We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,200: English reviews
Start your review of AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

How do I begin to describe the series of unfortunate events that led me to leave such a poor review. We arrived at 3.30pm and proceeded to check ourselves in. By the time we got to the room it was close to 4.30pm. We were originally booked into a family villa. Everything was fine till the plumbing to the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unkaleong
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 2 days 1 night to celebrate my 1st year wedding anniversary last weekend. The place is awesome, n the staffs here are friendly too! Special thanks to Winnie (Housekeeping) for the lovely "surprise" decoration, we loved it so much! Thanks to Suhaimi for being helpful for my sunset dinner at Perahu too! Overall, I would love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syahirul S
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There were flies everywhere. There was long queu, due to inadequate staff, during busy buffet breakfast hours. Bring your own comb. The Helpline says No, when I ask for empty carton box and masking tape, to pack my things. Look for mr Nazar, the porter, he was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chong huat o
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed yesterday NEW

For a 5 star hotel, it wasn't worth the money. There were flies everywhere at the cafe. Buggy service was lousy. The Kids Club was run-down, dirty and lack activity. We waited 25mins for buggy pick up at the Kids Club. Why don't you put the Kids Club nearer?? We should be able to get to our kids faster. We...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuqmanMH
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived on a weekday, to celebrate a family member's birthday. Check-in was pretty fast as prior reservation was made. It was a 'Family Villa' with 2 bedrooms and a common living hall, fine with us as we were just there to experience the facilities at the Resort. We shifted 1 of the 2 single beds as we wanted to configure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eroslkh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice stay n relax. So enjoy this place. Very natural place to stay. For family, couples, relax trip can stay. I like family Room have master room n second room also nice. Balcony very good view. Swimming pool also in very nice

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sekhui
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff is the first thing you will notice in this resort - they are very friendly and accommodating. This really made a big difference, as we had to rely on them for trips around the resort due to distance involved from the rooms to the common areas. The rooms itself was excellent, we had the twin-room that came with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingrat11
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The nearest water chalet resort located 1 and half hours drive from KL city centre. Well developed resort however the high roof design of the water chalet makes the aircond didn't work well. However some of the room has been renovated to ensure bedroom is fully close for well Aircond ventilation. The water pressure is low too. Generally, the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingTT
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear KingTT, Thank you for your review following your stay. Rest assured your constructive thoughts towards air condition, service and food offering as well as positive feedback pertaining design of the property will be shared with the team for review and possible improvement. We do hope you will witness these improvements during a next stay, please do not hesitate to...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

room is fine, comparable to Avillion Port Dickson but their private beach is dirty, very muddy. Also, the car park near d lobby is very limited, the other available car park is about 300m from d lobby and accessible to public. definitely not a good place to park overnight, it's dark and horrible. finally, the infinity pool is really overrated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fareed H
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fareed H, Thank you for your feedback following your stay, needless to say we would have preferred a higher rating showing more satisfaction, but thank you for your candid response. as you correctly mentioned, beaches on this side are not with clear white sands due to the location of the resort, however despite being muddy, rest assured the water...

Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice resort. Very unit resort. You will enjoy the sunset and sun rise at the resort. Sleeping at the middle of the sea is kind of a good experience. Clean room and friendly staff. Better to take your dinner at downtown near the resort than the restaurant in the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyuminnie
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gyuminnie, Thank you very much for your positive review following your stay, I was happy to read you rated us well! Rest assured that all positive feedback will be shared with the team for their encouragement, whereas simultaneously we will look into any constructive thoughts for potential improvement where possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in due...

2,034 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1978)
Viewed
Room/Suite (255)
Viewed
View from Room (163)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (148)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (949)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
13.3 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,129 reviews
17.6 km away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
13.4 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#2 of 36 in Port Dickson
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,368 reviews
16.1 km away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
1,711 reviews
5.1 km away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort stretches out from the Sepang coastline, almost a kilometer into the sheltered waters of the Straits of Malacca with 392 luxuriously appointed over water villas that shape a palm tree. This new upscale resort offers guests a wide range of sports and entertainment activities as well as great food & beverage outlet selection. Located in the district of Sepang, in the southern part of the state of Selangor, AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort is a short 35 minute drive from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. The resort is also conveniently located close to the Sepang International Circuit - home to the Malaysian leg of the F1 race. Inspired by Polynesian and Maldivian architecture, blended with contemporary Malaysian interior design, each over water villa showcases a range of features that will ensure you take full advantage of the relaxed comfort, knowing we have the details covered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Address: Sepang Goldcoast, No. 67 | Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang, Sepang 43950, Malaysia (Formerly Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort & Spa )
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Price Range: $112 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palm Tree Iconic Hotel Sepang
Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort staff and other travellers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have their own balcony that sits over the water during high tide.”
Eroslkh, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to get rooms on the furthest 'branch', for better views of the sunset”
Kingrat11, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If travelling with small children, seniors and/or people with reduced mobility I would ask for a room between the entrance & the club house.”
airsjh, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The most expensive room - the farthest of trunk”
lilbabyshark, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a good view room since there are rooms which closely facing each other.”
  • Sunrise from our balcony
  • Our Superior Double Room
  • Our Superior Double Room
  • View from our balcony on low tide.
  • Sunrise from our room balcony
hazrulhussin, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5