the service of our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Penang U wrote a review Jun. 2021
4 contributions
I booked their co-working space inside hotel for about 5 months. I complained about their cleaner issues many times during my stay. I turned when I decided to pour a few drops of coffee onto the floor after executive decided to swap a cleaner on duty and I received a warning letter from moh wei kan, general manager instead. I asked to speak with him but he never replied. In fact, he never met with me even though I requested few times before. I am confused, as far as I know, I am a customer renting your space, akin to tenant? If I pour a few drops on coffee on the floor, you call that a crime? Furthermore, it was intended to check whether the new cleaner did his job or not. I am a customer who paid promptly and been there many months without any complaint on cleanliness issue from anyone, not from your cleaner nor any previous co-working space or offices. I value hygiene highly. A commercial bank highlighted m group for valuing its staff and retrenching them, just deferring their salaries. If money is an issue, clearly he would reply me to understand further but he never did. My guess is the rental is insignificant vs their mercedes benz. But my payment could go some way to pay for salary since he attracted no new customer at all since I was there, right? What's so tough to meet a customer? Management capability issue? Care for workers or are we taken for a ride? That and my observation above does seem to suggest that attitude and capability of leadership. I would stay elsewhere anytime.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations adm, Revenue Management at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites
Responded Jul. 5, 2021
Dear Sir, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and give a rating. Secondly, it is most unfortunate that you had issues during your 5 months at our coworking facility. However, we are more horrified to find out that you had purposely poured coffee on our suite to “test” our housekeeping staff. We are curious if this a norm for you to also test the cleaners of other places like hotels, shopping malls, cineplexes, office buildings, restaurants, schools, public parks, public toilets, libraries, government departments, etc? We can only pause and wonder. We also would like to point out that when you signed up for our coworking space, we gave you a copy of our House Rules where it’s clearly stated in items No. 3 (Keep your space clean and organised) and No. 7 (Throw your waste items into trash cans provided). We have also displayed “Please Keep The Pantry Clean And Tidy” signages in every coworking suite. Just as you value cleanliness in your surroundings, we also value cleanliness in our premises. However, we are sad that our cleaners complained that not only had you poured coffee on our floor but you had also left rubbish at our pantry although there is a dustbin just a few steps away and also left dried liquid in our sink causing a big stain although our water tap is perfectly functioning. Another matter of contention is that we did not send you a warning letter. It was an appeal letter to you – urging you to help keep the place clean. And instead of understanding and heeding our appeal, you chose to end your membership instead. Throughout your time at our place, our staff have been nothing but polite to you despite your constant belittling remarks to them via WhatsApp text and verbally. You had also hurled derogatory insults at our staff who have been told to maintain their politeness and respect to all guests at all cause. This is a most upsetting case (one which we will leave it to the public to determine on who is the victim and who the culprit). Lastly, we do not plan to engage on a war of words but just to uphold the belief that there are always two sides to every story. This is ours.
Read more
Simonng89 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Sound proof very bad! Can heard next door couple loving sound ! Light proof very bad ! Hair dryer NOT available ! Slipper not available ! Iron board not available! 24hr restaurant not available! Good vehicle parking!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations adm, Revenue Management at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites
Responded Jul. 23, 2020
Dear Simon, thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are currently trying our best to improve the sound insulation of the rooms. In the meantime, we ask for tolerance from our guests on this aspect. On light proofing, we have good quality blackout curtains. Certain amenities are available upon request as stated in the signage in our suites. Our 24-hour restaurant has also stopped operating, so we apologise for not updating our hotel property facilities. However, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with our automated tower car park. We are sorry that your stay was unpleasant, and we hope to make it up to you. Do visit us in the future and allow us to prove to you that we hear our customers' feedbacks and have improved greatly.
Read more
fathy5886 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia25 contributions16 helpful votes
I and family stay here from 14.12.2019 till (17.12.2019) for food hunting holiday. the hotel service is excellent The housekeeping service and refill toiletteries everyday. The auto park also very convenience for us. Breakfasts is average but its ok .. All the staff give their good service feom receiptionist, breakfast hall, parking staff .. everyone do their good job.. one more thing, i request to print my boarding pass.. what a surprise within 5 minutes after i email..they send the pass personally to our room. Superb.. strongly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations adm, Revenue Management at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites
Responded Jul. 23, 2020
Dear Fathy, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our suites during your stay. We have now changed our breakfast selections and varieties. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Sonny Y wrote a review Oct. 2019
29 contributions37 helpful votes
Good - huge room with separate living space, bedroom and a pantry - new - vertical mechanical car park, good experience - strategic location Not so good - without swimming pool - breakfast is just so-so
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations adm, Revenue Management at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites
Responded Jul. 23, 2020
Dear Sonny, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our suites during your stay. We are pleased to inform you that we are extending our hotel. The extension will have a floating infinity pool and various theme rooms. We have also changed our breakfast selections and added more varieties. It would mean a lot to us if you would visit us again and enjoy the new experience yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
MalaysiaPenangPenang IslandGeorge Town
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites
Which popular attractions are close to M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
Nearby attractions include Penang House of Music (0.2 km), Hin Bus Depot (0.2 km), and Tech Dome Penang (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pinxin Vegan Cuisine, DEEN MAJU, and HYGGE Dining & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at M Summit 191 Executive Hotel Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.