We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ixora Hotel

Save
Share
3096 Jalan Baru Bandar Perai Jaya, Perai 13600 Malaysia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$46
US$37
View deal
SAVE US$9
Orbitz.com
eDreams
SnaptravelUS$46
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-08-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-08-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Perai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Ideal Place for Private Functions, Business Events & Corporate Activities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Malay
312Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 134
  • 58
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mohammad Sharali wrote a review Nov. 2020
Malaysia1 contribution
Excellent stay, Many time I am staying at Ixora hotel,Room is wonderful and staff very helpful except WIFI is a bit slow in our room, probably due to its position. Otherwise, a good hotel, with good position
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Dato Abdul Aziz wrote a review Sep. 2020
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia1 contribution
Overall it was a pleasant stay. breakfast was good. But, i think the waiters should be well-trained. they didnt ask for permission to take away the plates. other than that nice bathroom, nice bed, but i dont like the pillow. very soft it doesnt support my head. room was beautiful with the pop up color couch. i like the couch very much. the shower.the hot water was very2 HOT i cant stand it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Nizam wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
This is my second visit to Ixora Hotel. I was stayed here before with my wife and that the reason we came back. Recently we stayed for 1 night in Deluxe Family room and quite surprise the hotel look old. When we reached at the lobby entrance there is no bellman to assist with the luggage, my son went inside the hotel and took the trolley by himself. After saw we uploading the luggage, one of the staff approached but not to assist us and but just stand next to the trolley and watching us carry the luggage from car boot into the trolley. We feel so bad with the first impression. While enter the lobby, nobody bother to take the body temperature and no one asked us to sanitize the hand. As we aware during pandemic, this is compulsory SOP. There is only one receptionist attending the guest and while waiting, another Indian male staff came out from the back office and I guessed, he is supervisor as he wore different shirt. He saw us but not even smile or greet and we didn't feel was welcoming to the hotel at all. We proceed checking process with the Indian male staff and he never give us wifi password where we need to call later on. And no breakfast information was given and I need to asked him where is the breakfast place and what time. After check in, we get ready to go out and i remembered as stated in the confirmation letter, we entitled for the for cocktail in library lounge, so we went there unfortunately it was closed. Nobody notified us upon check in and it was very disappointed. We go down to the lobby and asked the reception and very simple answer, it was closed and not a single apologize given. Hotel was a good place to stay previously, however this time, I was very very very disappointed. While we entered the room, the bed sheet was crumpled and the room didn't clean out properly and we asked the staff who sent the luggage. He went into the room and he said it was how their HK staff do the rooms. We are totally speechless at that time. The toilet flush didn't work but we did not bother call anyone as I fixed myself. They should checked everything is in order before release the room to the guests. No comments on their meals since we are not going down for breakfast. Supposedly we would like to extend our stay for another 2 nights, unfortunately the bad experienced made us change mind and we booked hotel in Penang Island for next day. This hotel will out of our list when we visit Penang in future
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Moses Poon, Other at Ixora Hotel
Responded Sep. 3, 2020
Dear nizam_msn : Warm greeting from Ixora Hotel We are sorry for the encounter during your last stay with us. It should not have been the case and please be assured that this is not our standard practice. We had taken the step to examine your concern It's important to regain your trust for allowing to serve you again Thank you
Read more
Siti S wrote a review Jul. 2020
Penang Island, Malaysia9 contributions
+1
I went to The Ixor hetel for holiday. The staff treat me so nice.. feel to come back again.. especially front office manager and staff also the f&B crew.. the General Manager MrJohn is very nice person I ever meet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Moses Poon, Other at Ixora Hotel
Responded Aug. 3, 2020
Dear 193sitis : Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel Thank you for your precious time to drop us a nice review We are glad to know that our team member had done their job well in order to enhance ours guest experience. Your compliment will spur us to continue seeking way to enhance our guest experience. Million of thank you ! We can't wait to have you back with us Thank you
Read more
Crio Cruz wrote a review Jul. 2020
Kuala Kangsar, Malaysia38 contributions3 helpful votes
While enter the lobby didn't feel I was welcoming to the hotel. 3 person at reception counter 2 of them didn't show or bother to show the gesture guest infront them. When enter room find room dusty and some defect in the room really obvious.Did call FO waiting for 30min to Duty Manager to show up but just waste my time to talk to him because I address my disappointment to HK sup. Wall edge chipped near thermostat, shower room grouting back, rubbish not clear n toilet bidet leaking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moses Poon, Other at Ixora Hotel
Responded Aug. 3, 2020
Dear Sharwiri : Warmest greeting for Ixora Hotel Thank you for sharing your stay experience It's regrettable to know that we had failed to provide your rightfully deserve. We are so sorry about it. Please be assured that we are certainly working on the way to improve based on your feedback. We truly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to restore your faith in us by choosing to come back again Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPenangSeberang Perai DistrictPerai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
326
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ixora Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Ixora Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ixora Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ixora Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ixora Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ixora Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kedai Kopi Soon Long, Restoran Ban Chuan, and Yam Rice Chip Heng.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ixora Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Ixora Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ixora Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ixora Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Perai.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ixora Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ixora Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ixora Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Town (7.9 km), Cheah Kongsi (7.6 km), and Han Jiang Ancestral Temple (7.9 km).