We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Italy
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We were two weeks at pearl beach hotel. And at all having said that before: our best holidays. Thank you pearl beache team!!!!! We never met such friendly helpful and nice people. Our room was wonderful and always clean and properly. We liked the eating very much. We had all inclusive and we liked it that there was every day...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kurt O
Reviewed 30 November 2014

i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.. its a perfect escape for couple and family as well.. i celebrated by wedding anniversary.. it was full of good surprises, friendly staffs.... rooms decor, buffet was very nice as well..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beekharry N
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We expected more from the holiday we booked especially as this was our honeymoon and my husbands 60th birthday, very disappointed with the hotel this is definately not a 4 star as advertised, the food was often cold, the entertainment and animation was a joke (it did not really exist) except for a game of volley ball, but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank coffeebags
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Hotel, reception, in general ok, reception was always helpful and friendly. Welcome instructions from kousha very kind Room ok for non seaside view, but loud at night, better we book seaside view next time Cleaning and luggage service was ok. Beach: fine sand, coralls are everywhere (also at expensive hotels) only thing is that you have always around 4-5 boats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denny B
Reviewed 24 November 2014

From the minute we walked into this grotty little place we were filled with a sense of disappointment. We were greeted in the dark, dingy reception area and taken into the dining area overlooking the beach where we were given a glass of some colourless, tasteless, sweet sticky liquid. We were then checked in and, as our room would not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ian R
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay in Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. I am very sorry and concerned to read that you were not happy since the moment you step in at Pearl Beach. You also mentioned that you did not like the arrival drinks despite it was freshly prepared, the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

The hotel itself is split into two parts: renovated spacious sunset facing and less expensive side facing. First and foremost ensure that you book the genuine article not a cheap offer! The position of this is better than far more expensive hotels a little further down the coast. The staff are fantastic without exception, but that is a trait of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HenryRoot
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 11 November 2014

When I was looking for hotel in Mauritius, I was suggested to stay either in Flic En Flac or Grand Baie....Grand Baie is considered to be posh area but being Indian and with family, I made right choice of selecting Hotel in Flic en Flac... The Hotel is right on the beach with crystal clear water....the Hotel is nicely made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VatsalHShah
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam I would like to thank you for staying with us at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. I am delighted reading your appreciation towards our team members, the hotel and the location.. However, your comments about the food and activities proposed have been analysed and discussed with the persons concerned and I can assure that appropriate actions have already...

Reviewed 8 November 2014

The dinner served was not hot.fish was hard.even the chicken was hard and overcooked.The rice was as if leftover .Food quality was not good.it doesn't come up to the standards. The mixfruits in the desert was stale.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank balkishin
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for staying at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa during your stay in Mauritius. I have noted with much concern your feeling about the service and would like to assure you of our whole team's effort in ensuring that our guest's expectations are fully met.. Please note that we were running at full...

Reviewed 6 November 2014

First of all we were warmly welcome upon our arrival at the hotel. There is a large variety of food for each envy and room are clean and quite good unless we wanted to have a beach view room but was nice. When we arrived the room was not ready and a bathroom was given, which was a very disgusting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mimi2512
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We decided to stay here the weekend before flying out. There was a special offer for half board, so we took it up. Arriving at the appointed check in time, we were given our room keys and we went to find out room. As we walked in, I realised that the sea view room we had booked, was not really...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank reza0810

1,189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (981)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,235 reviews
2.7 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,060 reviews
2.5 km away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#9 of 17 in Flic En Flac
562 reviews
2.2 km away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#10 of 17 in Flic En Flac
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: $175 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#8 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
116 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (116)

Questions? Get answers from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The garden/pool view rooms on the ground floor are the best and closer to all amenities”
  • View from the bar
 of 5 bubbles kawshikt, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the sea . Trip to Port Louis and a fishing trip.”
 of 5 bubbles 323haha, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor away from the pool for easy access or third floor for view of the beach and sea”
 of 5 bubbles 671phillips, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far as we could tell, all rooms have a balcony and a good outlook to the hotel ground and the seafront.”
 of 5 bubbles P1411GMstephenc, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from bar”
  • SUNSET
 of 5 bubbles janem130, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5